Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x8p

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 55 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. murray

11. November 2019

3 Stars my fault

A few things to beaware of, if your like me and learn from seeing then you might get confused with the input count. What you 'see' on the back is not what you get, the db25 inputs cancell out the x8p pre amps on the back. It looks like theres 16 analog inputs but there is only 8. Another thing when buying into the dsp plugin world is that a satalite doesnt boost the dsp of your interface, its daw dsp only. Just a few key bits of info that werent clear to a dumbass like me. Other than that the thing sounds good and is rock solid.

J. Bernardo

4. November 2019

Best Upgrade!

This interface is a big step up for me. It sounds incredible and perfect for recording drums!

W. Khin

4. November 2019

Perfect for my 5.1 broadcast mixing suite.

We use it for our small 5.1 broadcast mixing suite. I am UA apollo | twin user, therefore I do not have much problem setting up.

A. Mensinga

4. November 2019

Powermachine

I had to mix a show in the studio which played in the late 70s 80s. While setting up the mix I wished that I could mix this on the Neve 1073 console they have in the studio I lived in half my life. I bought the UAD to extend power and inputs and was simulate the exact sound I remembered so well from the real console. Making drumsound on 24 of these 1073 units is something else. This is the closest I have ever heard this in my digital life so far.

I Had a tech problem at first but UAD picked this up perfect by replacing the machine immediately.

C. Goulet

25. Oktober 2019

x8p so good, i bought the x8 to complete the system!

everything is flawless and works fine !
Only one thing... when using with a gigabyte z390 PC with Titan Ridge thunderbolt 3 ...it would be good to state that a new unit needs to be updated (only works with a mac with TB3 ... the PC will not do it!) to be recognized. If not, it will appear on the Thunderbolt screen, but not on the uad control panel.

Secondly, the Gigabyte Aorus z390 pro with Titan Ridge Thunderbolt 3 *** IS NOT BACKWARD COMPATIBLE WITH THE EARLIER THUNDERBOLT 1 &2 UAD UNITS *** so... if you plan to cascade an old unit ---- ain't gonna happen!

K. Hurley

23. Oktober 2019

Fantastic and flawless

the X8P feel great to use, nice pots and buttons but he game changer for me is the ability to up my sample rate and track using unison plugs. the 1073 is my go-to choice at the moment for the project I'm working on. it great to have such a palette to choose from.

J. von Matt

21. Oktober 2019

Sweet sweet earcandy

I had earlier Apollo FW and i was thinkin it can’t be better.

I was wrong! When i got Apollo X8P, there is no returning back. I’ll get second one.

Quality and workflow are 6/5 stars.

Strongly recommended! ******

A. Baughman

3. Oktober 2019

Simply amazing!!!

Interface with a totally professional and incredible quality. The AD conversion is clearly perfect and ideal for working at a professional level as a private individual.
Plug-in inserts and performance through the DSP make work dynamic and smooth, without latencies or CPU overload of our computer.
Fully recommended product!!!

C. Ivy

1. Oktober 2019

WOW!!!!!!

Just purchased an Apollo X8p and wow it is a BIG step up from my Apollo 8 Silver. I herd a difference in sound quality as soon as I ran audio through it. Ive herd a few good Audio peaces out there but this is one of the best on the market to date. WOW!!!!!!

W. Hensley

22. August 2019

Studio in a box has never been this complete before

The Apollo x8p is kind of a no brainer... I've got outboard pres and gear, but I'm using them less cause the Apollo with the plugins on the way in sound SO GOOD with as close to zero latency as I've experienced and it removes the worry of extra noise or the chance for bad patch cables or a million other issues. Sure, outboard gear brings a vibe that is different than a plugin, but the ease of dialing in great sounds on the console and then being able to save it and recall it instantly is a game changer. I'm moving away from a Lynx Aurora and HD Native. I was concerned that the Apollo might be a step backwards in terms of sonics as a mixer, but I think it sounds really fantastic. It sounds a little different as to be expected, but it truly sounds great. I'm super thrilled I made the move and will have a hard time recommending any other brand to anyone I work with in the future. Thanks for creating beautiful inspiring tools so I can work faster and better with less headaches!

T. Augustinas

13. August 2019

Feraris visiškas!

