Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

User-Rezensionen

Apollo FireWire

Gesamtbewertung

821-840 von 868 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Buckley

2. Juni 2012

Absolutely amazing interface, best ive used and the features are perfect for the home studio. It simple, intuitive and works just as shown in all videos. Definitely will amp up all your tracks, having any doubts on the PERFECT interface. Dont think any further, this is the one for you. Thanks Team Universal Audio.

J. Barzizza

30. Mai 2012

This machine is amazing. No latency ( that I can notice ) and all the plugins I've tried are great. It really blows my mind the posibilites this opens up for the home recording musician. Well done, UA!

J. Williams

29. Mai 2012

The Apollo is everything I've imagined it to be for my needs right now. The A/D converters are nice, the pre amps on the apollo soud good and does boast the UA Sound. I have only had Apollo for a month and i have not even scratched the service of what it can do. Im a proud owner of the Apollo and there will be more reviews to come.

F. Hudson

26. Mai 2012

Wow! This gear sound amazing when tracking vocals through it. At the moment, I've been doing a lot of mixing and in the end I do 8ch stems from Cubase 6 to my Soundcraft Ghost and print a 2 track mix back into cb6. The result is Surprisinly very transparent Superd dynamics compared to my other interface. Thanks UA for making Awsome Products!

M. Facca

26. Mai 2012

My first impression was the look of the Apollo. It looks great. Next, I just played a few songs through it that I'd been listening to for a long time, and immediately heard a few things I hadn't heard before. Delays and reverb trails were clearer, with more depth than I had heard from these familiar songs.
The Console app is great. It's intuitive and easy to use, and the ability to commit a plugin to a recording, or just monitor it is my favourite feature so far. The only change I can think to make to it would be a bit more advanced bussing system - possibly something similar to the small faders on an SSL could be beneficial - though I guess this is possible with the available 2 auxes.
Overall it's a great unit and I highly recommend it!

S. Trouve

26. Mai 2012

I'm very happy about my new gear the apollo.
The sound is very very good and the possibilities to put plug in real time is just amazing!
Now, I have some suggestions :
I'd like to copy with just one click all my inserts in a console track into the correspondant track into Pro Tools.And if I modify the adjustments on an insert into the UAD console, i'd like that it could modify into the Pro Tools Track!
And i'd like a menu on each track to choose a different output.

The possibilty to record the Monitor Output into Pro Tools is perfect, but is there a way to record this output without recording the solos I make during the recording to check sound?
Is it possible to link two Apollos?
Is there one day some chandler plug?

Thank you very much.

A. Karnak

26. Mai 2012

It's very cool and perspective device, especially when thunderbolt will be implemented, as promised. A little bugs are present, but I hope, they will be fixed in the nearest software release. E.g., in snow leopard I should restart mac for sample rate changes - it's not so convenient. But in anyway, I'm happy with Apollo!

S. Hughes

25. Mai 2012

My last audio interface was the 'flagship' of a big name UK based brand.

It had trouble talking with Pro Tools & Logic, I/O operating level issues with my large format console, and several strange sonic issues. it's control software was the most ridiculous user unfriendly creation I have ever tried to use in my career.

I decided to upgrade and was advised to consider the brand new UA Apollo. I'd read about it, it seemed very pro and impressive, but I'd been sucked in before.

I took a chance with the Apollo, and I must say it's so good, it's the single most significant piece of new gear I now own. The sound is surely as good as it gets, the software is superbly designed, and my mixing console loves it. No more issues.

Game over!

C. Heilig

25. Mai 2012

great Preamplifiers, awesome silky Converters, easy Routing and easiest individuell Headphone MIxes - in this Pricerange definitely the best Interface you can get for your Money! I really love and cant live without it any more! :)

B. Pebley

24. Mai 2012

As a UAD-1 user then a UAD-2 DUO user, one thing I wanted is realtime use of the UAD plugins. With the Apollo you get this. It is like having the best multi effects processor on 8 channels of Apogee or higher quality AD-DA. It is the closest thing to owning the original units without what would be a very high cost. Telephone technical support for the unit is fantastic and almost a necessity for older Mac Pros that do not have the correct FW800 chipset. You can pick up a FW800 PCIe card for 50 dollars or under that will have the correct chipset. Also, having a quad is fantastic for the plugins that have large amounts of processor usage. 8 busses from my Xtramix go into the 8 ins, then I can mix and match what I need for each buss.

