Erhalte 3 Monate UAD Spark für 99 Cent. Verlängert bis 31. Dezember. Mehr erfahren ›

User-Rezensionen

Apollo Twin X

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 739 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Tyler

18. März 2022

Almost perfect

Fantastic sound quality. It really lives up to reputation and expectations. But it was hard to find a thunderbolt cable, usb C didn’t cut it. It would have been so nice having this included so it didn’t delay my using it. Also the knob wobbles a bit. But I’m seriously nitpicking, it’s great kit.

P. HEMSTOCK

17. März 2022

Worth the money

I bought a £110 USB-C Audient ID4 and was happy with that thought it was great, then I wanted UA plugins, so I thought I will get the Apollo Twin x, I am working on headphones currently and when I got the Apollo connected up, wow what a difference. It was worth the money just for the sound quality, let alone the plugins!

m. malto

15. März 2022

good but no great

i wanted to really, really like the apollo twin x. and if i was exclusively using a mac i probably would. unfortunately, my primary computer (right now) is a windows desktop. the drivers just arent there. too many clicks, pops, firmware switches and software hacks to make this work. ua has excellent support and so does sweet water. both tried to help get this going. in the end i returned it for an rme.

J. Ay

13. März 2022

Solid and Well-made

I upgrade Apollo Twin from Windows USB Version to Twin X. I loved the new AD/DA which present a more crystal sound for me. The thunderbolt bandwidth also improved the workflow. Very NICE!

A. Droegemeier

13. März 2022

Interface on steroids!

Upgraded from a MOTU audio express and I have to tell you this thing has definitely lived up to the hype. Everything just sounds clearer and more defined. The uad plugins are just so much higher quality than anything I’ve ever used before but be prepared because they are super addictive and pricey. My only gripe is that my thunderbolt port seems a little wobbly, hopefully no issues come down the road from that.

V. Kumawat

8. März 2022

Selling as Thunderbolt Edition & Thunderbolt Cable is not included*

Lol ! How would it feel if you buy a car and you come to know have to buy tires separately?
The product is selling on the name of thunderbolt and they are not giving the cable with the product. if you guys are not able to give, you should give us another option to connect with hardware like older options. if a guy is purchasing it on instalments, its very difficult to buy the cable that is worth approx 130 $. maybe the hardware and plugins good but can't even test the product without cable so i'm going to return this. never expected this from UAD

J. Dearness

7. März 2022

Fantastic piece of kit!

Connected up with ease, instant step up in quality from previous setup and a treat to use with LUNA

S. Parker

4. März 2022

Game changer!

Big step up from the previous interface I was using. Paired with a couple Satellites and I have no complaints. Intuitive to use, sounds great, no complaints!

f. li

3. März 2022

Apollo sound card is very easy to use, thanks UAD!

The Apollo sound card is compact and portable. It is very convenient for us to do music work. The built-in mixer is also very convenient to use, and the plug-in is also very excellent, which can achieve no delay state. Very good, very good.

L. Macher

1. März 2022

Good choice

Very good build quality, professional!
Good converters, unison preamp a really nice gimmick. The only problem with Unison is that (at least with logic x) to use the unison preamps with logic I am forced to switch from UA console, if it were implemented within logic it would be really great!
UAD plugins are of high quality and good that there is an internal dps in the board. Quality / budget ratio is the best

C. Kanouni

1. März 2022

Game Changer

It's a game changer ! My producer life changed after getting an Apollon Twin X !

R. Renatunes

26. Februar 2022

Hardware is Good, Software is buggy. Cable not included.

The software has lots of bugs and keeps freezing and crashing. If you're using the interface with a laptop, expect it to go crazy when plugging and unplugging it. Sometimes I have to restart everything to get it back to normal.

They don't include the USB C cable in the box. That's a joke with a interface at this price point, because you can't just use any USB C cable, it has to be a specific thunderbolt cable. So after I received it, I had to keep buying cables until I got one that worked. Only then I could use the interface.

Good part is: the hardware is really, really good. If they had the same standard to software and package as they have in hardware, I'll certainly give it 5 stars.

G. Akashkin

26. Februar 2022

Amazing sound card!

Excellent and high-quality. The idea of having your own processors is very cool and adds functionality. I use it for my home studio-enough for all my tasks!

A. Bailey

24. Februar 2022

My first UAD device… but wont be my last.

What a great little box. The thing that immediately struck me going from a firewire MOTU ultralite was the quality of the convertors. The sound field of everything became more spacious and the bass timing greatly improved with far more punch and clearer transients. After over a year of using it, its left me wanting more IO - an set of digital inputs would be welcome to return an outboard DA or other stereo source, but beyond that i dont have much to add. It’s fantastic. Be warned though, the plug-ins are like Pokémon- gotta catch em all.

J. Demann

24. Februar 2022

Perfect Interface

Love it since day 1!
Fits perferct for nearly everything!

J. Titus

23. Februar 2022

Just Amazing!

The School I study at introduced me to UA and since then I've been dying to get my hands on some hardware! Finally, I have it and it's everything I could ever need and want! I thank God I was able to save up and buy the twin! best purchase decision ever!

t. bartlett

22. Februar 2022

Apollo Twin Thunderbolt Review!

I love my Apollo Tein Thunderbolt!

A. Tyler

22. Februar 2022

The best of the best

I use UAD interfaces in my work in studios all the time. Finally decided to replace my home mix/mastering workflow with a UAD twin and I am so glad I did. It has forced me to streamline a bit due to the smaller number of outputs but... I can always add on more Apollos if I feel like tracking anything that needs more than the two Apollo pres plus the 8 preamps that I have in a Cranborne 500 series ADAT rack. As should be expected the UAD workflow and quality is the most "analog studio" like of any interface system and honestly nothing else is better IMO.

A. Lappin

22. Februar 2022

Amazing, a full studio in one little box

UAD really thought of everything with this. Talkback, alt monitor setup, hardware insert potential, alt headphone mix options...etc. This can be the centerpiece of a small studio setup and is amazing for travel. Love it.

S. Strong

21. Februar 2022

Best interface made!

The Apollo Twin X (quad) is the best interface I've ever used and owned. It's a beast. A sonic monster. Easy to use and works with my two sets of monitors (speakers). It took me a minute to know how to set up the ALT out for my bookshelf speakers but now... And the plug-ins!! I can't afford them all or the ones I want, but what I have and the options are pristine. Thank you, Universal Audio, for making this. Now we need that 8-fader DAW controller for LUNA!!

I love everything about this box. I am looking forward to any updates and recording some heat with this. A loyal customer for life. A beatmaker/filmmaker.

81-100 von 739 Ergebnisse