Zium zium urrrrrrr, fastest of them all, reminds me of old days in the studio, love it more and more everyday, keep that boppin UA

B. Woodgates

12. August 2019

Excellent piece of kit

Sounds great. Worth shelling out for. Preamps sound fantastic. Included plugin bundle (analogue classics) could do with a bit of a refresh, but it's a freebie so I can't complain.

M. Jong

30. Juli 2019

Amazing!!

I was always a bit sceptical about UAD! never bought one and always worked with native plugins. My old interface stopped working and had to buy a new one with enough inputs and mic pre amps so I'm able to do my work. I ended up buying a Apollo X8P.
As an EDM producer this card looks like a bit overkill for what I normally do, but I also do Movie, Tv and Game Scoring and have a lot outboard gear that I use with it! The converters on this interface are amazing! The unison on the mic inputs well... just try them.. you'll be blown away! also the plugins sound very rich and deep! I'm totally hooked on UAD products and will end up buying more plugins and maybe accelerators!
If you ever need a new interface my advice is to have a good look into your budget and also try to find out what you expect from an interface! if you have enough money buy an apollo not only for the DSP plugins but also for the converters!

S. Salem

12. Juli 2019

Insanely easy to use, lovely sound!

I'm a recording aficionado on the process of turning to the pro side with a medium sized project studio. For this reason I decided to give a try to the new X series Apollo interfaces, choosing the x8p as a great way to use the included 8 Unison preamps but also scalable to get external analog pres in as well. I'm using a Thundebrolt 2 to Thundebrolt 3 converter to connect into my computer and haven't had any problems whatsoever. Used the interface to record guitars and drums so far with amazing quality and impressive ease of use on any DAW (Cubase and Pro Tools have been used)
Tested out the Neve 1073 plugin to record guitars and I'm very very happy with the results. Very close quality to the "real gear" but very easy to use, removing any routing, cabling or mic setup. It's insane how good these Unison preamp work. Very Very happy with the nes stuff, I will build the studio based around this interfaces.

c. sholar

8. Juli 2019

Great Interface

Sounds clean and transparent. I never imagined the Unison preamps would be so effective. Now I just recall presets to load either the Neve or SSL channel strips to every input before tracking.

K. Praet

4. Juli 2019

Apollo x8p

I was recording with an korg multitrack before i bought an apollo x8p.
The difference is night and day.
The clarity, the 'open' sound of the unit it self...
I like the customer service that comes along if a problem occurs.

Amazing sounding preamps and plugins!

UAD User

10. Juni 2019

Best sounding mixes we've ever had

Unison pres are awesome, workflow is stress-free, TalkBack mics are very convenient. I want to add another x8p to the rig!

S. Roefs

1. Juni 2019

Wow, just wow.

This thing is so versatile and excellent! I've worked with the Twin mkI and with the Antelope Orion32+ which are both awesome units, but the Apollo x8p is something else entirely! The detail in the sound is amazing, and the connections, routing and software are excellent. I'm a great fan of the Unison preamps and recording or monitoring through quality plugins is great. I've had many different setups in my studio, but the best thing about these Apollos (I've got multiple units linked) is that I've got everything in one place and it instantly works like a charm. Well done UA!

C. Ruehrdanz

29. Mai 2019

Best Audio Product Ever Made

I've owned a ton of gear over the past 40 years and once owned a recording studio. I've had a Lexicon 480L, TC 6000, Tube Tech, Urei, LA2A, Neve, SSL, Empirical Labs and much more. After using the Apollo x8p for about a week now I'm glad I sold everything.

The x8p is one of the best sounding products I've ever used. When I dial up a setting on the Lexicon 480L insert it feels like the real thing. All the great reverbs I remember from the past sounding as great as ever. Same with the Neve pre.

All of the vintage style emulations I've tested so far are incredible. The SSL 4000 channel strip presets are wonderful. It's clear that a great deal of time and effort went into capturing the feel of the old gear and for some reason the plug-ins have much more presence than I'm used to in Pro Tools or other DAW's I've worked with in the past. I also really like the simplicity with which the console allows you to record with UAD inserts.

The cue mix flexibility is great too and it's nice having two independently addressable headphone outputs on the front.

It's clear to me that a great deal of thought and engineering went into this product. I added an Arrow for portable use and plan to add another x8p in the future. I like how seamless it is to expand.

This is a real winner and the UAD concept is outstanding.

J. Milaszewski

17. Mai 2019

fantastic product

I really enjoy all the new gear from UA.

1-20 von 55 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3