Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Brainworx bx_refinement

Gesamtbewertung

101-120 von 123 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Waters

28. Juli 2014

Useful

I'm constantly trying to correct tracks that are either too bright & harsh or too dull. Used it on some tracks in a mix. Haven't gone through all of its possibilities but it does a good job of taking the edge off harsh sounds & does it a bit differently than an EQ.

S. Oxford

22. Juli 2014

Verty Subtle

This is one subtle but effective plug.. Just getting started trying it in various places but can say on a harsh male vocal part it really made the track gel with the rest of the vox.. Very impressive!

R. Kempny

20. Juni 2014

bx_refinement plugin

Just stunning. Easy to set parameters and great results. Really highly recommend this plugin to all audio and mastering engineers.

C. Silva

17. Juni 2014

Seven stars !

My new favorite UAD plugin. Amazing, quick, effective and simple to use. Very versatile from everyday mixing to delicate mastering work (i do mostly mastering but still like to mix a single or two a month). Refinement can be extremely subtle to brutally smooth. The only thing i'll change is adding a center frequency adjustment for the filter.

J. Alberto

4. Juni 2014

ESPECTACULAR

wow , esto si es espectacular , magia total . mi rpoxima compra sera este plugins.

J. Fjerstad

22. Mai 2014

Brainworx bx_refinement Plug-In

very nice plugin, i dont know if i can live without it anymore, but i waited since i had a felling this would be released native, and man i was right, i really dont see any point using this with uad when i can be used native, i have a/b tested uad and navive version and they sound eksakly the same :), for me i find it useful not only on the master so if you use for exaple 4 instanses you have used over a halv shark and i dont want to do that when i got a native version that i dont notice any differece in cpu performanse when i use them, is really uad 2 really so weak that the same plugin in native you dont know you have used it cpu wise, but use 7 of this on uad and a shark is gone. thats not good, but anyway a serious good plugin :)

G. Piazza

13. Mai 2014

Still very impressed - but

I stand by my earlier review - this plug-in is a must have for In The Box mastering work, and even tracks would benefit, potentially making the mastering engineer's life easier.

I still would request an adjustable frequency range (from 1 kHz - 6 kHz) instead of the fixed center around 2 - 3 kHz.

My big gripe is that, for the first time, brainworx came out with a native version within 2 weeks of the UAD release. Before, either brainworx plug-ins were around a long time before porting to UAD, or they only made a UAD version (Millennia NSEQ-2 comes to mind), with few exceptions.

Why the gripe? I would have picked up the native; it is not that DSP intensive.

UA and brainworx should have a cross-grade discount!

S. Menge

12. Mai 2014

Very nice plugin!

I like this plugin not only tames harshness frequency wise. But if you use the dynamics at the high speed you also can tame hard peaks (for example: too hard hitting drums or a kick that's to dominant in the low end). It really makes things smooth! (Tested native version)

L. Wilson-wolfe

9. Mai 2014

Don't demo if you're broke.

1) Place this plug-in as an insert on a track, bus or master . . . .

2) Move the damping knob up a little . . . makes everything sound a little dull . . .

3) Add in a little 'presence', brings back a little top end . . .

4) So far so boring, not the most exciting plug in, no great improvement . . .

5) Then hit the bypass switch . . . and wow !! So that's what the track needed !!!

One of those very very rare mythical magic box plug-ins that seems to bring a track (or mix) to life, in simple terms - to the ear - it seems to pull out a lot of upper mid crap you didn't realise you had and replace it with much higher airy frequencies, whatever it does it does it without changing the overall sound of your track, don't demo if you're broke.

S. Smith

9. Mai 2014

Exchange Edgy for Warm

I wasn't expecting to like this so much! But I must say that some material simply sounds better run through this processor. Less edge, sometimes more definition, and a richness that some sources just lack by themselves. It really is the same wY I feel about tubes. Some material needs this "medicine." Of course not everything does, so be sure to demo on several different things, and really get familiar with the parameters and what it can do before you decide

A. Khmyzau

8. Mai 2014

Plug-in of which I dreamed.

