dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Gesamtbewertung

181-200 von 298 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Morisset

17. Dezember 2014

160 Forever

Perfect sound....The exact same color than the real one. A perfect tool to distress discreetly the acoustic guitars......Thank you UAD.

J. Holt

14. Dezember 2014

Wish I could give it a 6!

I've had experience with the hardware going back to its introduction in the 70s. It's part of a sound that is at the core of my preferred production genre. To me, this plug is about as close to having the hardware as I can imagine. For old funk and soul productions, it's perfect. Great on bass, keys and drums: it just WORKS!

T. Rittmann

13. Dezember 2014

SMACK!

Yep, I'm an idiot for not getting this one sooner. if wou want banging drums, up-front vocals, or bouncy bass, this is a very quick, very effective, and great sounding tool. Now, if only I could remix those sessions I did before I got this. Dammit.

C. Park

10. Dezember 2014

dbx 160

Great !!! Higher utilization.

Good for drum and bass.

P. Giacalone

10. Dezember 2014

One of the BEST!

I've had this little plug for years and it's still in my "every mix" collection. There is simply no better plugin compressor for bass made by anyone. You'd have to be a fool to have any UAD system and not own this plug.

See the settings in the picture - that's all you every need. 4:1 - adjust the threshold so the light is blinking back and forth and maybe +4 output. It's a killer!

M. Sudhakar

4. November 2014

Like the real one

The dbx160 got a very nice attack time and a nice sounding. Great for Drums ob Gutiars.

D. Ollivierre

28. Oktober 2014

Great Plugin

I love this plugin in parallel on drums and on bass

E. Ramazanoiglu

15. Oktober 2014

Nailed it AGAIN!

All the character of the original, the great familiar interface and metering! LOVE THIS! My drums are getting pasted as I type!! The grab and thump is perfect and is a go to for a lot more than drums also!

B. Bulmer

14. Oktober 2014

Simple is always best

Just work from left to right.
It's that easy to get a good sonics.

C. Zellman

7. Oktober 2014

Welcome back, old friend!

I missed my stack of DBX160s. The Crush - The Crunch - The Speed! This emulation is fantastic. The attack and recovery rate are just as I remembered. Blazing fast like only the DBX160. If you are looking for massive squash and huge thick make-up gain, the 160 is your box. Use it wisely! A+

C. Powell,

12. September 2014

Lives up to the legend!

Simply put, this plug-in gets the job done like few others do. My drums have gotten a much needed lift. Punch, snap, power, girth, clarity is all achievable with the dbx 160. get it now cause I'm mad I took this long!

H. Ugo

27. August 2014

160 basse

c'est Plug-in que j'apprécie tout particulièrement, il apporte un grain au son qui est propre a ce type de compresseur.
il est très redoutable.

H. Summers

11. August 2014

DBX 160 wins shoot out!

So... I decided to demo the 160 on a drum recording. I had a Coles 4038 out in front of the kick drum and I wanted a good solid chesty thump. I ran the track through every UAD compressor - matching setting as closely as I could and ensuring the output level was identical, then bounced out all the alternatives for comparison. While the Fatso Snr came a close second for what I was looking for, only the dbx retained some air and definition in the 2-5kHz range while still punching out the 150Hz I was after. Now my kick drum sound is sorted, I'm going to have to purchase the dbx. Can't live without it now! Another win for the UAD guys. Top work chaps! - Harvey Summers. www.broadoakstudios.co.uk

F. Filho

13. Juli 2014

My best partner.

In all the channels. Excelent for simple compression. Low ratio associate a high gain reduction.

I. Papagiannidis

11. Juli 2014

One of the best mixing tools!

One of the best mixing tools!

the secret weapon of control & punch.

I regret i havent purchased it earlier!

John Jeff Touch

singer/ producer
www.johnjefftouch.net
www.webartag.com

I. Papagiannidis

11. Juli 2014

One of the best mixing tools!

One of the best mixing tools!

the secret weapon of control & punch.

I regret i havent purchased it earlier!

John Jeff Touch

singer/ producer
www.johnjefftouch.net
www.webartag.com

M. Kellen

9. Juli 2014

dbx 160 - classic smack!

I love this compressor. Has that classic dbx smack on kick, snare, bass, etc. hope they give it the old mkII treatment soon (not because it's lacking anything - well, other than the GUI could be a bit bigger) but because it's one of my favorites and if were better... well, it would be better!

4 outta 5 as it's not the most versatile but I love it!

M. Indovina

3. Juli 2014

Great for Punch!

Picked this up to help add punch to my mixes. It goes great on kick and snares. Very cool tool for blending in parallel compression. It is definitely not for everything though. It has a tendency to be a little too aggressive sometimes. It can really add some life to dull tracks.

C. Caldeira

28. Juni 2014

Love that smack!

This is definitely my favorite plugin version of the dbx 160 that's on the market. I especially love it for parallel compression.

J. Roger

25. Juni 2014

Snap!

This gets a lot of snap out of things. It is often exactly what is needed on individual drums and percussion. Also sounds great with picking guitar or anything with a sorta fast action.

It just seems to make things fit comfortably without disappearing.

Great job!

181-200 von 298 Ergebnisse