Apollo x4

Apollo x4

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x4

Gesamtbewertung

141-160 von 177 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Alkout

13. Februar 2020

Really perfect

Appreciate your efforts

m. alaimo

12. Februar 2020

Apollo x4

Very pleased with the Apollo 4 coming from focusrite scarlett , which was always a good workhorse, I do feel I’ve stepped up a gear, especially the difference in sound quality, which I noted immediately.. there are a few things that are annoying but with any new piece of gear ,it’s all learning curve... My reason for buying at this time was the imminent arrival of Luna which tipped me over the top...this sounds existing..

M. Seitz

6. Februar 2020

Finaly Mobile!!!

I record more and more on different locations. Mixing back in the studio. The X4 ist finally the mobile tool I need to set focus to creativity - not location! What a wonderful step to music...wherever I go...
No technical Problems... No issues... MacBook Pro, X4 and an SM7B... Just perfect!!

J. Miranda Ramos

4. Februar 2020

Great Mobile Device

I just got a nee Macbook Pro and the Apollo x4 to go with it. I‘m really happy with this device. I‘m able to track and mix everywhere and I‘m not missing anything from my old setup.

G. Rosati

27. Januar 2020

Not windows 10 compatible as promise

Hi, the product is really good with a Mac. But as it is today is not windows 10 compatible. For this price range it should be plug and play with a driver. Sound distortion, cracking, protools session slowing down for no reason . Superior drummer 3 doesn't work at 32 sample but with my 100$ Focusrite Scarlet solo it does? Really Disappointed, I tried all the troubleshooting from their website but nothing work. I am waiting now for the support team to find a way to fix it if it is possible? Nightmare

t. dickman

16. Januar 2020

Sync problems

The Apollo x4 Thunderbolt needs to be restarted regularly.
It loses it's sync and seem to have problem changing between different programs that possibly have different sampler rates.

S. Debontridder

12. Januar 2020

The perfect addition to my setup.

I've been a happy UAD customer for some years now, and the company never seizes to impress and amaze me with their new products. The X4 is a perfect addition to my setup, and a sizeable upgrade from the Twin MkI I used until now. The unit performs as advertised (which is to say: it sounds amazing) and the form factor is great as well: it looks and feels like the pro piece of gear it is. I literally have nothing bad to say about this, and can wholeheartedly recommend this interface to anyone who's in the market for one. You won't be dissapointed.

P. Molenaar

9. Januar 2020

Welcom to Apollo x4

Great interface with a huge step forward in AD conversion! SOLID AS A ROCK

M. Leeds

8. Januar 2020

Apollo x4 has made my life so much easier...

Switching over to the Apollo x4 with a new 2019 MacBook Pro fitted with 64gb ram running Thunderbolt-3 is a screamer. I had used a ResidentAudio T4 for so long I had forgotten what clarity in audio represents. This unit is so easy to setup and plug and play into my system, I was worried something may have been missing during the install. Everything just works! Very intuitive and easy to incorporate and setup the plugins too.

Great job guys.

J. Sanchez

8. Januar 2020

Powerful

It’s an amazing product I recommend 100%
My review!!
https://youtu.be/2ucmwT_i9yo

S. Siddells

6. Januar 2020

Almost There.. But

I'll try this review again as the first one didn't get published, ironically though, my disgruntled follow up did :-)

This unit is GREAT I/O wise, & looks to be a NEAR-PERFECT one-stop interface solution… It is soooooo close.

ALAS! UAD's software, for the most part, is great, but resource-hungry & I’m done spending $thousands upon $thousands on good software to then to pay just as many $thousands on sub-powered hardware. I’m gobsmacked.

Make this an octa-core & I will buy the x4 again.

A quad-core for a stereo channel is the equivalent to the Twin Duo - which I also had and then dumped after 9 months. A pre-amp & guitar amp plug-in seemed to buckle the Twin Duo - ditto for the x4. 2 cores per channels, is just cheap & lazy.

UAD have octa-core tech - PLEASE!!!!!! put it in the x4. I’ll pay extra.

I love your stuff (except most your guitar amp plug-ins), but, if you don’t kit your hardware out to survive the demands of your software, you will get chased out of the park… 
It's a tight game with shrinking margins & the longer you stay behind the curve, the harder it’ll be to catch up. Stay ahead.

I expect to able to run, per channel, a pre-amp, a guitar amp, a delay-unit, a verb-unit & a drive-unit (I.e Thermionic Culture, not just JC45 pedal) without resource clipping or hanging.

You have the tech, Make it happen. I’ll be in for life. No more sales or recommendation until then.

P. Grimm

4. Januar 2020

Apollo x 4: la rolls des cartes son

Excellent produit, facile à installer, facile à utiliser. Les pug-ins reçus sont magnifiques de réalisme

H. Berthold

4. Januar 2020

Sounds great, looks amazing

This is one hell of an interface. Very expansive, yes, but also very versatile and stylish. I am new to UA and just getting the hang of it, Console routing and so on, but the x4 opened so much already.

S. Siddells

25. Dezember 2019

Still weak

Close. But still a weak product.
I've written a review before - yet, it was not published. SURPRISE!
Why? Do you only post high reviews to bolster your sales?

If you want a high review - make a better product. READ OTHER REVIEW.
Make your management work & let your engineers build.
You used to make legendary products - now... mediocre

M. Lorenzi

12. Dezember 2019

Great Interface

Great Interface and amazing sound quality! The unison feature is a pleasure to use!

P. FRATTINI

11. Dezember 2019

The new reference. A real game changer.

This. Is. Everything.
Pristine sound, quality build, slick design and incredibly versatile. It’s a must-have.
The integration in any set-up is crazy simple, and its workflow is smooth. Everything feels natural. Everything sounds unique.
It will suit many scenarios, can even upgrade a live set-up and is just with no equivalent on the market.
The Unison technology is a game changer, the 4 SHARC DSPs are outstandingly performant and, in the end, it becomes the center piece of your studio the instant it lends on your desk.

U. YIKILMAZ

4. Dezember 2019

Karma company

hani autotune

U. YIKILMAZ

4. Dezember 2019

Karma company

hani autotune

S. Keys

3. Dezember 2019

Power and mobile

4in adat in and out makes 16 stereo channel with a x8. Great work great finition great sound . I have dreamed an X4 with 6 or 8 processors for enjoying a max of plug in console. I am almost at the nirvana. Thabk you, I feel complete

M. Lome

28. November 2019

New User

I'm totally a fan of the new x4. HOWEVER, as a new user, I find it frustratingly difficult to navigate the drop-down menus. My machine comes with precisely 9 plugins. When the drop screen falls, however, there are myriad selections to chose from, only 9 of which I actually own. If find this completely confusing, and of no benefit whatsoever. (Except to UA, who wished to sell me more plugins.) The learning curve is steep enough already. Why make it so confusing? I'm fairly tenacious and have overcome - but is anyone out there in agreement?
In any event, it's an awesome machine.

141-160 von 177 Ergebnisse