Apollo x4

Apollo x4

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x4

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 176 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. nasseri

31. August 2020

A paradigm shift.

Apollo provides an exponential increase in the capabilities I had with previous home studio setups.
Solid, well-engineered hardware with seamless software and firmware integration. Apollo, Unison and Luna provide the optimal digital workflow with analog emulation good enough to fool or appease the purists.

L. Dozier

30. August 2020

Great audio interface

I love my x4 Apollo. To have for 4 mic/line inputs is great! I have 2 line inputs for my keyboard and 2 for my Sphere L22. Just enough inputs for my project size.

S. Edgell

25. August 2020

A Sound Investment

Sounds wonderful, as do the plugins provided with it. I can even hear the difference (warmer and clearer) between this and my trusty Apogee interface. The first tracks recorded using Luna or Logic Pro sound great.

E. Williams

5. August 2020

The portable UA interface I was dreaming of

I got the x6 and not long after UA released the x4 which is the thing I really wanted/needed to replace my Twin: fits in my backpack, has enough cores to support a real mix and 2 headphone outs (the biggest flaw of the Twin IMO). So I sold the x6 and got the x4, loosing a grand. Because the x6 and x4 markets overlap, I think UA should have been honest and announced the whole X series together to avoid loyal customers like me to waste money.

C. Martínez

3. August 2020

Best Interface I've ever had

This interface has just completely changed the way me and my band now see the experience of recording. Unison preamps are beyond amazing. UAD has really done it: bridging the gap between the analog and digital world. Watch how it will all change from now on. UAD did it.

L. Kim

3. August 2020

For musicians too, not just for recording techs...

I'm a musician, not a recording engineer, so I like things good and (cheap) and simple. After fiddling with the Apollo, I realized it's MUCH easier and quicker getting to a really good recorded sound, so I can focus on the music. To be fair, it IS more complicated to setup than the battery powered mixer/recorder I was using, but with a little bit of a learning curve, the payoff is studio quality sound from a portable setup.

Also recording an electric guitar direct was never really an option for me before...but the direct options on the Apollo are really indistinguishable from mic'ed amps. I still prefer to perform with a live amp in a room, but judging purely from the recorded sound I can dial in a sound that is EXACTLY like what I'm getting through a mic'ed amp - that's amazing.

C. Grace

31. Juli 2020

Huge step up from the Twin MKII

I had been using the Apollo Twin MKII to record at home but it was always a bit of a struggle because of the limited number of inputs on the device. Switching between guitars wasn't necessarily an issue because I had an A/B box but if I wanted to record something from an XLR input, this would an issue as anything in the HiZ inputs override the XLR inputs so those need to be unplugged. Additionally, since there was only one headphone output, I had to use an external HP mixer which just cluttered things up so much more. And don't even get me started on the struggle with limited DSP that I would constantly run into.
Now with the x4 I have all of the ports that I need for a home setup. Gone is the AB box for the guitars on the HiZ inputs. All of my XLRs can go into inputs 3 & 4 and I never have to unplug anything. The two HP outputs are perfect for recording with my wife (and singer). I am also now able to load up all the plugins that I need for recording guitar and bass in one "scene" so I don't have to constantly swap between them while in the middle of writing music.
The x4 has been a dream come true for me at home and it checked off every box that I was struggling with before. Of course the sound quality is just as good as always with any UAD product, but it is the ease of use and simplicity if offers that makes this the perfect interface for home use over Twin series (At least for my needs).
If I were to find one complaint/gripe it would be that the HiZ and headphone inputs of the entire Apollo line is on the front of the unit as opposed to on the back. This does make it a little more of a challenge for me keeping my desk neat and tidy, but it is truly a small price to pay and I personally have found simple "work-arounds" to combat this. I use "L" connectors and the x4 sits above a small "runner" that I have between two monitor stands that the four cables are able to run through. The only "issue" here is I have to use a lower grade cable that is thinner overall and fit well next to one another. This is more of a personal aesthetic issue and should in no way be considered a issue with he performance of the product itself.

UAD User

30. Juli 2020

A perfect choice for my needs.

Excellent quality interface with exceptional sound and, unlike many USB interfaces, no appreciable latency. I can use this in conjunction with my Apollo Twin mkii interface which gives me 8 processors to remove plugin loading from my computer's processing. Universal Audio interfaces and related plugins are expensive but are probably the best available. If you're on the fence buy this, or another Universal Audio interface. You won't be disappointed.

E. Moroglu

28. Juli 2020

Emhances my X8p

Very happy to own this, really strengthens my x8p and Octo Satellite.

k. kol

25. Juli 2020

Sehr gut

Toll Interfec

C. Kiasi

24. Juli 2020

What Can I say...

I love the ease of work flow. It doesn't get in the way but in increases and works well with my way of working. I can't praise it enough. I'm just annoyed I didn't get it sooner. A must have in all studios IMO.

A. Korotkova

20. Juli 2020

Studio Centerpiece

The Apollo x4 is the biggest desk unit UA has and it’s very powerful. The ADAT expansion capabilities caught my attention as well as the ability to Daisy chain rack units and satellite units.

The physical switches for the inputs, monitors and headphones are very handy it replaced my monitor controller unit

J. Blackwood

20. Juli 2020

Nope

My replacement X4 was a lemon. It will be a long while before I purchase another UA interface.

G. Balistreri

14. Juli 2020

X4

Is perfect. Very Amazing

C. Samayoa

8. Juli 2020

Is perfec

Clean, and great analog sound !

G. CAO

7. Juli 2020

Very Very AMazing GooD~!Good~! Good~!

This Apollo X4 베리 베리 굿 굿 굿

UAD User

4. Juli 2020

Amazing upgrade! Works great with Ryzen 9 & ASRock Creator x570

Top of the line upgrade from my old Focusrite Pro-40. Quality of the X4 is amazing, built like a tank. I'm using two optical cables to connect the old Pro-40 for 8 more I/O's Very glad I decided to get this unit instead of saving more for the 8p. And in case anyone is wondering, yes it works perfectly with Ryzen 9 3950x, ASRock Creator x570 with TB3, on Win10 Pro. Perfect addition to my PCIe OCTO as well. Thanks for a great product UA!

H. Kim

4. Juli 2020

Good!!

Good Quality!

N. Pinto

1. Juli 2020

Powerful and amazing

Great piece of gear. The only issue I had was the fact that the thunderbolt 3 cable wasn't included (!>!) so I had to wait an extra day to set it up...

K. McCarley

30. Juni 2020

Windows Drivers Need WORK

This device is incredibly powerful, and the plugins make it sound amazing. But the Windows drivers are almost completely unusable. WDM sounds like hot garbage, 32-bit ASIO is non-existent, and sometimes even the 64-bit ASIO generates some digital artifacts. Thankfully, the 64-bit-only ASIO driver clumsily works well enough to run it through VoiceMeeter to use it with everything else. But it's kind of ridiculous that UA hasn't addressed this issue yet, and claims the device works on Windows devices. Clearly that's not entirely true.

81-100 von 176 Ergebnisse