UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x6

Gesamtbewertung

121-140 von 315 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Diaz - Morales

25. August 2020

Seanproductiongram (ApolloX6)

Creo que es una mejora fenomenal ya que se puede notar la diferencia a la hora de trabajar con el unison y varios plugins a la vez. Incluso siento que apesar de que tengo 18 Core en total. Con esta interface solamente puedo trabajar muy bien sin esperar que dejen de funcionar mis plugins.

C. Bruce

19. August 2020

Amazing

That feeling you get and the look on your face when your mixes sound like records you listen to. I thought when someone said in a review that said “omg this is the sound I was trying striving to get”. There is no hype here. The converters are different than what you know if you started with something cheaper. Mixes take more work but the results are amazing. For bass you’ll need some bass head/cabinet plugins Ampeg all day. Read the instructions on the plugins to reduce learning the hard way and if you use windows that you check your compatibility by doing a physical test. Don’t just assume since it’s a new computer that it will work. I suggest a 2020 i9 MacBook more cores the better you can just get 16gb Ram and you will be great. Less Ram more cores. Trust me. This is a totally different animal you are probably used to but this is how you get it done proper, Cheers

A. Udovič

7. August 2020

Best interface i ever bought!

Love my x6, great sounding interface well worth the price tag. Its worth it for the plugins alone.

J. Lee

26. Juli 2020

wonderful!!

I changed from ID44 and was amazing upgrade for every aspect. highly recommend it

J. Smith

25. Juli 2020

Impressed!!

I run it on a pc and it flows like water. Plugins are worth every penny you pay for them. When I pulled it out tha box it was like getting a new car. That's what a quality product supposed to look and feel like when u pay a grip for it. Keep up tha good work

a. petrucci

23. Juli 2020

WOW

Over 30 years I have purchased equipment in the thousands Apollo x6 Is the best musical piece of gear I have ever purchased it has changed the way I record track and mix music thank you UA

C. Forbes

17. Juli 2020

Simply awesome

I'm loving my x6, the sound that comes out of this box is stunning and the integration with Luna is priceless.

J. Harraman

15. Juli 2020

The Difference is Palpable

This is my second interface from UA (upgraded from Apollo Twin X, but still have it). Clean sound, great processing power for mixing/mastering with UAD plug-ins. Being able to "daisy-chain" the x6 and Twin X is awesome; providing more processing and increases available inputs. This integration really extends the value of both units.

R. Taylor

13. Juli 2020

Best Studio Investment In Years

I changed my studio configuration from a digital mixer/ interface/ control surface That I bought 13 years ago, to the X6 and a control surface. I was reluctant because my all in time one mixer worked great in many different circumstances. However, when a few of my friends started singing the praises of the Universal Audio product line, I had to do some exploring. When I discovered how the X6 has its own processing power and the incredible line of plugins, I just had to try it. I had also purchased a U/A 610 Mic Pre (hardware device) a few weeks prior. I must say that between these two purchases, my recordings have moved to another level. Even the projects I’ve previously recorded sound better going through the U/A circuitry. I’m really blow away by the sound quality of the X6 by itself, but when you add the plugins, you get an entire new world of upgrades. I can honestly say that this is the best studio investment I’ve made in years. Thanks Universal Audio! To you I tip my hat!!!

M. Bannister

9. Juli 2020

Slimmed down from an entire studio

I've gone from an Apogee Symphony and full rack of gear to this x6 and I couldn't be happier with it. I use this alongside an Arrow for mobile and I have an Octo satellite.
Doubt I'll ever go back to patch bays and outboard now.

A. Davidson

8. Juli 2020

Everything you could want!

For a small studio setup where I would not use anymore than 2 mics at one time, this unit is perfect. Rack mounted, with 2 Hi-z inputs direct on the face, the pre amp is world class, and the unison pre amps... awesome. Customisable to whatever sound you’re trying to create. With multiple outs for monitor system or 5.1, this unit is the single Best improvement I’ve made to my studio. Thanks to the UA team for world class plugins and hardware. This is definitely the beginning of a loyal relationship with UA.

D. Milella

6. Juli 2020

Didn't know what I was missing!

Have you ever thought you had a great set up only to upgrade and that everything you thought you loved about your set up was a pale comparison to your new gear? Well that is how I feel now that I've had some time to work with my new Apollo x6 and the plugins that came with it plus a 10 pack which actual was 13 because I had just bought the interface. Now some of these plugins I had versions of from other plugin makers and there simply is no comparison. The quality is just so much more from the x6's case to the solid parts from knobs to power switch. Everything is solid and well worth every penny I spent on this upgrade. The 6 cores that come with it will probably be enough for now, though I do see myself getting a satellite for songs with larger track numbers, especially for mixing other peoples music. However, when recording my own just the ability to write the sounds while recording without having any latency will save a ton of processing power when it comes to the final mix down of my original music and of course the music that I also record for others. That is smaller in number that ones that I mix and/or master but you get the idea. The only negative thing I would have to say has to do with LUNA! Granted it is there newest software and it is obvious that they need to add many of the features of all the big recording software titles but I wouldn't doubt for a second that they will continue to upgrade this software as well so that it out performs the others in that way as well. As far as recording tracks with it it works great, however, if your mixing something that you need a lot of plugins your going to run out of processing power and it doesn't seem to have a normal track freeze or bounce capabilities. Now it is possible to write the track to a file with effects and then load that file back into LUNA which so far seems to be a royal pain in the ass but as I said before I am sure that these types of features will not be long coming!

