Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Apollo Twin X

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 476 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Rosales

7. April 2021

BEST INVESTMENT EVER!

The best way to invest in your career is to use what you have until you know it inside out, i feel like joining the UAD family is gonna bring years of experimentation and learning for many years to come! I can’t wait to get my hands on another!

L. Vandevert

6. April 2021

Couldn't understand the hype... now I get it.

I was fairly skeptical when it came to UA's Apollo line at first - but after some time with the unit, I've really become to understand how good they are.

g. aci

6. April 2021

awesome machine

I am really happy with my Apollo twin x, it saved a lots of cpu in the projects beside its awesome preamps and sound quality. I wish I could buy it earlier. And its plugins are great too.

S. Rössler

6. April 2021

Simply perfect

In the Twin X version with the new converters, simply stunning in quality and utility.
Crystal clear recordings that can be edited in all directions with the included plug-ins. No dropouts on the Mac, no noise, no interference. Just plug in, install and produce perfect recordings and mixes! The Unison preamps together with Neve 88RS channel are truly stunning.

C. Gramaglia

5. April 2021

Top notch

Top notch preamps and ad converters. The headphone amp is POWERFUL (it can drive my akg 702 fine). Unluckily the thunderbolt 3 cable is sold separately.

E. DEALBA

4. April 2021

CLEAN PRESTINE $ MACHINE

Impressed with the overall quality. Words won’t explain, Invest and you won’t regret it.

J. Woo

1. April 2021

진짜 이거 하나면 충분하다.

특히 QUAD CORE는 완벽한 장비이다.

B. Jupiter

29. März 2021

Works and sounds great.

It was a little challenging getting the software installed but the unit works great. Solid connectivity, great sound, talkback is a great feature, pre amps sound great, and the analog to digital conversion is on par.

S. El Hammami

28. März 2021

Higher level

Now I have all I need to produce mix record. The DSP helps me mixing on any computer even weak in terms of power. And the sound quality is just amazing. And it perfectly works on my 2015 computer with Windows 10 and using a thunderbolt 3 pcie card, so for those who have issue just keep your Windows updated and it should work perfectly

S. El Hammami

28. März 2021

Higher level

Now I have all I need to produce mix record. The DSP helps me mixing on any computer even weak in terms of power. And the sound quality is just amazing. And it perfectly works on my 2015 computer with Windows 10 and using a thunderbolt 3 pcie card, so for those who have issue just keep your Windows updated and it should work perfectly

M. Wagen

27. März 2021

Beautiful!

I absolutely LOVE my Apollo Twin X... everything has been seamless. UA is doing it the right way.... All day.

M. 805 Clicka

27. März 2021

highly recommend

This Apollo Twin X is definitely up there with the top dogs when it comes to quality. I highly recommend.

P. Minckler

26. März 2021

No love for Windows

I Absolutely love this interface. The plugins are great, the workflow is great, and it sounds great with everything i plug into it. HOWEVER! The windows compatibility is far from great. I had an Apollo Solo but because I am a windows user with an AMD card, I had to get this. I ordered a thunderbolt card and got it to work, but I am still having issues. Outside of a DAW, the microphone is nothing but pop, cracks, and distortion. I found a work around, but UA needs to update their windows drivers so people don't have to spend HOURS finding a fix, when it should work natively. If you run windows aren't prepared for constant road blocks, get something else.

J. Moatti

22. März 2021

Upgraded from Arrow to Apollo Twin | X

I initially started with the Arrow when it first came out. While the Arrow appeared to be more "forgiving", the ApolloTwin | X is the exact opposite. It reveals EVERYTHING and look out if you make a mistake in you config. I found out after an arduous search, as to why ALL my tracks were looping back into my new ones. Well, my I/O Matrix and my "outs" going into my "ins" - Output Mon L/R => Input Mon L/R. Stupid mistake but apparently one which happens often from what I read.

The Console 2.0 app is brilliant and everything works with such tight precision that you can't help but loving the build and tech. Some really good plugins came with it too - just wish a few more were included.

Love this tech! Thank you UAD.

G. Gaia

19. März 2021

killer hardware!!!

I am very pleased with how well my Apollo twin X records and manages all my UAD effects.

E. Alexis

16. März 2021

More than I expected

I intially got the Apollo Twin X to replace my previous interface solely to just record my voice and move on. When I got used to using Console, downloaded and authorized all my plug ins and connected my computer with the i/O setup; I have been using the Apollo to watch TV, listen to music & even play video games now that I can change the sound through a preamp preset or have fun and throw on a bunch of plug ins! Even listening to Youtube music channels sound better now that I have the power to EQ so much easier with a button. I never even mentioned how easy the set is once you learn everything. So happy I purchased this as my first Universal Audio product. I've had mine for over two weeks and I still haven't made a decision on the free plug in bundle. Every single plug in is useful and the quality is amazing. The Apollo Twin is definitely one of my favorite hardware upgrades in my progress to record myself from home or anywhere I go. Thanks team.

M. Butler

15. März 2021

Best quality interface you can find at this price

I recently purchased an Apollo Twin X Quad core because I needed a high quality interface that was easy to travel with. I knew it would function the way I needed it too and the built in Dsp would allow me to take my mixes on the go, but what I didn’t expect is that the D/A converters would sound so good. There is an obvious and quite noticeable difference from my old converters (which I had no issue with before) to the Twin X. There are a few features I’d love to have on this, like word clock and ADAT outs, but overall, it’s the best interface available at the price. Very glad to be part of the UA universe.

D. Cárcamo Alvarado

13. März 2021

Increíble la UAD!

Tremendo sonido y flujo de trabajo, los preamps son una joya!

UAD User

12. März 2021

Game-Changer

The Apollo has instantly upgraded the quality of my recordings. Making demos sound more like records, and records sound better.

G. ONeill

10. März 2021

What can I say?

Let's face it, most of us mere music mortals will never aspire to use hardware such as Manley Voxbox, Avalon 737, Empirical labs Distressor, Lexicon 480L to name but a few. Most of us still will never aspire to owning such hardware. I can't comment on an A/B comparsion, but the above mentioned hardware in UAD plugin form sound very, very good. Really good. The preamps in the twin are excellent too. The fact that I can run circa 14 plugins on the quad is unbelievable. Try getting that amount of hardware in your back pack! I use a Presonus Quantum in my home studio, which I love (the finances won't stretch to a bigger Apollo X) and I use a UAD satellite quad. What you can do is use the Twin as a pseudo analogue interface if you want to use the preamps (or the unison features which I haven't really used as the Quantum is so fast and can deal with realtime monitoring and tracking through plugins and with my mics I haven't really noticed the difference (probably my ears!)) or you can obviously aggregate or unplug devices (which I hate doing being lazy :) ). To be able to have a quality interface though packaged up with the DSP platform of the Twin is absolutely fantastic for a mobile rig and I'm loving it. Yes, it wasn't cheap. But if I weigh up what I spent on a smaller thunderbolt interface and a UAD Satellite quad to carry around, the spend is the same and this is far more portable. It's a quality product through and through. It's robust. It looks great. It oozes quality. Most of all, it sounds great. Thoroughly recommended.

1-20 von 476 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24