Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

$249.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Gesamtbewertung

101-120 von 148 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. bascunana

26. August 2015

a great tool!!

This plugin is so cool!! Really easy to use and tasty! I love to use it for mastering application but not only.
It does a great job on drums buss too!
The M/S function is very helpful

J. Coleto

12. August 2015

Goes on every mix

Love the subtlety yet big difference it can make a record sound. It shines on the mix bus. Proud owner right here.

N. Hemple

1. August 2015

A Little disapointed

I Feel Bad giving a 3 star review and really wanted to give a 2 star but since Universal Audio is one of my favorite companies i will spare 1 star. Let me just say first I'm most disappointed that this is a brainworx plugin, something about all of there plugins don't quite sound right. If UA did this emulation you bet it would Sound and LOOK bad ASS! Please for the love of audio plugins and hardware will you Universal Audio redo this one! Its such a trademark sound and this plugin makes things sound worse. With Wide EQ Curves its harder to accomplish with a digital algorityhm but i feel confident that UA could come close. Who is with me??

C. Alexander

22. Juni 2015

Amazing curves

I must admit that I was'nt expecting buing this plugin. But then I tried and I was sold, and so was the plugin! This is an amazing tone curving machine, and the MS-function is one of the best and most musical. I use it as 2-bus eq in conjunction with Maageq4 and sometimes Clariphonic. And like the Clariphonic, the Bax eq feels like you are painting with invisible colors. Sometimes other bus or master eqs have too much color for an entire mix. Thats where the Bax shines! Smooth as hell! Love it

B. Dunn

25. Mai 2015

fist time using a BAX EQ

I just finished a mix of my own song and have been really wanting a solid EQ to go along with the Fatso on my 2 buss. I just DEMO'd the Bax and holy cow...this thing is amazing. It gives it a "finish" polish to it that I was really impressed with. Its crazy that it basically has 2 filters and two bands and that's it, but if you are looking for that polish and scooped sound its absolutely impressive. Buying immediately. The Fatso allowed by to use the warmth feature to smooth out the highs, tame them a bit, then I hit the 18k with the Bax and wow, radio ready. I'm gushing a bit here but sorry, I love my Apollo system and the UA plug ins are fantastic. I'm all smiles today.

m. wiemers

6. Mai 2015

! wow

This is a beautiful plug-in! Beautifully musical high-end, and soft, smooth, rounded but huge low-end that doesn't overwhelm mixes like other plug-ins boosted by the same amounts. adds such wonderful breadth and shape to mixes. 5 stars.

K. Storkås

15. April 2015

sweeter than mango and honey, yet badass!

This EQ is so smooth! it gives your mix/master a shine that no other eq will. I own the Manley massive passive hardware, and i would like to buy the hardware version of the Bax Eq as well. until then, I'm happy with the plugin! A different beast to the MP, but compliments each other in such a beautiful way. I master my stuff in the analog domain using hardware. But the master have to give the bax eq a kiss before going off to the pressing plant. Its crunchy, yet silky in the mids and highs. Tight as a tiger in the lo`s. Adds that oomph! or/and it can fatten up your whole lo-end and make the whole thing BIG.

A. Bof

29. Januar 2015

Great

Great Mastering plug-in. Sides button gives air like on a windy day. Love it

J. Piccione

29. Dezember 2014

Glad I got it!

I always wanted to give this a try, after the demo decided to make the buy.
Love it on just about everything.

K. Daniel

27. Dezember 2014

Thee mastering EQ for me.

Basically all I've been looking for in an EQ for broad sculpting when mastering.
Extremely musical boosts and transparent cuts. It's almost impossible to get bad results.
For surgical notches you'll have to use something else in conjunction, as the Dangerous BAX simply is not designed for such use. But for beautiful sculpting without compromising the integrity of the mix - it's the best I've come across.

And since it's so DSP-efficient I can easily use it in mix sessions as well.
Simply fantastic.

B. Ioan

26. Dezember 2014

Dangerous eq

A must have in my mastering chain. A secret weapon ...

B. Ioan

26. Dezember 2014

Dangerous eq

A must have in my mastering chain. A secret weapon ...

B. Ioan

26. Dezember 2014

Dangerous eq

A must have in my mastering chain. A secret weapon ...

J. Leary

24. Dezember 2014

Adds a subtle but nice touch to my mixes

I don't own the hardware, but this dangerous bax eq adds a really nice and somewhat subtle high end lift to my mixes / masters, as well as giving it a nice fuller suble bass sound.

It is subtle, I own the clariphonic eq as well, and the dangerous bax eq just tends to give my mixes that more polished or professional sound, without being too heavy handed, so I use it as well as the clariphonic when needed to add a nice touch to my mixes, that I think I otherwise couldn't get with just a normal eq.

If you want to get nicer sounding mixes and masters for both the high and low ends of the spectrum, this will do it for you very nicely!

B. Blair

21. Dezember 2014

Perfect for Bass-forward mixes and warming ITB sounds

I compose and mix reggae and dancehall music for a living. Of utmost importance to me in a tracking and mastering EQ is its lack of sonic signature. This plugin gives me ultimate control of music that is bass-forward/heavy by way of the HPF/LCF. Before this plugin, I had no access to a filter that could clean up subsonic bass without sounding processed. When the filters are engaged, I can hear/feel those troublesome, muddy frequencies run away and the whole mix sounds more focused and radio-ready while retaining the original sound. When mastering I can simply cut/lift the 74hz band to dial in the low end. The 28/18khz LPFs are also perfect for warming an entire mix and removing fatiguing "digital" sounding HFs on the mix bus. ESSENTIAL!

P. Koziol

12. Dezember 2014

UAD Dangerous BAX EQ

UAD Dangerous BAX EQ is my first choice EQ plug-in for tracking and mastering.
I use it a lot.
It has best filters i have ever heard.
For me quick, easy to handle and very good sounding is very important, UAD Dangerous BAX EQ has it all.

M. Studio

11. Dezember 2014

Massive tool!

Ultra easy way to shape a sound, very musical, natural e transparent! Powerfull tool to drive your mix and master (even record) to de high level!!

A. Boss

10. Dezember 2014

Magic

Best ITB EQ I have ever come across. Simply a must have.

M. Becker

23. Oktober 2014

Highend polish

I use this tool to finish up my stems while mixing. It doesn't add an own color to your stuff, it just gives a little polish. The Plugs M/S Feature is really great - espacially to clean up my sides lowends.
The coolest thing is: just a few DSP percentages are being used!!

P. Favati

12. Oktober 2014

Dangerous BAX EQ

Favoloso da usare sul master, uad come sempre è il top

101-120 von 148 Ergebnisse