End note: Don't believe what you have is enough! This blows away pretty much everything with the exception of perhaps ProTools and lets face it their prices are so far out of line that it's ridiculous to even consider them unless your running a multi-million dollar studio and even then I'm not sure I would go with them simply because there effects package isn't something you truly own. If you want the upgrades it's $1000/year! With UAD you own your plugins and the updates come with the product. Really isn't a choice if you ask me!

S. Dingman

3. Juli 2020

Amazing unit - you guys should include a Thunderbolt cable though!

This is a fantastic piece of gear - the conversion is beautiful, and my mics and outboard pre's have never sounded so sweet! It's very annoying that it doesn't ship with the required Thunderbolt 3 cable however - at this price point, you guys could afford to toss one in the box with the gear!

S. Ouled Barka

1. Juli 2020

Super convertisseur !

C'est un super convertisseur ! la qualité de fabrication est irréprochable, aucun compromis sur la qualité de conversions, le produit est élégant, c'est un plaisir de travailler avec !

T. Wilson

26. Juni 2020

Simply Amazing!

I own a 27”imac, 2012, 3.4 i7 processor, 32g ram, OS X Mojave.
The sound quality Is noticeably crisp and warm. I owned a older uad FireWire interface that to me didn’t have a warm sound but still produced fantastic quality and great reliability. When I upgraded to the Apollo X6, I was instantly blown away by the sound as I played songs from iTunes, I play a large amount of genre’s to hear how the interface react to them, I could hear the warm sound perfect through my studio monitors on all of the songs. The processing is super fast through the thunderbolt connections and I instantly fell in love with the sound quality and fast performance. Installing and registering was a breeze. The X serious is definitely worth the purchase. Thank you!

J. Spillman

25. Juni 2020

Conversion Upgrade!

Big Improvement over the last generation of Apollo.

M. St-Pere

19. Juni 2020

Surround Sound with Apollo

bought the X6 to be able to mix in surround 5.1. Have been a long time Apollo User, and it sounds just great www.unicorndigital.net

J. Moser

1. Juni 2020

Constant Troubleshooting (do not buy unless you have a new computer)

I purchased an Apollo X6, along with a UAD accelerator and about $1000 worth of plugins. I was hoping it would be a great way to upgrade my recording setup and offload processing to the Apollo, freeing up the computer's CPU- NOPE. Since I purchased this and have been using the plugins in Luna and Pro Tools it's been nothing but CONSTANT troubleshooting. I've been nearly in tears on several occasions because of the frustration after spending so much money and having a setup that simply doesn't work.

I've expressed this to Brandon at customer service and have been met with indifferent technical responses asking for more system information, which I'd then provide, and would then be met with more technical questions. I don't feel heard as a customer or that they acknowledged how incredibly disheartening and frustrating this has been as someone new to their company. I got the feeling my responses were being glanced at, and was asked questions like "did you uninstall it?" and asked to repeat information I'd already provided. Oh, and don't expect to reach them on their phone support line and talk to a human - it's closed. The lackluster, robotic customer service was disheartening and I didn't get the impression they really cared. After spending thousands of dollars on their ecosystem that really hurts.

I would recommend this unit ONLY if you have a newer computer - my MacBook Pro (quad-core 2.6ghz, 16gb ram) is older but exceeds the system requirements by a longshot. I even installed a brand new system drive with a fresh install of OSX, UA and Luna and then encountered other issues, so I purchased a new computer just to be able to use the software and hardware I already purchased. The whole point was to avoid having to purchase a new computer.

This is a shame because UA products are high quality and plugins sound great, but if you're looking to get a few more years out of your computer by having the Apollo do your plugin processing, don't count on it. Had I made this decision again I would absolutely go Native and upgrade to a better computer with Fabfilter and Plugin Alliance plugin bundles, with another company that actually cares about their customers.

Word to the wise - make sure your computer is new enough to run this. If it is, great, It will most likely work fine? But don't expect tons of support from UA if it doesn't work on your older computer, even if you meet system requirements. I hope this saves someone the same hassle and headache that I've had to deal with for weeks of troubleshooting, with issues too many to name here.

C. Malcor

31. Mai 2020

UA Apollo x6

It was easy to setup and understand and Luna is what I have been waiting for. It is laid out the way I like to work and it sounds amazing. The first thing I did was record a small phrase using all my different microphones and I could hear all the subtleties of each one.

Thank you UA!

M. Del Bene

20. Mai 2020

UAD APOLLO X6

I'm a movie and docs music composer. I think that Uad Apollo x6 is a great solution form personal studio and not only. It sound amazing and it's simply incredibile with plugs.
Lexicon 480 and Capitol Chamber, Neve pre and Api are unforgettable. I use plugs in real time recording guitar, cello, and acoustic sounds, there's no delay, If there is i don't feel it at all.

121-140 von 315 Ergebnisse