This miracle allows to turn a sound of an inexpensive microphone like at 4047 into something fantastic. I.e. for me the issue with acquisition of expensive lamp microphone thanks to this plug-in was resolved.
Thanks to the universal audio team!

K. Jones

8. Mai 2014

Fantastic Plug In

This is an amazing plug in. Transforms your mixes into much warmer sounding end results. Pulls out harsh frequencies you don't even realise are there until you bypass the plug in.
It's also great on individual tracks that may need treatment in your mix such as OH's, guitars or vocals etc.... I've tried using it on all these tracks and always get a better result.
It's very versatile and you can mix in just the right amount of treatment and warmth without going too far. It is a must have and I will be using it on all my mixes from now on. I really love this plug in....

C. Roets

6. Mai 2014

curbing the harshness

I've used a lot of the native BX plugins and they have always delivered a high standard of usability and musicality . This latest UAD exclusive is a truly impressive and unique mastering tool and in my opinion a must have for any pro or semi-pro mastering engineer. With a few slight adjustments I was able to tame the harshness of the most untameable of mixes and have been completely blown away with the results, this is true magic .

H. Zwarts

6. Mai 2014

great concept!

Awesome plug in! Does the job in a great way. sound natural.

D. Muzic

3. Mai 2014

great mastering plugin

I am using this plugin in my mastering chain. It opens the sound in very pleasant and musical way. High frequencies start to shine, hi-hats sparkle. At the same time no harshness is introduced. Saturation drives the sound and give that extra punch which is so good in dance music. I simply couldn't resist buying it after demoing on many projects.

G. Piazza

29. April 2014

Excellent mastering and mixing plugin

This came out just in time! Had a horn driven jazz CD to master and the bx_refinement did the trick smoothing out the rough edges of the trumpets.

I agree with another review that a few additions would be nice, such as sweepable frequency center (from 1.2 to 6 kHz) and perhaps an 'EQ tilt' feature on the saturation so it can be more targeted at the high frequencies, and maybe a way to treat the mid and side separately.
And yes, the 'Modulation' feature seems like a gimmicky afterthought just to give the plugin more variety.

But these are minor quibbles with an otherwise outstanding plugin.


This is an excellent mastering tool, right up there with K-Stereo.

S. Hurtow

28. April 2014

Outstanding? Yes! Can I get a discount? No!

I have to hand it to UAD' Marketing Department. They certainly know how to use their promotions at 'Cracker-Jack' timing. I get the latest V 7.6 update email, upgrade my software, hit the 14-Day Trial button, instantly fall in love with bx_refinement Plug-In, go back to the store, put it in my basket, add my APR2014 coupon and what do I get? "Coupon cannot be used to buy anything new in V 7.6". Guys, I love your plug-ins. I have over 40 of them, but come on! Some of us have to work day-jobs to support our UAD plug-in addictions. Cut us some slack! Please!

L. Nicolas

23. April 2014

The final touch !

How to have a good mastering in your home studio ?
Just place it at the end of your mastering plug ins chain and you will see ...
Bring loudness, clarity, and cut harshness without destroy dynamics.
It sounds like a real tube mastering machine.

15 days are gone, i have to pay now !

S. Barker

22. April 2014

Digital sound to Analog

Tried the demo on a couple of tracks and until you A/B the tracks with this plugin you don't realize how harsh and digital they sounded before ?

Strange really as the Studer tape emulations and Manley EQ's i thought were taking the harsh digital sound away?, But having this plugin in the mastering chain does make the difference and have made my tracks more Analog sounding !!?

Does what it says and i will consider it for a future purchase.

P. Lengagne

18. April 2014

subtle and useful.

I've tried it on 2 projects, the accumulation of tracks (virtual strings) always created an unpleasant sensation around 3-4 kz, but this problem disappears like magic with this plugin. My next purchase for sure.

101-120 von 123 Ergebnisse