Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Brainworx bx_refinement

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 123 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

y. cho

25. Februar 2016

marvelous!

It leads easy way to get good quality sound.
I'm really impressed with this.

A. Setkya

14. Februar 2016

This refinement certainly works for my brain

Great on drum buss, or the master buss, but it really is at it's best when transferring Mini disk's, DAT tapes or ye old 8bit digital on Beta tape, a master at making over crunched top end palatable. You can use it on an individual track in place of eq, valve simulators ,tape emulators etc.; and I have yet to fully explore the Oscillator, which I am certain will give me another brush for the palette. An extremely usefull must have plug in.

D. Santiago

15. Januar 2016

Brainworx Genius

I use this on some of the latest DBlock records...This is that plugin that in the 90's we spent so much time tweaking and tweaking to make that wonderful effect this plugin provides us today...keep them coming

R. Belew

12. Januar 2016

Perfect plug for a nasty problem

I received a session to mix and the lead guitar was so shrill it hurt my ears. I tried many plugins and evenually came to a place where my thought was, "that will just have to do". Recently I saw this plug and used it on the gtr part and was sold. It will be used many times in the future but I hope I don't have to deal with that problem again, but if I do, I'll be ready.

B. Williams

11. Januar 2016

Brendan

This is a really interesting plug in, so far i've been using it on the drum buss. At the moment It's plugging a hole left by my sadly broken 2 track tape machine, which i would often bounce kit through in the last stages of mixing to introduce a little saturation / compression. Whilst it's not marketed as a tape simulator for it's it's the closest think to the real deal i've heard in this particular application. There's not a huge amount of flexibility (in terms of frequency suppression settings) but it seems to really deliver, once you're aware of it's limitations. I'm sure i'll find lots of other interesting used for it too. Another great Brainworx plugin.

M. Kartashev

10. Januar 2016

Briliant and fast for treble treatment

This one got a very cool band shape to tame the top,
also the dynamic is amazing for giving life to dead cymbals.
really fast and intuitive usage.
recommended!

I. Maystruk

30. Dezember 2015

Pleasure Plugin

Yes its wryly nice plugin i'm impressive! Finally i can give for all my mastering nice and more gentle sound! And that's very important, very easy to use!

J. Dicke

26. Dezember 2015

Final Pleasure

Used with the right settings and especially on the master buss BX Refinement can make your mixes sound quiet a lot more like a mastering pro had his hands on.

J. Leary

23. Dezember 2015

Good plugin for reducing harshness

I find the brainworx bx_refinement pretty much does what it says, it does take the edge off of a harsh mix very well. I demo'd this plugin from UAD years ago and was happy with it, but couldn't afford full price at the time. Picked it up just recently when it was on sale.

It needs to be used lightly, in my opinion, as heavy use of the settings will likely dull your mix too much, but for a gentle reduction of harshness in a mix that is too harsh, this plugin is a great tool to have in your arsenal, and will take the harsh edge off a mix or even a single track. Highly recommended!

D. Caruso

22. Dezember 2015

Dave C

This Plug-in works great for taming harshness of say digital drums and other unwanted artifacts. Can be used in the mastering stage if harshness or high end excess, this thing tames it perfectly. On sale it was a steal. Does not take up much resources so I'm very happy with it and its price. Good job UAD.

M. Mohata

19. Dezember 2015

Very pleasing to ears!

Just purchased it due to Dec special prices from UAD. Starting to love it right away-I think the name refinement pluggin is very appropriate. It takes away the harshness on the track and brings magic in a v musical and pleasing way that I could not get with any other pluggin. Must try it!

F. Baumer

12. Dezember 2015

nice thing

The Brainworx bx-Plug-In is a nice tool for mastering. The bx soften up all the sharp high frequencies. I like it.

T. Urban

30. November 2015

Very warm, clean, and easy to use

I tried this plugin after receiving an email to use it. Since then, I purchased it. The idea is simple, lose harshness and warm up mixes or tracks with ease. I found the oscillator part of this plugin to be really nice. I can actually see myself using this on an individual track as an effect, instead of using it just on a mastering session.

FYI, my tutorial on this plugin is below.

https://youtu.be/OCRls6N1hIU

The Native and UAD are both the same. I went the native route only since I couldn't afford to give up DSP at this point. Otherwise, I almost always will go the UAD route.

P. Jelfs

7. September 2015

one of a kind

When your mix is just how you want it, but the harsh brightness needs taken back without ruining everything - this is perfect :)

T. Rushent

28. Juni 2015

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

T. Rushent

28. Juni 2015

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

T. GILCHRIST

20. April 2015

THE PERFECT SOLUTION

Just purchased mid-way thru a mastering session. I demo'ed , purchased then re- mastered everything i've done so far in this project. This is the perfect solution to harshness in a mix . It just works . This is my new go to plug-in, AMAZING !!!!!

T. GILCHRIST

20. April 2015

THE PERFECT SOLUTION

Just purchased mid-way thru a mastering session. I demo'ed , purchased then re- mastered everything i've done so far in this project. This is the perfect solution to harshness in a mix . It just works . This is my new go to plug-in, AMAZING !!!!!

D. Gilkinson

22. Januar 2015

That Final "Oh! Yes!" Touch

The Brainworx bx_refinement Plug-In provides a simple and effective way to add that final touch many of my mixes have been missing. I work mostly with acoustic music (singer/songwriters, Bluegrass, some Swing). Customers ask for a - smooth sound or a 'vinyl' sound. They don't usually want a bright or 'edgy' sound. This plug-in, while subtle, makes a difference that makes them smile and say, "Oh! Yes!" that's what I was looking for. Great tool and easy to use.

A. Weiss

17. Januar 2015

Dismiss digital harsh

The only plugin I know which makes this kind of a job. And it does it good (but real gooood...!) and naturally.

81-100 von 123 Ergebnisse