Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

User-Rezensionen

Apollo FireWire

Gesamtbewertung

61-80 von 852 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Lednev

25. Dezember 2018

Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire bought for Christmas and is glad that Universal Audio can still offer FiireVire audio interfaces. This is very cool for me, as my Mac Pro does not have Thunderbolt. Thanks to Universal Audio for highly professional music equipment!

T. Friesecke

30. November 2018

Perfect!

Insane as always! Perfect running system.
I love to use it!

T. Garcia Delgado

8. November 2018

Spectacular

clean sound and stability. The ideal element for my study

M. Groom

31. Oktober 2018

Great piece of gear

Ok it hasn't got thunderbolt and perhaps the new Apollo have extra enhancements here and there but as a creative tool for recording this is still great.....hands on flexibility and quality......well worth buying really !!!!

G. Nery

22. Oktober 2018

Love this thing.

I literally had no idea my tracks could sound this good! Thank you, Universal Audio !

R. Snyder

10. September 2018

Finally back to where I started...

If you have ever had a computer "update" that actually set you back in functionality you'll appreciate this: When I first built my studio (16 years ago) I was able to add compression or effects easily while tracking. I had the option to keep those, or work with those tracks unaffected. When I upgraded to PT that ended. I'm so glad my clients stuck with me as I worked out ways to get them close - but not quite there - during tracking.
Now with the Apollo I get the best of both worlds; great tracking and better editing. Fantastic sound - even rough tracks sound better.
When players who's ears are blown out from hours of tracking notice the difference, you have achieved something.
Amazing how smoothly tracking goes with the Apollos. Back to 24 tracks at once and no hiccups.
Thank You to the developers at UA. Rough Wood Studio is better than ever.

A. Laukkanen

9. September 2018

Apollo Classic Firewire interface with Samplitude Pro X3

The installation of the interface was really easy. Basically it started to work immediately with small draw backs. My system is DELL OPTIPLEX 7010 i5-3570 Quad Core, 16 Gigas RAM, Windows 7 64 bit and Samplitude Pro X3.

No dropouts, no errors, only really slow response when hitting play or record inside Samplitude. I made all the needed setups recommeded by UA for Windows and for DAW. I contacted UA support and they answered that your DAW is not in supported DAW's list! Come on. Samlitude has been worked seamlessly well since 2003 with my RME interfaces. UA support could not help me or Samplitude Forum neither. Damn. The sound of Apollo is pristine and monitoring through Console 2.0 is a dream. Then I started to mess with Samplitude system setups. Tried all the buffer sizes and other basic setups. The slow response remained. As you know, UA says that that software monitoring inside your DAW need to be set to off. That was how I kept it... Until I changed Samplitudes "Hardware monitoring/Hybrid engine". Voila! No more slow response while hitting play or record, everything works like it should. UA, you can add Samplitude to your supported DAW-list with this small exception ;)

I really like UAD's plugins and Apollo's sound. I have connected RME Micstacy through ADAT to Apollo so I have 12 channels of excellent preamps to use with great sounding plugins. I wish they would have special sale about Ocean Way Studio plugin...

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

31. August 2018

Greatest Audio Interface i ever used!

Soundquality is great and i never want missing to use UAD Plugs in realtime.
Works great on Mac Pro Fire Wire and also Nac Book Pro with TB together with Apollo Twin.
Only Installation under OSX made trouble for 2 days.... now everything is fine.

K. Ealy

30. August 2018

Awesome repair.

After being a previous owner of a silver and current owner of now both silver and black face Apollo’s not only opens up my setup for awesome 16 channels of analog summing, now after a awesome repair. This rig is absolutely amazing

D. Ensbury

24. Juli 2018

Doc Ensbury Productions review

Great sounding unit but not very versatile did not use it sold it to get a motu

D. Ensbury

24. Juli 2018

Doc Ensbury Productions review

Great sounding unit but not very versatile did not use it sold it to get a motu

p. rabinovich

28. Juni 2018

An ideal system for a complete production!

Apollo FireWire really simplifies my work, without subtracting quality. In fact, adding quality in each process, allowing me to obtain a complete production under a single environment.

M. Williams

30. Mai 2018

Great Purchase

Still can't believe the capabilities of this piece of equipment

r. dallas

26. Mai 2018

Apollo FireWire Interface

Unsupported MBox Pro on a fully loaded old Mac to Apollo’s FireWire (still supported and long may it continue) interface...no brainier, sonically way way better and with the UAD plugins, my studio has improved above and beyond expectations. Thanks Guys.

v. brenici

24. April 2018

APOLLO

Hello. I would like to know when I get my satellite fire wire. I already wrote to you but I will not get an answer in any way. What is the problem ? Thank you.

J. Yven

15. April 2018

Pre-amp INPUTS and Latency incredible, but the outputs matrix.... :-/

I've changed my RME Fireface 802 to Apollo FW. I very enjoying all the input section, really, the no latency fonction is reall incredible... But about the output matrix ?!!! I'm a french sound designer/composer for TV & film products and work very often in surround mode and it's realy tricky to me, switch from music stereo config to film surround config, with all level differances between the two.
Pay attention : I/O Matrix or Core audio menu doesn't exists on the FW model.
NO grouping feature
NO outputs faders
NO output signal visu
NO MIDI fonctions, ex: prg change for presets, ctrl for levels... only tap tempo :-)
ONLY 4 virtual outputs, 6 for surround would be great !
Please UAD team : have a look on Fireface TotalMix... :-). Can't you program a togle button INPUT/OUTPUT, with their own visualisation and faders ?
Thank's a lot. And mostly for the good work on all the plugs, SSL, Oxford... They are my daily co-workers.

v. brenici

14. April 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

v. brenici

14. April 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

v. brenici

14. April 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

J. Yven

8. April 2018

No latency, but output management could be better

Apollo FW :
Input management very cool. No latency at all, with all recommandate plugs. Great pre-amp. Nothing to say. MIDI ? AES outs ? :)

Console v2 :
Very good for stereo output works like stereo music.
BUT :
If you are a broadcast worker like me : forget working in surround mode or multi-outputs. Absolutly no signal output visualisation (except monitoring).
No group. Not enough virtual outputs (6 shoud be the less =>5.1).
Everything must be done on your DAW

Dear UAD, please, see RME Totalmix for "pro" inspiration !!
Too BAD :-/

61-80 von 852 Ergebnisse