J. Cano

23. Mai 2012

This product is amazing, it's really impressive, I use it on firewire with 1 disk chained, and I haven't any trouble, I'm waiting for the thunderbolt card, to be really free.
The quality is here, as always with Universal Audio, and it's very pleasant to buy a product with a such quality.

J. Barnes

22. Mai 2012

I became interested in the Apollo while in search for a Interface with 16 or more channels of high quality conversion with an emphasis on line input/outputs, wordclock, quality and large digital I/O and flexable software that would adapt to Pro Tools. Well needless to say i have integrated my multiple 4 channel mic pre's (both analog and digital output), seperate monitoring and summing system, firewire hard drive, and a/d card to the Apollo seamlessly. The clocking is fast and accurate, the pre's are punchy and aggressive, the console software is intuative, the sound is clear and unhyped. All this plus quad card proccesing, i am very happy to be onboard Apollo.
Thanks John Barnes

J. Bastidon

20. Mai 2012

I use appolo card since one month, and i nothing to say. Juste perfect. We recognizes the good job of UAD. Juste one or two little bug's, which will i hope repared with the updates

A. Moschini

17. Mai 2012

I blindly changed my rme soundcard (wich was ok....) with the new Apollo.
I saw it on the site and I had a strange, positive vibration about it...
U know what? I WAS RIGHT!!!
First of all: NO MORE LATENCY!!! I work on LogicPro 9. Now I can have a CPU stressing song with a 1024 buffer, and record vocals on it wihout having to bounce the instrumental and open a new song...bla bla bla...For me this is a huge timesaving!!!
The drivers are great! I never had a problem since the beginning. I am on macpro.
I am able to track my voice with outboard bypassing Apollo pres (using inputs from 5 on). And I love the digitally controlled output. Finally, U have the UAD2 inside! I am using Apollo Quad+Satellite Quad+Uad2 pci duo, flawlessly. I am happy!!!

I. Shafeeg

16. Mai 2012

The interface and preamps are awesome. I haven not done mixing and mastering yet. I am a bit disappointed though as the Console cannot be reduce in size on my Macbook Pro. I am still figuring out how to do it. Please advice.
Regards.
I Shafeeg

R. Bourne

16. Mai 2012

I bought the Apollo Quad, and am generally very impressed with it. It's an excellent product -- but not great yet. What it does is very powerful, and it could be a complete home run if it did more.

PROS
-Sound quality
-Low latency tracking
-Metering & aesthetics

CONS
-Rudimentary signal routing
-Firewire clogging
-Runs only UAD plugins
-Requires 32-bit bridge in 64-bit DAW (still!)

The more serious you are about your ITB performance, the more the Apollo is a no-brainer. The core virtues of the box (no-latency tracking with plugs, superb audio quality) are worth it if you care enough about those things to spend $$$$. Thunderbolt will be huge. 3rd-party hosting would be a dream. Omnisphere via 88RS & A800, with no latency? GOOD GOD PLEASE.

J. Arundel

16. Mai 2012

the apollo is a game-changer when it comes to sound. I personally am skeptical of most of the real sonic impact of the digital gear, but I have to admit to being surprised. I immediately had to go in and print new mixes of the project I am working on. Getting the I/O figured out was a bit glitchy, but once we had it up and running it was really honestly great.

A. Sage

15. Mai 2012

The Apollo has been quite stable and the sound is great. The Mixer interface is the first in it's class that actually makes sense to a musician like me. The ability to include these great plug ins on the input in the signal chain is somewhat revolutionary as it finally feels like I am recording into an analog console.

And if that weren't enough the prospect that this will be my Thunderbolt Audio system soon is better future proofing than I've felt in a while from competing manufacturers.

They also give you vouchers that make purchasing their plug ins less painful.

Apollo is the one for me.

Nice work!

Antonio Sage

T. Jean

11. Mai 2012

Awesome audio interface !!!
really clean preamps and convertors
I rediscovered my synths and my tracks

thanks universal audio :-)

C. King

8. Mai 2012

First the unit looks very sexy. The knobs however are cheap and crappy feeling, you'd think UA would put some better quality knobs - even something rubber coated or anodized aluminum would have a nice touch without them costing UA to much extra. Maybe, just maybe, UA will take note of this adjust it and send all the owners some better knobs? Yeah, I doubt that too. Sonically the unit sounds great! The drivers for the Mac so far have been flawless and the 'Console' software is very intuitive and designed extremely well. The mic pre's sound pretty good and on par with other units in this price structure. The DSP for plugin's works very well and when used in the Console software the latency is extremely low for tracking with effects.

821-840 von 868 Ergebnisse