Brainworx bx_saturator V2

Brainworx bx_saturator V2

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Brainworx bx_saturator V2

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 47 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Tian Siung

29. Juni 2021

easy to use!

dummy proof design!

A. Burroughs

13. Juni 2021

Kinda nice....

I like this one a little more than I thought I would. Using it in a parallel processing chain to add harmonics.

G. Perez

17. Mai 2021

2 thumbs up

Very easy soft and juicy

G. Perez

17. Mai 2021

Lve it

Easy to use and use it on my mix ❤️

M. Sanchez

6. Februar 2021

Great on woodwinds

It amazingly brings up harmonics, overtones and partials that define the timbre of wooden flutes.

R. Hortensius

31. Dezember 2020

Great for making tracks in the mix sit really well !

Just got this and easy to hone in on specific groups frequencies to smooth them out and add a nice color to them, I put this one off for quite awhile but wished I had it earlier !

M. Thompson

24. Dezember 2020

Where's my snare? Oh, it's there!

I bought this plugin for a mix session I was doing back in 2018 that had some great drums but the snare was going between being lost in the mix to being too loud and I just couldn't get it to set right in the mix with the color and tone that I liked. This plugin really helped make it sit in there like butter and I've used it on every multitrack session I've worked since! It's also great for more than just a tricky snare (and the presets give some great starting points to minimize the time you have to spend dialing in the desired effect).

I really can't stress how great of a plugin this has been for me so far. I've even used it on a mastering session, so it's application is as versatile as I could've hoped for! This plugin is worth every penny and I would recommend it for anyone who mixes multitrack sessions (especially if you have the instrumental stems).

J. MANOSALVA

3. September 2020

saturation in every sense of the word

The best saturation plugin that I have tried, I love it, it is incredible.

M. Garrido-Lecca

9. August 2019

Great Tool!!

Amazing tool ... incredible precision and extraordinary sonic results! A must-have plugin!

w. shenck

6. Juli 2019

Gets it done with a little work

Very average, tho you can mess with it to make it work

R. Ryda

21. Juni 2019

Advanced, yet very simple M/S saturator!

I think BX's M/S sophisticated plugins have more than other plugins in terms of mid-side processing. I do think BX has a little bit of a phase issue - if you also noteced something, let others know too. However this saturator is far more advanced than the others I have, uncluding the tape ones. I've decided to get it the next time I could and fortunately its today. I think its great for opening up the potential of both crossover counterparts, both in M/S, I've had success with almost anything I have used it on. Fix or polish, it works with anything you feed it!

UAD User

4. April 2019

I use this to make my synth basses really big

I'll record a mono signal of a Moog bass, send it in the UAD console to a really wide chorus, then sum the two recorded signals into one aux track and use this M/S saturator to make it extra wide and gritty. It's like a magic trick.

J. Davitt

13. November 2018

Just OK

This is my second bx plugin and I've noticed this particular brand has a common denominator that I'm not thrilled with. They're both ok at subtleties but anything more than that and the phase gets out of whack very quickly. Especially disappointing on their EQ since there are more transparent EQ's out there that can notch out frequencies with no apparent phase shifts. The saturation is a great idea but I was left extremely disappointed. I was hoping for top end very warm fizzy distortion to sit on top of the stereo field almost as if it was a separate track added on to main guitars, but the distortion on this PI is harsh. I can get better results running the mix 2 tracks and run those through pres or even fuzz boxes or amp simulators. UA has some of the best PI's on the market but this is the last bx PI I'll ever buy.

R. Ross

19. September 2018

Saturated :)

I recently added this to my plugin collection and it is AMAZING! I am working on an EDM project in the studio at the moment and this really brought extra clarity, seperation, and some extra bottom in the mastering phase. Well Done !

C. Mortensen

11. Juli 2018

Amazing

Try this bx_saturator after your favourite EQ on your drum channels, especially on bassdrum, tam tam’s.
I’m addicted. Amazing plug in.

S. Grimm

21. Mai 2018

Very useful for almost every material

Although it is not as colorful as e.g. the culture vulture, the multiband design and the m/s processing make the bx_saturator a very flexible mixing tool. I really like the solo buttons and the mono maker. Hopefully more developers will come up with ideas like this in the future.

E. Dodd

27. Januar 2018

Great Sounding

very easy to understand and gives a warm sound

n. mendez

16. Januar 2018

THE UAD BX SATURATION FIX

Saturation is that magic fix when you have tried everything and seek that mysterious magic bullet to add that texture to make certain sounds or even the entire mix shine...

D. Kirsch

16. Januar 2018

love it

great for widening mixes and making the low end mono as well as saturation.......great plugin

UAD User

11. Januar 2018

Amazing for mix bus duties

Amazing for the mix bus.
You can add a lot without! There are other distortion plugins that are better for single tracks. But for busses this one is the best I’ve tried.

1-20 von 47 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3