UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 179 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ramos Jiménez

24. Juli 2022

Smile Sound.

I love this plugin to get the smile sound balance in master works.

E. Ananda

23. Juni 2022

Neat!

Love using this for a nice little tuck on my mastering sessions.

R. Bouma

16. Juni 2022

One of many colors and purposes

I hesitated a while but what made the final decision to buy this plug-in is the bottom end of the sub frequencies. It does nog have al lot of color but it does if you get me.. It’s between the Maselec and the Manley just another useful tool to handle specific frequencies for different genres by the needs of the moment.

l. jeffries

3. März 2022

Wow

Amazing

M. Wibberley

8. Februar 2022

BAX Dangerous

I wouldn’t master without this! Faithfully replicates the physical h/w. Powerful EQ adjustments can be achieved by the unique shelving options & Db levels offered to create pleasing bass / treble balance with sympathetic mids. A tool you wouldn’t think of necessarily but can’t live without once you use it! Harnesses in overtly bold bass &/or treble excess or just refines nicely for already modest stereo master mixes

E. Jegu

16. Dezember 2021

Amazing !

Top of the top in final touch ! 20/20

D. Fontel

25. Oktober 2021

Mastering chain

Hello UAD so will keep this short and sweet `EXCELLENT` you would be hard pressed to noice any difference from the headwear. UAD has completely changed the way I mix and master music. 100% game changing.. Thanks to you all..

G. Perez

11. Juni 2021

Loving it

Good for my mix Lve it can use it anywhere

P. Preloznik

11. Mai 2021

Great plugin

Great plugin for improving lo- or hi-end, mono-ing the bass etc. Probably, it will occur on each of my master-chains.

S. Vasiľ

27. April 2021

Without phase

Super clean mastering eq with magic mid side sound without phase

J. Pedigo

1. April 2021

This makes every mix and master better

It is truly an outstanding plug in that helps add clarity to every mix and master. it is purely magical

D. Mai

17. Januar 2021

As expected!

Great stuff as usual.
All I am missing now is a full controller integration - for all uad products (I love softube, but...)
Still fully recommendable!

J. Roberts

28. Dezember 2020

Love it!

I love it - it is everything the ads say and it was usable right away~

V. Pilon

21. Dezember 2020

EQ subtile mais parfaite

EQ subtile mais parfaite, pour du mastering sourtout mais aussi pour une strip de console.

M. Khora

16. Dezember 2020

Amazing!

I started using this eq as a Plugin Alliance version but stopped due to tech issues with my computer. After getting my computer fixed and my studio running I wanted it but I wanted to own it. I saw UAD had this. And as soon as it went on sale I pulled the trigger. Now this next to my Avalon 737 plugin and my Pultec Pro is my absolute killer setup. It’s my go to for every mix and master. I had a chance to hear the hardware a while back. This sounds better than the PA version and exactly like the hardware! I love this eq! Absolutely! It’s a great Smile EQ! Perfect for mastering and mixing.
UAD is miles ahead of the competition.

UAD User

26. Oktober 2020

Does what you need it to do

Been using it for some Masters recently. The Mid/Side capabilities are really useful, especially the volume balance knobs. Quick for readjusting a mix and creating width. The EQ has a very subtle sound which is awesome, not at all harsh.

S. May

23. September 2020

Smooooooooooth

It works so well I tried it on everything it has great character. Wow

C. Bruce

9. August 2020

Amazing

I started a mastering company using this... it’s that good.

K. Morris

9. Juli 2020

Indispensable m/s EQ

The "Master" version of this plugin, in m/s mode, has become a staple in my mixes when I want to enhance stereo presence.

N. Bluhm

29. Juni 2020

Apparently not everyone's first choice for mixbus/mastering chain, but became one of mine.

I watched Luca Pretolesi mix Major Lazer on Puremix, and was intrigued by his use of Dangerous hardware, so I decided to try out the plugin version. I now use the BAX on almost every mastering chain. The way it was described to me, Baxandall curves are the kind of eqs that home stereos in the 90s used for the "smile" eq. I guess somewhat similar to the Pultec in that they are both "smile" eqs with gentle, wide bands, the BAX seems to bring out more meat specifically in my kick drums than the Pultec, and also allows me to lift the sides without compromising the center. Don't ask me too much about the science behind why this curve sounds good or how it differs from the Pultec. The HPF is also very nice in that I can eliminate more of the lows on the sides than in the center, which is as it should be from my understanding. I really, really like this plugin.

1-20 von 179 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9