Brainworx bx_saturator V2

Brainworx bx_saturator V2

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Brainworx bx_saturator V2

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 38 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Eremin

9. Januar 2016

muzoleger

Very oK !!! My tracks have a new sound!!! Thanks to the ALL engineers UAD!!!

O. Eremin

9. Januar 2016

muzoleger

Very oK !!! My tracks have a new sound!!! Thanks to the ALL engineers UAD!!!

D. Piredda

13. Mai 2014

Brainworx bx_saturator V2

excellent tool for finding new sounds with this plug-in a great innovation! try it!

N. Ascher

23. April 2014

Does exactly what it claims...

Spent the last few days demoing this plugin. Got good results -- added a little distortion on the mid & side signals separately (sounds still had excellent clarity). Plus it sounded a little louder. I also used it on an acoustic track to bring it out more in the mix which kept the integrity of the tracks sound. All in all, a very effective tool. Good job.

F. Hansson

13. Dezember 2015

Not My favorite

I allways love UAD's plug ins but this one I'm disapointed in I must say. I think its pretty tricky to set it to work the way I want it to. And it sounds pretty bad even. Disapointed I guess the word I'm after.

w. shenck

6. Juli 2019

Gets it done with a little work

Very average, tho you can mess with it to make it work

R. Ryda

21. Juni 2019

Advanced, yet very simple M/S saturator!

I think BX's M/S sophisticated plugins have more than other plugins in terms of mid-side processing. I do think BX has a little bit of a phase issue - if you also noteced something, let others know too. However this saturator is far more advanced than the others I have, uncluding the tape ones. I've decided to get it the next time I could and fortunately its today. I think its great for opening up the potential of both crossover counterparts, both in M/S, I've had success with almost anything I have used it on. Fix or polish, it works with anything you feed it!

UAD User

4. April 2019

I use this to make my synth basses really big

I'll record a mono signal of a Moog bass, send it in the UAD console to a really wide chorus, then sum the two recorded signals into one aux track and use this M/S saturator to make it extra wide and gritty. It's like a magic trick.

J. Davitt

13. November 2018

Just OK

This is my second bx plugin and I've noticed this particular brand has a common denominator that I'm not thrilled with. They're both ok at subtleties but anything more than that and the phase gets out of whack very quickly. Especially disappointing on their EQ since there are more transparent EQ's out there that can notch out frequencies with no apparent phase shifts. The saturation is a great idea but I was left extremely disappointed. I was hoping for top end very warm fizzy distortion to sit on top of the stereo field almost as if it was a separate track added on to main guitars, but the distortion on this PI is harsh. I can get better results running the mix 2 tracks and run those through pres or even fuzz boxes or amp simulators. UA has some of the best PI's on the market but this is the last bx PI I'll ever buy.

R. Ross

19. September 2018

Saturated :)

I recently added this to my plugin collection and it is AMAZING! I am working on an EDM project in the studio at the moment and this really brought extra clarity, seperation, and some extra bottom in the mastering phase. Well Done !

C. Mortensen

11. Juli 2018

Amazing

Try this bx_saturator after your favourite EQ on your drum channels, especially on bassdrum, tam tam’s.
I’m addicted. Amazing plug in.

S. Grimm

21. Mai 2018

Very useful for almost every material

Although it is not as colorful as e.g. the culture vulture, the multiband design and the m/s processing make the bx_saturator a very flexible mixing tool. I really like the solo buttons and the mono maker. Hopefully more developers will come up with ideas like this in the future.

E. Dodd

27. Januar 2018

Great Sounding

very easy to understand and gives a warm sound

n. mendez

16. Januar 2018

THE UAD BX SATURATION FIX

Saturation is that magic fix when you have tried everything and seek that mysterious magic bullet to add that texture to make certain sounds or even the entire mix shine...

D. Kirsch

16. Januar 2018

love it

great for widening mixes and making the low end mono as well as saturation.......great plugin

UAD User

11. Januar 2018

Amazing for mix bus duties

Amazing for the mix bus.
You can add a lot without! There are other distortion plugins that are better for single tracks. But for busses this one is the best I’ve tried.

D. Avworo

28. Juni 2017

Good for everything

Try this plug with your 808... Simply dope

A. Glass

8. März 2017

Gives a great push!

I use this a lot on snare low end, really helps push it and give it a "thump" only found by this app. This is not another simple saturation/harmonic distortion plugin, this is way more than that.

M. Hedlund

23. Januar 2017

Love it

I use it to widen acoustic guitars, or on the master bus to center the lower frequencies which makes the whole mix sound bigger, yet tighter. ...and I believe I'm just scratching the surface here...

A. Lawson

9. Januar 2017

fun times

cool little plug by brainworks, i love this sucker on drum and the ability to control the eq from within the plugin.. have a play. yezza

1-20 von 38 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2