Apollo x6

Apollo x6

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x6

Gesamtbewertung

21-40 von 297 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Putranto

13. Dezember 2021

Outstanding interface

Daisy chained with my Twin X Quad, not only more I/O but also more DSP power and freedom of routing :), Im happy !!!!

A. Kochetkov

12. Dezember 2021

Apollo X6 - really happy

Upgraded my setup from a legacy Yamaha i88 and really happy with the results: great sounding, easy to use. The technology certainly has moved on!

S. Lee

8. Dezember 2021

superb interface

I used duet2. It was huge upgrade

K. Hollingworth

5. Dezember 2021

Apollo X6, live processing of spoken word.

I purchased the X6, moving on from a Twin X Duo, for 2 reasons:
1) more line outs
2) rack mount form factor

I use the x6 for live processing (pre-amp, noise reduction, eq, compression, limiting) of spoken word. This is then fed to an external mixer and using side chained outboard compressor allows me to duck music also coming in to the mixer. (If only console would allow side chaining). It’s then synced with live video through a video switcher. The X6 is used like this 8hrs a day, 5 days a week.

Sound quality is excellent although negligible difference to my Twin X in my use case.

Apart from console occasionally forgetting the “Cue Outputs”->”Mirror to Output” settings the X6 has performed flawlessly.

I can’t think of any other solution, be it only outboard gear or a software solution on a very high end computer, that would meet my use case at this price point.



M. Chang

29. November 2021

Exactly what I needed

Perfect expansion for my home-based project studio, which is now more powerful and capable, and sounds better than ever. It plays very nicely with my Twin Mkii Quad.

I. Sencan

25. November 2021

Best

UAD always best, i m happy to using it.

B. Hastings

19. November 2021

Top Notch!

Build construction, clarity of the converters this unit is stellar! I upgraded from and Apollo Twin and use them in conjunction with each other flawlessly. Couldn't be happier!

肖. 澎

28. September 2021

太香了

性价比极高的一款个人工作室卡

J. Gonzales

24. September 2021

Next. Level. Sh!t.

I'd been putting off the move into the UA ecosystem for a while mainly due to budget restrictions, but so glad I've made the leap. Technically a step back for me in terms of overall I/O, but the extra quality it's given me is something I never knew I always needed. Thanks UA. Love Me.

A. Julot

16. September 2021

Apollo x6

I am a strong Antelope user. I decided to give UAD a try. I did not regret it. The analog feel is awesome. I strongly recommend UAD to everyone. The driver is also fantastic!

p. LEONARD

28. August 2021

EXCELLENT

I have just bought my new Apollo 6 x, what can i say : the sound is astonishing , clarity ,presence . I don't know yet all the possibilities with Digital performer , but i learn every days .Merci

UAD User

23. August 2021

A step up

IRecently upgraded from second gen Apollo's (blackface) to the X series (x8 and x6). All I can say is wow! After using second gen units for 8 years I was looking for that extra 10% of clarity and umpf...decided to give the X series a try and they have lived up to and exceeded my expectations. I'm using outboard pre's now and the Apollo X's translation of analog to digital is totally pro and wonderful.

Y. Lu

2. August 2021

Fantastic

Recently got my x6 to go along with my Twin with the idea to record a band with edrums. Works beautifully! Loving the extra I/O, cues, and DSP.

M. Acampa

13. Juli 2021

Beautiful sound

Excellent with the Daw. A little less with Windows WDM drivers.

UAD User

7. Juli 2021

Changed My Life….

The sound and the plugins are INSANE. Once you go UA, anything else is simply “going backwards”.

S. Jurić

24. Juni 2021

Amazing

Everything on a palm of your hand. You want Avalon - you got Avalon. You want Neve - you got Neve. It’s such a small difference between hardver and a plugin that it’s just amazing.

C. Dengler

20. Juni 2021

I used to be a skeptic

I was originally a skeptic. Now I'm overboard for UA hardware AND software. My only regret is not buying the X6 earlier. I agree with the other comment above - UAD should stay out of the "mask mandate" stuff - stick with music hardware / software; stay out of politics and "medicine". Other than that, 10 thumbs up.

H. Kemkes

20. Juni 2021

Upgrade X6

I have had an upgrade to an X6 Heritage (2nd hand). Perfect performance and sound, but the transferring of Plug ins should be much easier. I have to do without now unfortunately.

D. Fontel

31. Mai 2021

Unbelievable

So in typical uk style ill come right to the point ,absolutely stunning performance, hands down this is on my TOP 5 studio MUST have list. Seriusly quoilty sound. On a personal note and nothing to do with my Apollo . please STOP advitising mask weraing its off putting and promotes fear.. ALL THE VERY BEST UA..

L. Tian Siung

29. Mai 2021

Excellent Interface

Zero latency changed the way i record guitar, direct in to Hi-Z with amp plug-in does the job perfectly.

21-40 von 297 Ergebnisse