Die Bill Putnam Mic Collection

Die Bill Putnam Mic Collection

$249.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

The Bill Putnam Mic Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 42 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

b. stock

21. August 2021

Closest to real C37a's.

I'm still blown away by this mic. I recently purchased a recording studio, and 2 vintage c37a's were included. I did a shootout with the real c37a's for what has been their main job here: Drum overheads.

I positioned the Townsend in stereo 180 mode right with the 2 Sonys, fired up the stock Townsend models, and they...Fell flat on their face. TOO dark, the magic was missing. I was a bit disappointed. But then... I loaded Bill's models, and VOILE'...Dead on! I was hard pressed to tell the difference.

The C12 model sounds BETTER than the Avantone C12 here, to my ears. I will be testing the 47 against the Pearlman 47 soon.

Bottom line...If I get 3 Townsends I won't need much more to run this studio than dedicated close-mics for drums. They are amazing and I'm still discovering uses for this swiss-army MACHINE.

K. Kofron

21. Juli 2021

Great Collection

I am very happy with the mike emulations in the collection. "Dylan 67" is my new go to for vocals.

J. INOUE

1. Juli 2021

Very usefull

for various voices.

B. Nicholas

28. Mai 2021

Another great collection

I have been running this collection, along with the Ocean Way and Townsend Labs, through some recording and listening sessions. All produce some really impressive results. While there are C12's, U47's etc. in each collection they sound different. Imagine that, vintage mics that sound different (he said, his voice dripping sarcasm). What I'm saying is that you could just do with the Townsend plugin and have some great stuff to work with but don't overlook the Putnam mic collection. There are some real gems here, at least for me, like the BP-12A. Don't take my word for it though, if you've got a Sphere mic then demo this collection as well as the others. Compare. Go back and forth between the same model mic from the various collections and see what I'm talking about. Do you need all three? How should I know? Maybe. I got all three and am not looking back.

P. Wahlund

28. Mai 2021

Just buy it!

For me, the value of this collection of microphones isn't first how close to the originals they are (they sound absolutely great) but that you as a recording engineer, recording artist or home studio entusiast get a whole pallet of great microphones using a mouse click, yes, that adds great value for me. Owning the Ocean way Collection this now adds more flavours of sound. I love the workflow the Sphere creates and it is great to be able to change a microphone in post but be ware these microphone emulations are so good they interact with the singer the same way as when you change an actual microphone. The singer sings differently and interacts differently with the microphone using different typ of emulations (beautiful, if you ask me). I do not think of this pallet of microphones as better than the other packages rather they add new flavours, colours and vibe. It is a luxury to be able to switch between three different U47s (owning all three emulation packages). The U47 (BP-47M) in this collections is smooth like silk and has a beautiful top end, it takes EQ well and sometimes I am astound by the fact that I only used a high-pass filter and it already sounds great. The two 251 emulations (BP-251E and 251A) have great top end and a full sound each with a bit of different character. They shine on acoustic guitars and vocals and adds both sparkel and body to the sound. The Putnam U67 (BP-67) emulation is another gem, a guitars sits beautifully in the mix before you even reach for the EQ, it just sounds "right" and very natural to my ears. Great mic for guitars, electric guitars and vocals. In my opinion whether you buy it on a sale or at full price this collection is worth every dollar you spend. Don't take my word for it: try it, then, you'll probably end up just buying it!

R. Perez

19. Mai 2021

Make a good thing even better

I've beem eyeing these expansions for a while but never pulled the trigger until I realized that they can be demoed! I've been loving the Sphere Telefunken 251 model, and this collection includes two more flavors of it.
I actually didn't like the U67 in Sphere, but the U67 in this collection is pure rock and roll. When I sing 90s rock songs through the Putnam U67 it's instant gold.
Very recommended.

C. Bruce

12. Mai 2021

Sweet

Their is overlap with the other plugins but my favorite is this one. If I had to start a studio today I’d buy the Townsend sphere and these plugins

R. Jason

29. April 2021

Putnam Sphere collection...a bit of history

Perhaps I'm biased here...OK, I'm biased here. That's my daughter Hannah's voice you hear on the Putnam Sphere demo page! Anyhow, I'm a very early TL Sphere owner, and love the provided mic models. Still, after auditioning the demo for the two week period, I only needed a day to fall in love with several of the Putnam models. Sphere owners, do yourself a favor and give this collection a thorough listen. Disclosure, I paid the going price, not a penny less. 5 stars! (Well, 6, counting my baby)

J. Manness

15. April 2021

The best U47 and 251E models

Get this over the Ocean mics. These BP mics sound amazing.

G. Lovett

29. September 2020

bill Putnam excellence

Just an amazing collection if mics and great for getting that vintage and clear sounds while tracking.

A. Nicolaas

27. Juli 2020

Amazing models

The Putnam locker is my go-to. It feels warmer and a little more top friendly than the others. No regrets here!

D. Hampton

16. Juli 2020

Love the Sound of Townsend Sphere Mic

This Collect has it own sound very unique in the quality of the sound its produces. Everyone who comes to the studio, Love this mic it a makes them feel like they are in high end studio recording.

A. Rodrigo

10. Mai 2020

Love it.

Bought this to Compliment my Townsend Labs Sphere L22 Microphone Modeling system and it has been an Amazing Addition to my Audio Productions.

P. Duffy

25. März 2020

Even more flavours for the most versatile microphone I own!

I own Ocean Way as well as this, and the ability to give things a different vibe by changing the different models is mind boggling. You can even do this after the fact of recording! These are amazing emulations - buy it!

H. Zimmerman

3. Februar 2020

Even more Sphere power

A no brainer if you own a Sphere L22. Now that I have all three L22 plugins, this one appears to be my goto collection.

J. Auguste

27. Januar 2020

The best out of all 3

This is one is my favorite Mic modeling collection. This has more character and warm tone to it. Ocean Way collection and Townsend collection are great too but this by far sounds the best to me.

K. Volpe

15. Januar 2020

Amazing Collection

Love this collection for the Townsend L22. Awesome colors and options.
I have all 3 sets and I use them all. The L22 mic is one of the best studio purchases
that I've made in the last 10 years. The Putnam Collection makes it even better.

k. vincent

22. Dezember 2019

Bill putman

Amazing emulation

J. Smith

22. Juli 2019

For the finicky but smitten owners of the Townsend Sphere L22 microphone

First of all, there is a great deal of overlap between the Townsend software, the Ocean Way software, and the Bill Putnam, Mic Collection, all designed to work with the Townsend Sphere L22 microphone. That's a lot of overlap, so I tried out the Ocean Way and Putnam collection, and there are subtle differences. And subtle differences are important in a microphone. I don't have a default plugin or setting for voiceover; depending on the subject matter, I use different styles of speaking, and some of the settings are better than others. Truth be told, there are several hundred ways to get immersed in when using these three plugins, but I still don't regret laying down the $$$ for them. If you buy the Townsend Sphere L22, you'll have one of the plugins that came with the mic, and functional trial editions of the Ocean Way and Putnam plugins. Play with them for a while. Do some comparisons. If the Townsend can do everything you want, stick with it. But you may find a setting in Putnam that you just cannot get it the Townsend plugin. Then go for it! I love being able to sell off all of my other mics and just use the Sphere.

P. Pendlebury

4. Juni 2019

Amazing

A stunning addition to the Sphere universe. Absolute vintage magic.

1-20 von 42 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3