Chandler Limited® GAV19T Amplifier

Chandler Limited® GAV19T Amplifier

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Chandler Limited GAV19T Amplifier

Gesamtbewertung

21-40 von 100 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Smith

18. April 2014

Really Good!

I'm a mid-gain type player. Roots-Rock, Classic Rock, Country, Blues, etc.... I play a Tele mostly. My initial impression is that this plug in sounds very real and amp like which I haven't gotten from Guitar rig 5 or GTR 3. Probably the best emulation I've heard for the type of stuff I play! I haven't dug into this plug very deep, but I'll likely pick this one up if I can stretch my ASCAP quarterly payment a little further!
The only gripe I have is that the delay sounds a little dark and muddy, as I haven't done anything but run through the presets it may not be an issue if digging deeper!

That said this is a great plug for guys playing rock, blues, country, americana! Not so much for metal or jazz!

S. Kozlowski

29. Mai 2014

Takes some experimentation but this plugin is amazing

At first, I agreed with comments that the Chandler GAV19T sounded overly muddy. After reading the manual and tweaking, my opinion did a 180.

Initially, I was using my PRS Custom 24 and even the presets labeled "clean" sounded unpleasantly distorted. My real break through happened when I tried my Strat. Suddenly, everything sounded much sweeter and clean patches did indeed sound clean. Big, fat, twang began to pour out of my monitors to go with the crunch. Everything clicked and I fell in love.

In the manual, you'll find mention of the input gain control in the FX section and how tweaking it for hot guitars can be useful. Once I did this, my PRS also began to sing beautiful tones too. A super-versatile plugin, 5 stars, no question.

K. Versteeg

16. April 2014

Flexible and inspiring amp

I could not resist an amp with my favorite color red. This amp is flexible and inspiring! reminds me of the Vox AC30 sound from the sixties. Great addition to the ENGL amp!

J. Taylor

30. April 2014

Holy Smokes C King is right

This is a fun amp to play but Scuffham Amps is REALLY impressive. I think I will keep my UAD plugs to front end plugins for now I've bought enough to keep me happy for awhile

C. King

16. April 2014

Oh My...

Put it up against Scuffham Amps (less than half the price) and it blew the doors off of this piece of worx. This amp is one dimensional junk…UA should step away from Brainworx and fast…uggg.

S. Daunt

2. Mai 2014

No headroom

As much as I like EL84 amps, this amp really misses the chime and clarity that you get from an AC30 etc. found it nearly impossible to get a clean tone. The crunch is ok and I'm sure with a lot of tweaking could be usable but overall this emulation seems pretty underwhelming and CPU intensive.

M. Allums

6. Juli 2014

Needs Work

I really want UAD to create a great guitar amp sim. But this ain't it. I create mods for pedals. Been doing it for 10 years. I know great tone. You guys seriously need someone like me to help you. None of your amp sims are useable IMO. You want to hear good amp sims look at Waves GTR.

UAD User

5. Januar 2016

Some small issues

I like this amp sim. I got it for a steal with a coupon/christmas deal, however, if I paid full price, I would be disappointed.

Problem 1 - Fizzy top end. I know this is a common complaint about amp sims, but I never really fully understood it until trying to crank this amp. I find it the most obvious when using the power soak in combination with the pre-gain option in the FX window.

Problem 2 - Noise. This is a noisy amp (I get that they are trying to model exactly how the real amp responds, but, that's the beauty of a simulation, you can deliver better than real world results. Why not get rid of all that buzz?

I can get one or two great tones with this amp. But, overall it is not very versatile.

L. Jongsu

6. Juli 2014

Chandler Limited GAV19T Amplifier Plug-In Review

Speaking only conclusion,

I have rung the Kemper Profiling Amp & AXE-FX II.

It is software that does not outdone all external effects.

Gooooooood~

L. Lesage

6. Juni 2014

The best emulated amplifier I've ever eared

Boy if u need that rock sound, this is the best emulated amp I ever eared. Get a UA610A into your Preamp slot and then the Chandler Limited GAV19T Amplifier. It is amazing...

R. Williams

27. April 2019

One of the best amp sims available anywhere.

Amidst the transition to the UA platform and integration into a small composing studio setup primarily based around guitars, the UA amps are truly mind blowingly great. There is a lot to learn as the system and tools are very deep. I looked at the Chandler for a while after purchasing all the Marshall's and the tweed deluxe, the Buxom Betty is killer as well, basically they are all great but after demoing the Chandler, designed in collaboration with Brainworks ****, I was floored with it's performance. It's is extremely versatile and has a beautiful complex and rich pallet of possibilities. BX amps also have a great feature of four presets on the front panel which is huge for tracking or re-amping, it may not seem like such a big deal until you go to another sim that does not have the feature and realize you have to save and load patches through opening the file menu... it's a small step but a bit annoying amidst your workflow.
The Chandlers strong points are the bias control and input controls sitting side by side, these combined with the tone selection presets knob, the input gain and power amp gain controls allow for some very surgical tone tweezing. Lastly the select-able cabinet IR's are very strong with a ton of great options, my only complaint is I have not found one cab IR that features a 4x10 cabinet or an open back 4x10 cab, seriously missing it on that one... Fender Super reverb, Bassman, Peavy Classic 50 yadda yadda, but guys like Johnny Winter and many others swear by 4x10 open back cabs, my favorite for whatever that's worth. But there are 4x10 IR's available.
Summary: The Chandler is a killer for anything, then factor the pilots knowledge of designing input and output chains to print? It's pretty much limitless. 2¢ Yadda... one of the greatest things I ever learned about how to create and print a truly stunning guitar track was found while watching a Hendrix documentary where the engineer broke down many of JH's most memorable tracks... in short, Jh was not just running through a Marshall and a fuzzface, there were often 3 or 4 amps and tracks blended together on different tracks and composited together in the mix. Hopefully we all will get the opportunity to play live through two different 4x12 Marshall's of choice, a Chandler and Tweed Deluxe, and maybe a dual rectifier for added stupidity... but unlikely & ragingly impractical unless you are Joe Bonamassa, but now you can in the studio, and it's almost free. I used the chandler paired with the UA Blues-breaker on a project recently and it was an amazing tone to play & print with, the Chandler brought a unique sheen and polish to contrasting the Blues-Breakers darker grittier vibe. It's a winner. Cheers.

