Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Apollo Twin USB

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 387 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. González

11. August 2019

This device let`s you focus on music.

I don´t know if the emulations are 100% exact, but for me it doesn´t matter. I can go from a demo to a finished proffesional product focussing on what really matters, music. Very good device and very good support.

K. Braunstadter

7. August 2019

love 0 latency tracking

while the price is very expensive for the ins and outs you get....the plugins you get are great (tho those are pricey too....the comfort level of your artist during tracking its hard to put a price on that..and this really does making tracking much more comfortable.

B. Yatron

2. August 2019

Better than I'd hoped

It's such a tacky cliche to say a piece of gear or software "took my mixing/music to the next level," but let me say this. The Apollo is one of the first pieces of gear I've owned that could be considered "high end." I expected it to be better than my previous preamps and interfaces, but I didn't expect that the improvement in A/D conversion would be so audible. It allows me to hear a mix with slightly more clarity, giving me the opporunity to make better mix decisions.

The preamps are just beautiful too, mitigating a persistent problem with sibilant vocals that I've had since I started recording in my early teens. After more than a decade and multiple mics and preamps I figured that sibilance was just my lot. Surprisingly, the Apollo preamps really smooth out the sibilance in my voice while still being very clean sounding and very smooth, not dark or colored. An unexpected benefit.

If I have a complaint, it's the necessity to be judicious with DSP usage. The UAD plugins are some of, if not "the" best analog emulations I've used. A Duo is enough to get you through a mix with them if you supplement with stock plugins or other third party stuff, but only if you print the unison preamps to audio and save the non-legacy plugs for the most important channels and busses. That said, after reading lots of reviews and forum posts about the DSP chips, I find that they're more economical than I expected. Most of the really good (non-unison) EQs and Compressors only consume between 5-8% of the Duo's processing power. So while you do need to be picky, you don't need to be totally miserly with your DSP.

A few months ago I would have scoffed at the thought of buying an additional DSP accelerator to run plugins. Basically a big expensive dongle. But now I'm seriously considering it. Partially because UAD have been very generous with promos, sales, and coupons, making it easier to justify the purchase, and partially because the benefits of using their DSP is more apparent than I expected. Yes, in part it's copy protection. But it also spares your processor, letting your DAW run smoother with a bigger project, and allows you to record with essentially no latency, even when a project is already populated with channels and plugins.

Overall I'm thrilled with this unit and very pleased with UAD in general. I'm convinced their reputation for excellence is well deserved, and I found them to be surprisingly consumer friendly, despite the need for proprietary DSP.

R. Willems

12. Juli 2019

The best audio interface for your home recording

The best audio interface for your home recording.
I have had several brands of audio interfaces, but this is the best.
The preamps sound fantastic, and the plugins are really very good.
I'm very happy with it.

R. Kurtz

4. Juli 2019

Indispensible Tactile Control At My Fingertips

Love the Apollo Twin with the necessary preamp, monitor, and headphone controls on my desk within easy reach, and using it with the unison preamp plugins is the bomb.

N. Bankhead

19. Juni 2019

I'm Pissed Because....

First let me say this...I'm in love with Universal Audio! I've owned my Apollo USB Twin for 3 months now And I'm truly crazy about this
interface. The sound quality is beyond superb. The plugins do push your audio and recordings to a pro sounding recording. I used m-audio mic pres and interface before this which leads me to my title. I'm pissed because i just released a new album and i didn't wait to record it with this interface. I used the m-audio...I'm pissed! I cheated myself and my project by not waiting until i got this unit to record my album. I'll never record without Universal Audio gear ever again. I mean that! The unit is incredibly well built, beyond simple to use and again the sound quality is on par with a pro studio sound. The customer service is incredibly cool, really friendly and very patient. I love my Apollo USB Twin. If you want your music to be on par with the big boys(Adele,Beyonce,Bruno Mars &Kendrick Lamar) You Better By This Interface. Now go make music and be great!

