UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x8

Gesamtbewertung

61-80 von 250 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Chatchaturian

9. Dezember 2020

Cool but there is something MISSING

Cool interface, cool sound! But to me it is far away of understanding why it can handle only 8 channels of ADAT at 44,1 kHz. This is quite an show stopper to me.
Let's say you own some other interfaces you still want to use. In order to use the console features (e.g. using the inserts only for tracking but not for writing) of the UAD you have to have to choose the UAD as the asio driver in your DAW. I now expect an interface at this cost with two ADAT IN/''OUTs to provide me 16 channels at 44,1 kHz for connecting my mic ins of two ohter interfaces for recording.
Another thing making my head shaking: when using this interface along with other interfaces (one of them is the clock master) and setting the UADs clock source to ADAT (because it is connected via ADAT to the clock master), you still have to set the right sampling frequency MANUALLY at the UAD device.
Both, lack of ADAT-IO and sampling frequenz syncing seems to be very old fashioned. Please give me 16 44,1 kHz ADATA IN/OUTs! I do not need to treat them with UAD-plugins, so no horse power is needed here.

D. Arroyo

8. Dezember 2020

so glad

I'm so glad I purchased I purchased this... the best interface I have worked with. The plugins are superior to any other.

M. Apata

7. Dezember 2020

Fantastic Interface

Absolutely fantastic interface with great plugins attached!

J. Delgado

4. Dezember 2020

Awesome sound and quality

Universal Audio Apollo it's a game changer, being able to use de Unison technology and the analog sound of UAD plugins it's amazing. This is my second Apollo, I have never had any type of problem with he interface or the software.

N. Merkas

2. Dezember 2020

Awesome

I saw this. I bought this. I'm happy with this.

S. Rother

30. November 2020

Love my Apollo x8

analog sound in a digital world.

B. Lindley

30. November 2020

Broken Apollo and no assistance

My Apollo, which sits safely in my rack far from anything that could damage started malfunctioning for no apparent reason and customer care did next to nothing to help. Beware if you buy this and anything happens UA will not stand behind their 3,000$ product as they should. Now I am shipping mine back to Sweetwater, who generously offered to fix it out of warranty (still for $$) because they sold it to me and felt bad. Unfortunately that means a six week turn around time and cost of shipping so now i have to buy a new interface so my studio doesn't have too much downtime and i lose income. I'm incredibly frustrated having now had to pay the money to ship and repair the Apollo and now potentially buy a new one when i did nothing wrong in the first place. And still no one from UA will return emails or reach out to me. This is a fine interface but you may want to seriously consider buying from a different company, one who makes an interface that doesn't break out of nowhere and then won't help you

S. Rother

30. November 2020

Eierlegende Wollmilchsau

Love my Apollo x8! Perfect for every situation!

M. Verblakt

29. November 2020

Stunning interface

The sound quality of the pre-amps as well as the DA circuits is superb. It's clarity and open an tight low -end impresses. Came over from other brand which I used for 10+ yrs but the sound difference is stunning. I did some vocal recordings with unison pre-amps enabled and it blows my old interface away. The unit is build to last long (I hope). Thumbs up.

E. Bunnik

27. November 2020

Finaly one that does all good

It was time for an A quality sound device. The Apollo x8 sounds perfect and working with it feels effortless. I'm waiting for my satellite and then I'm done for a while. I have everything I need to record myself and any band. Oh wait still have to choose the plugins that suit my style.
UAD thx for great gear
Edwin

J. Foxall

26. November 2020

These converters are amazing

I have used Apollo silverfaces for years and just updated to an x8. I was using a Dangerous dbox for my converters with my silver 16 but the converters on the x8 sound so much better! I wish the volume knob was more substantial (like that of the dbox) and that the headphone amps had a bit more oomph, but otherwise this is a fantastic interface.

R. Amador Lopez

25. November 2020

I love my apollo x8

I have been with Universal Audio for 7 years, very satisfied with all its products and finally I wanted to update my Apollo 8 interface to x8 the difference in sound speed of the AD conversion process is incredible, if you are looking for a pro sound you must make an effort and listen to one apollo x

S. Camilleri

25. November 2020

Apollo x8 beautifull

Very high quality device as were the previous Apollo FireWire Duo and Apollo Twin mkII that I owned until recently. All great devices but the apollo x8 is a superior shoulder both in terms of preamps and converters. The best apollo among those owned so far. Congratulations always to UNIVERSAL AUDIO.

D. Parker

19. November 2020

Great Interface

Upgraded from an Apollo 8 to an X8 - overall a nice upgrade. Sounds a bit cleaner/nicer than the 8 and the added DSP is a bonus. I hope they will eventually improve the optical covers on the ADAT inputs. I have broken two of them in the past few years which makes the ADAT inputs hard to use without tape. Messy.

M. Link

19. November 2020

Apollo x8

Great piece of kit - have been UAD user for many years. Bit miffed there was no increase in DSP between x6 and x8 i.e just 6 HEXA chips. Yes there is in increase in physical preamps in the x8 but happy to have got the UAD deal of a HEXA statlite with the x8 which gave me more DSP.

C. Sztrakati

17. November 2020

Perfect Upgrade

It matches perfectly with my Apollo quad. I use 8 unison preamps now and i love it. 10/10

H. Sanchez

15. November 2020

Just the upgrade I needed

Amazing converters and plugins

m. cyr

6. November 2020

Apollo x8

Le son des professionnels 11/10

UAD User

3. November 2020

Perfection

It’s giving recording a new life.

C. Lewis

24. Oktober 2020

Love Love Love It

Apollo X8 was the best investment I made. Really looking to grab another x6 or x8p to accompany my new unit.

61-80 von 250 Ergebnisse