dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Gesamtbewertung

141-160 von 298 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Cabanillas

28. Dezember 2015

Andrew Scheps was right

Not remember were i heard Mr Scheps saying it was a great plugin for Kick and Snare....and he was right,just mixed a Reggae album...and the plugin is on every kick and snare on the album....paralell compression worked best for me,but it also works as a track plugin....and not expensive at all

R. Jasman Jr

23. Dezember 2015

Very underrated plug-in

I have quite a few compression plug-ins now, but I find the dvx 160 to be my go-to compressor for a few things. First snare drum. I've tried them all and for a snare with an SM57 on it this gives it the crack I like. I also use it for vocals as it is super fast and can work wonders for singers with developing mic techniques. Well worth the price.

S. Kamguia

16. Dezember 2015

dbx 160 compressor

Sounds like the real thing to me. Simple as that. Simple, quick, easy to use and powerful. I don't use it as much as I used to, but it's great. Period.

UAD User

13. Dezember 2015

DBX COMPRESSOR PLUG

Simple and effective and so cool! Buy it!

K. de Wit

29. November 2015

Drums yeah

This is a must have compressor for use on Drums. Nothing compares to this.

T. F

26. November 2015

FAST!!

The fast response is the feature.
It matches a snare, but I don't turn to a kick.

E. Halterman

21. November 2015

DBX 160 The only Drum Compression ever needed!

Out of all the DBX 160 plugin's this one is by far the best of all companies. Very warm, and with that extra kick in the shorts. This thing lights up my drums every time! This sounds about 97% of the hardware version!

UAD User

11. November 2015

One of the classics

This by no doubt the closest to the real thing as far as i heard any other plugins. However the big minus with a lot of UAD plugins is they are not scalable and especially the dbx160 plugin is a tiny little thing on a 30 screen of Apple for. I hope that more users are mentioning this point to make the company to move ahead within issue. Very annoying. So 5 stars for sound . and 1 for this poor gui.

UAD User

29. Oktober 2015

Handy

Punchy.. Even works on mix bus in some situations.. Strange but cool

T. Urban

28. Oktober 2015

Great Sound. Would love an updated GUI.

Ok, the GUI is only about looks when a client sees the screen. The labels are clear and the plugin functions perfectly. I was surprised that even with the LA2A, 1176, Fairchild, and LA3A, that I would need another compressor. But this has a nice punch for bass and snare. It is also easy to use and really quick. For the price on sale, I couldn't pass it up.

R. Kunz

22. Oktober 2015

Punched in the gut

This thing has its time and place and when it's fitting, it fits like a glove...
a glove slapping you in the face with every transient fired.

P. Jelfs

15. Oktober 2015

Nice snap to it - great on snares

Love it, got lots of other compressors but this just gives a certain bite that just works , especially when needing a snare to really snap!

R. Tagirov

30. September 2015

Great for bass

This is one of my favourite bass compressors.
Pretty good for drum buss as well
Easy to use and definitely 'old school' tool.

J. Thomas

29. September 2015

A REAL POSITIVE TOOL.

I'm useing my dbx 160 on the kick, bass, and loving it on vocals. it seems to give me the kind of boost and punch that I like in these tracks I'm working on, and still making the the song feel warm.
a very welcome addition to my recordings indeed.

s. simmonds

23. August 2015

dbx 160 compressor

good hard compression esp good for tightening drum and percussion sounds.

C. vonSneidern

28. Juli 2015

dbx 160 for punch

This made playing the bass on the basic tracks FUN. The snap, the punch, the distortion is just right. I have been curious to use this plugin, having used the hardware unit on a session years ago, remembering how well it worked on bass. Rock bass! Have yet to try it on drum anything.

S. Hurtow

7. Juni 2015

Simple & Effective

I just bought this plug-in and within minutes of using it on single tracks and the stereo bus, I realized why the dbx 160 is so popular and still regarded as a great compressor. It is so easy to use and has that fantastic, timeless sound. It is simplicity itself: Threshold, Compression and Output. Then there's that 'tried-and-true, old-school' sonic quality to it that most likely is the reason why it still continues to be widely used and is reviewed so favourably. I really like this plug-in. Looking forward to hearing it in action.

I. Papagiannidis

2. Juni 2015

one of the best tools

one of the best tools for drums ,piano, guitars!
super fast comp!

A. Krylkov

21. April 2015

Fantastic compressor

I am using this compressor on all snare channels (Top and bottom mic) and it is doing fantastic work! Very good punchy compressor sound on my snare.

K. Hegyi

1. April 2015

Better than the new Waves 160!

I don't care what anyone says but this is still better than the new Waves one that they recently released. This thing is quite old now but oh well it's still holds up to it's name. I use it on parallel with a lot of stuff! You just can't go wrong with it as it just has this smack that you can't get with anything else. It's a type of smack that you'll only get with this type of compressor. It's a really nice colour and oh well it's so versatile...

Absolutely perfect! In the future I hope UA will update it's GUI to a bigger one to match with it's new plugin layouts as for some it can be a bit hard on the eyes!

10/10 Regardless!

141-160 von 298 Ergebnisse