Apollo x8

Apollo x8

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x8

Gesamtbewertung

121-140 von 158 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. de la Riega

10. Februar 2019

simply AMAZING

an AMAZING improvement over my Apollo twin setup. it sounds amazing, loving the hexa and the talkback! GREAT JOB !

W. Khin

6. Februar 2019

Great product with more I/Os.

I use Apollo | twin for the past few years. Decided to add this Apollo x8 to do Audio Post mixing. So far so good. I have not tried 5.1 setting though. However, Apollo x8 should do fine.

j. roe

24. Januar 2019

Awesome

Love this thing!!!!!!!

R. Stephenson

24. Januar 2019

A hit.

I use this to Record My Rolaind TD50 Drum Seet I Bring in all of the Drums and Cyembles non there on track. Work well.

P. Jonsson

22. Januar 2019

Simply irresistible

Just got the Apollo x8. Had the black Apollo 8 - and the Silverface Apollo 8 before that - but i find the x8 simply irresistible

M. Little

6. Januar 2019

I love my son.

Maybe I shouldn’t be so in love with a piece of gear, but I love this little fella. Finally took the plunge and stepped up my interface game and have been pretty amazed by the level of detail I hadn’t even realized I’d been missing. The only issue: I just want to keep buying plugins. The only way I could see loving it more would be if I was able to use the plug ins without the hardware. Even just the legacy version.

D. Ponti

5. Januar 2019

Great Interface

I had a Twin, and I upgraded to the X8 cause I needed more channel! This Interface is Amazing! Great sound, great converters and easy to use!
It’s just what I wanted!

A. Etienne

1. Januar 2019

The best interface right now.

I got this interface to improve the quality of my music. And man I am not disappointed. UAD have alien technology In this thing. If you can afford it, Buy it. I won't go into details.

p. renan

30. Dezember 2018

Une excellente surprise!

J'ai fini par me décider pour l'achat d'une carte Apollo X8 après plusieurs années d'hésitation. Je suis tout simplement impressionné par l'ergonomie du logiciel de la Console logicielle, les propriétés des convertisseurs et les possibilités de traitement grâce aux différents pluggins. Bravo aux ingénieurs universal Audio pour ce travail remarquable!!!

C. Bevins

24. Dezember 2018

Like having new ears!

My trusty old 003 finally kicked the bucket, and the new Apollo X series came along just in time. Wow! I knew it would be better, but I'm stunned! 10 stars! Seriously, the audio quality is exceptional, and so is the stability and workflow of the UAD platform. I didn't realize how much I would enjoy tracking through UAD plugins, but I love that part of it about as much as I love the sound quality of the box itself. Lovely work, UA!

C. Prey

16. Dezember 2018

Not from this planet

I have never seen a piece of audio gear that was so sophisticated as the Apollo x8. That doesn't mean it's complicated - contrary, everything works so flawless that you can only guess about the designers effort on usability and clarity - for the hardware and the console app as well (that includes the new surround monitoring features and the integration of the Twin - it's so easy). What really surprised me was the improvement on the D/A converters. Those of the Twin MKII were already great - but the Apollo x8 is on another level. Monitoring the same song, switching to the x8 suddenly revealed details i didn't know of before. Awesome. I'm not paid for this, but i must say - i've never felt better with any other hardware or interface especially. There has never been a point of feeling lost or like the developers won't care (hello RME). The UAD support is as excellent as the hardware - many, many thanks.

C. Prey

16. Dezember 2018

Not from this planet

I have never seen a piece of audio gear that was so sophisticated as the Apollo x8. That doesn't mean it's complicated - contrary, everything works so flawless that you can only guess about the designers effort on usability and clarity - for the hardware and the console app as well (that includes the new surround monitoring features and the integration of the Twin - it's so easy). What really surprised me was the improvement on the D/A converters. Those of the Twin MKII were already great - but the Apollo x8 is on another level. Monitoring the same song, switching to the x8 suddenly revealed details i didn't know of before. Awesome. I'm not paid for this, but i must say - i've never felt better with any other hardware or interface especially. There has never been a point of feeling lost or like the developers won't care (hello RME). The UAD support is as excellent as the hardware - many, many thanks.

C. Hoffman

15. Dezember 2018

The Cornerstone of My Studio

The Apollo x8 is a perfect solution for most small studios like mine. Low latency, hexacore processing, zero-latency monitoring, four mic pres and eight line inputs. There's enough DSP to apply processing on the way in when recording small bands. It's the new cornerstone of my studio.

G. Galanis

14. Dezember 2018

good become better

i was a happy owner of a Apollo 8 (blackface), now i am even more happier owner of an Apollo x8, great sounding welcome all new futures and surround monitoring!

S. Chatwood

14. Dezember 2018

Solid unit for low latency recording.

Much has been said already about these units and the improved converters so I'd like to add that having the benefit of low latency is one of the best features. Knowing that your session musicians can have the best monitoring situation puts your mind at rest. The ability to have a convolution reverb or the new 480L that won't hiccup when the buffers are low is great.

CONS
I wish the unit itself had a LCD for monitor level for consistent volumes. That ring thing is not pro. The console software might benefit from a larger monitor knob with level more visible or even presets. This will save SOME people having to buy a Cranesong or Grace Design.

R. Beld

10. Dezember 2018

Killer combo with new Macmini 2018

Two weeks ago we switched to a new system in our studio; a Apollo X8 and a new Macmini 2018. What a killer combo in Logic Pro X. Couldn't be happier!

P. HYUNWOO

8. Dezember 2018

i love it!!!

very nice converter better than my apollo twin! love you UA!!

J. Loach

7. Dezember 2018

Enjoying the Apollo x8

So far so good! Upgraded from old UAD-1 cards and a Fireface 800. The sound is noticeably clearer, and the increased processing capacity and quality of the new plugins is much appreciated. A few hiccups trying to get the Thunderbolt 3 port on the Lenovo Thinkpad T580 going. Had to update drivers and make a couple of BIOS setting changes. Now perfect. Running Cubase 10 and Wavelab 8 on Windows 10 with no troubles at all.

J. Henderson

4. Dezember 2018

Unstable

Experiencing much higher than expected latency. Processing power is a joke for the UA plugins. Totoally regret purchasing.

M. Marton

29. November 2018

I Couldn't Be Happier

Coming from a silver face Apollo as my first introduction to UA, I was pretty happy with it but realized that if I was going to upgrade, now would be the time to get the most value for it moving to the X series. That said, the new X8 is such a noticeable leap in sound quality and clocking it's not funny. I truly enjoy every time I go to record through it now. Not that I didn't before but I sure wasn't smiling this much. Mixes are better sooner, recordings sound tighter and now that it's a hexacore, I don't even think about how many plugins I'm using. Really, really a huge step up from where I was.

121-140 von 158 Ergebnisse