Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

User-Rezensionen

Apollo Twin X

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 24 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. juckette

8. Dezember 2019

Smallest studio you’ll ever own.

The twin x is an excellent upgrade in quality from the previous generation of Apollo, not only in its sound quality and fantastic A/D conversion buy in usability. Thunderbolt three really shines with this product and makes unison recording a breeze. Beyond that having access to what is generally the best in emulated analog audio plugins is where the Apollo becomes a must have. I can reliably and accurately take tens of thousands of dollars worth of outboard gear anywhere I can take my Apollo and my laptop and for a fraction of the cost.

B. DU

7. Dezember 2019

Not recommended

Thunderbolt 3 Win10 compatibility is terrible. Unison is a myth, very slow customer service.

R. Black

7. Dezember 2019

Great Mid Level Interface

When my existing UX2 after years went out I wanted a next step up grade. After watching the Ask Olga video segments on the Toy Dolls website he had a UA on his desk. With him recording mixing and producing his albums with great sound I purchased this. I've been really happy with the results. Recordings are crystal clear and the sound does not seem as sterile and flat. Well worth it!

C. Norris

7. Dezember 2019

Killer Hardware, Mediocre Software

The hardware sounds amazing, the plug-ins sound even better. The software has always been the weak link in the system. As a PC user, there are software issues that UA has refused to work out since its conception and deemed "unnecessary". With this NEW 9.11 version, its just completely broke. They may or may not ever fix it, depends on PC being worth it to them. Do your research before you invest. Know your purpose and learn if the gear can actually do that by reading forums/reviews.

J. Huling

5. Dezember 2019

TWIN X

I've "heard" many changes in Pro Audio Recording over my last 40 years. What I can tell you is that it really takes something great to get my attention and get me to change what I am using at the time.
My background...In the 70's I sat at "live concert" mixing boards in Phx Az. for Pink Floyd, Dire Straits, Jethro Tull and numerous other greats. Iv'e worked with some of the very best. The Apollo Twin X is worth every penny. It's all about the sound and the Apollo X "has it by the bucket full"...Not to mention how easy it is to use. Thanks for making a great product.

a. madalin

23. November 2019

OK

Is a top sound card, the only disappointment is that it does not come with thunderbolt cable.

J. Harraman

20. November 2019

Overkill but worth it

I purchased the Twin X primarily for voiceover and the occasional mixing of a voice track with a music bed. The pre's are nice and clean and I believe it has added to the overall quality of my recordings. Very happy with the purchase.

A. Liptz

20. November 2019

Greatest Upgrade

I am BEYOND excited to have made the upgrade from my 2016 Apollo duo rack mount to the Quad X! I now have the freedom to produce with the highest quality plugins in the industry wherever I decide to set up my workstation. Having even faster access to my controls has sped up my workflow significantly.

E. Wells

19. November 2019

Downsized from Apogee Symphony

I'm mostly mixing in a private room and no longer had need for all the inputs and outputs I used to with my Symphony 16x16. I'm a long time UAD Octo user so this was the perfect solution for me. I need 2 inputs and a few stereo outs so this was perfect. What surprised me a bit were how good the converters sound. I had read about the newer X converters and am very pleased even coming from the Apogee. They are slightly different but the imaging on this is amazing. It's a perfect compact no compromise solution for someone like me who mixes a lot for radio release.

A. KULIKOV

19. November 2019

Excellent sound!

Very happy with the purchase. The sound card is super. Sound at a high professional level. I recommend! And plan to buy your other equipment.

u. jeong

19. November 2019

brilliant

the X's converters are very much upgraded from old generation twins and much better than other competitive audio interfaces.

H. Eriksson

18. November 2019

I am beginner electric guitar player

This was a match in heaven for me. Works great and easy. I needed some time to understand the console, but getting there. DAW is Logic Pro. The Marshall Amps are perfect for me. But I want them all.

C. McIlvenna

18. November 2019

A Step Above

I am coning from another great desktop interface and I honestly did not know how big the sound improvement was going to be. I was simply blown away at the sound of the Apollo Twin X. Happy producer right now :-)

G. Morel

17. November 2019

Perfect

Accurate sound, perfectly designed with perfect plugins. You can’t ask for anymore more.

C. Alexis

17. November 2019

UAD Apollo X Thunderbolt 3 PC

How are you guys doing I’m a producer and a new user of UAD products, such as the “Apollo x” Thunderbolt 3 for PC. The product sounds amazing and brings a different vibe to the room but I was trying to find out if there is a fix for the cracking noise and slowing down or speeding up of sound on the audio card when changing the sample rate. The computer is brand new and doesn’t have latency issues or overwork the dsp chips hardly at all. I am using a (Lenovo Yoga 730 15 inch 7gen Intel 12GB Ram 250GB SSD storage with thunderbolt 3/usb3 port) .Can you guys please help me resolve this issue? I read the x was compatible with pc when purchasing and I can not find any information online about the matter.

r. virginie

16. November 2019

Magnifique

En plus du design et de la qualité du produit la qualite des plugins et la qualite d intégration en fait un produit formidable

I. Lazariev

16. November 2019

Great sound!

Today I compared my Apollo 8 with twin X and was very pleasantly surprised! Twin X sound more better! More better at all!

N. Piantedosi

15. November 2019

Recommended

Great interface, solid / reliable, great conversion, headphone quality is stellar.

K. Doll

15. November 2019

New to UA, loving the Twin X!!

Just made the jump to a Twin X Duo, and what a jump it's been! I'm just a home hobbyist, but everything is sounding so much better. A BIG thanks to UAD for the welcome goodies as well: I got the free Legacy bundle, took advantage of the welcome discount for a 3 plug bundle - an additional r $50 off coupon was in the cart, then yesterday I got an email notifying me that since i recently bought a Twin, they added the current free plug-in promo to my nest! Looking forward to all the great sounding recordings ahead! Keep it up UA!!

L. Petracca

15. November 2019

Great sound and super versatile with the UAD plugins

Bought the new Apollo Twin X two weeks ago, still a lot to discover about this new powerful machine but so far these are my pros:
- Great AD/DA converter
- Very nice unison pre-amps which become super versatile with the UAD plugins giving you the possibility to emulate very nicely real analog pre-amps and to shape your own sound combining all different settings.
- Easy to use and useful Console software
- I love the included plugins bundle (especially with this latest offer), they are a game changer in your productions.
- Solid construction and very handy physical control knob and buttons to have on your desk.
Cons:
- The control Panel software often crashes, it's not super stable
- UAD plugins use a lot of DSP
- You can't run the UAD plugins without having your sound card connected, so it's not very convenient if you need to do some tweaks to your project while travelling.

Overall, I love it so far!

1-20 von 24 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2