S. Böttcher

4. Juni 2019

Great Hardware

Die Auflösung der Wandler ist sehr gut,
die Plugins sind sehr hart an der original Hardware.

So macht das produzieren einfach Spaß

R. Ford

22. Mai 2019

I'm Glad I switched to Apollo !

Just sharing my Thoughts with U...I recently switched from a Competitors 24/192 interface to a UA Audio Apollo USB ( still using a PC !! ), and WHAT a Noticeable difference in My overall Sound !!...I heard the difference Immediately in Warmth , and Clarity, and the Plug Ins are Outstanding...I'm just sooo Pleased I made the Change...

J. Romero

21. Mai 2019

Quality

the plug ins really make this product, very concerned on the quality of the preamp thoguth it would be better then previous cheaper interfaces the sound is simular, without the plug ins and features this interface would be like the other cheaper ones when it comes to quality.

M. Diaz

19. Mai 2019

Apollo Twin Duo Seanproductiongram

Tremendo, Interface.

P. Roncolato

19. Mai 2019

Yes, perfect, but...

Once you get UA gears and plugins, you can't go back. I feel an extreme quality and comfort everytime I start to use it. I work with Ableton live suite 9, and I'm sorry to tell that sometimes the audio device driver crushed with a long sound and I had to switch it off and wait for sometimes, even for a day. In particular, once I had to reinstall everything. This makes me a bit sad because it's not a light problem, because I'm going to use it even live with my metal band for clicks and backing tracks. Finger-crossed, I hope this is gonna be fixed or at least never happening at a gig.

İ. Özkan

1. Mai 2019

Tek kelime muhteşem!

Parasını hak eden bir cihaz.. kullanımı kolay.. güç bağlantısının kilitlenebilir olması ise çok hoşuma gitti.. sıfır gecikme ve kaliteli kayıtlar mükemmel..

m. Brown

26. April 2019

I give it five stars

So far I love this interface at first I had a little problem getting it running on my PC but once I updated my USB port everything is running great very satisfied with this purchase.

C. Santiago

26. April 2019

Homestudio in a nutshell

Everything you will ever need from an audio interface. Robust construction, crystalline recording powered by the best A/D converters money can buy, jaw dropping plugins to power its Unison technology. Thank you UAD.

V. Karaulov

23. April 2019

I cannot live without him

I am very pleased with the choice of Apollo Twin USB. Beautiful, soft sound. Convenient interface. I want to separately mention the plugins, they are wonderful. Recommend to all. Buy and enjoy!

V. Karaulov

23. April 2019

I cannot live without him

I am very pleased with the choice of Apollo Twin USB. Beautiful, soft sound. Convenient interface. I want to separately mention the plugins, they are wonderful. Recommend to all. Buy and enjoy!

С. Аксееков

18. April 2019

Apollo Twin USB

Здравствуйте, не могу зарегистрировать мой Apollo Twin USB. + UAD 2 Sattelite OCTO

B. Szukala

17. April 2019

Das beste Interface was man kaufen kann

Das Interface ist der Hammer !!!!!! Klasse Sound , super Plugins schon in der Grundausstattung dabei. Kaufempfehlung Nr 1 .

M. Panichella

14. April 2019

No paro de jugar!

Es uno de los juguetes mas divertidos que he tenido en estos ultimos años!

D. Sposato

13. April 2019

Best Audio Interface I have ever used

This is the best audio interface that I have ever used. Setup was super simple, the free plugins were an amazing extra bonus, and I now have zero latency recording ability at my finger tips. I paired the Apollo Twin USB 3.0 with some KRK 5 Gen 4s and let me tell you!!! My recordings into Reason 10 sound amazing and combined with Universal Audio's mixing suite and plugins, I am set to make some amazing songs. This audio interface was one of the best recommendations that I have ever received. Thank you for taking the time to this hardware with true quality, it really shows!! If you are reading this and haven't bought this yet, stop reading and purchase it. I give this product 5 out of 5 stars.

81-100 von 387 Ergebnisse