B. Webber

26. Januar 2019

A must have for slides and leads

I’ve been a professional drummer as a side job for over 40 years. In those jobs I’ve been surrounded by all kinds of guitarists and their rigs (some good sounding and some not so good). So I know what I like when it comes to electric guitar sounds. In my home studio I play all instruments for my music. I have purchased many guitar plug ins and have found many to be great for filling a certain niche although sound similar to the others for most of their pre-sets. This plug-in is no exception in that it also fits a niche. The difference with this one though is that the others don’t come close to doing what this does well. One reviewer criticized it as sounding boxy. If you are looking for a metal grind sound look elsewhere. This is a great plug in for slides and leads. I use a strat and add the UA AKG spring reverb plug-in (my favorite e. guitar reverb plug-in) and the sound is to die for. Which the short demo video and you’ll hear what I’m talking about.

B. Webber

26. Januar 2019

A must have for slides and leads

I’ve been a professional drummer as a side job for over 40 years. In those jobs I’ve been surrounded by all kinds of guitarists and their rigs (some good sounding and some not so good). So I know what I like when it comes to electric guitar sounds. In my home studio I play all instruments for my music. I have purchased many guitar plug ins and have found many to be great for filling a certain niche although sound similar to the others for most of their pre-sets. This plug-in is no exception in that it also fits a niche. The difference with this one though is that the others don’t come close to doing what this does well. One reviewer criticized it as sounding boxy. If you are looking for a metal grind sound look elsewhere. This is a great plug in for slides and leads. I use a strat and add the UA AKG spring reverb plug-in (my favorite e. guitar reverb plug-in) and the sound is to die for. Which the short demo video and you’ll hear what I’m talking about.

R. Khan

14. Januar 2019

Excellent Amp sim

Love everything I’m getting from Universal Audio. It’s all top notch stuff, basically the best that money can buy. My only complaint? It DOES cost money, that’s for sure. I wish all the things were just that tad bit cheaper, I’d buy a whole lot more stuff if that was the case. Still, I’m grateful for the incredibly high quality of these plugins.
I’ve got a few suggestions, or wishes more like. Could you please create a VOX AC30 amp plugin? You’re creating all of these Suhr things and what not and as great as those amps are, I’d love some more classics. A Deluxe and or Twin Reverb would be great too.
Further, could you please sell your distortion pedals separately rather than force them into a package? $49 each is still expensive for that type of a single plugin but hey, it makes it possible to attain a little easier. And, as a matter of fact, could you create a few more pedal like plugins? Such as a couple of classic delays, reverbs, modulation and fuzz and drive pedals..? List them as singles for attainable prices and you’ll be selling more plugins by the bucketload!
Again, this Chandler amp is good for sure, just wish it was Unison enabled though.

T. Liljegren

17. September 2018

A master volume knob, please!

This one sounds really okay. some parameters are intresting others are just confusing. And when you try to make a clean sound come out of it the output volume gets so low that u have to insert a booster like a Neve 1073 to compansate and have it sound at all in the mix. That's anoying! mostly this one is just gathering dust in my library because of this handicap. I use the fender or the marshall instead. It would be nice if UAD could update a guitar rig like amplitube 4 with all other gear bought through the years available. That would be ver convienient to quick and easy change amps or stomps directly in the rig. Now one have to delete and insert new ones in the plug in section and that's inefficient. They should all be put in a chain with input and master volume at the beginning and end of the chain. Probably people wud be more eager to demo and finally buy amps and stomps in that kinda inviroment, right? Thank you!

R. Jacobi

17. Juli 2018

Great Power Amp Distortion

The amp simulations by Softube and recently by UA set the bar really high and Brainworx used to miss that bar, at least for me. The Chandler GAV19T simulation has blown me away though. The tone and feel of the amp is beautiful. The option to bypass the pre-amp and use the power amp distortion only is a brilliant feature, especially when using pedals extensively. The cabinet simulations are good but with the option to disable the cab simulation in the Chandler I would love to run the amp signal through the cabinet simulations of the OX. @UA: please release a plugin version of the OX!

P. Perfetto

2. Juli 2018

Intense and dope

All the guitar emulations from UA are the best. Love them all, this one stands on its own and has a super unique sound.

E. Budzynski

18. Januar 2018

Fantastic versatile simulation

This plugin takes some time to understand but once you have mastered its functionality a vast array of excellent sounds are available.
I own several small amplifiers of similar type and this saves masses of time in terms of mic placement and speeds up the creative process. Highly recommended.

F. Lambiz

14. Januar 2018

Amazing.

Awesome tone and versatility. Highly recommended.

E. Lee

7. Dezember 2017

Great, would be amazing if was unison

This little amp is amazing, really like it. Already had the plugin alliance version (got it super cheap) and worked just fine however when I’m producing and later I wanted to add some guitars the latency was killing me, so I decided to get the uad version for near zero latency and works amazing, sounds the same as the uad isn’t unison enabled but works perfectly fine for leads, clean guitars and crunchy rhythms, I have lots of amp sims and every single one of them has its own unique vibe but this one is one of my favorites, definitely a good plugin worth checking it out.

21-40 von 100 Ergebnisse