Apollo 8

Apollo 8

User-Rezensionen

Apollo 8

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 436 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Binkenborn

26. April 2018

Unfassbar

Nichts ist mehr wie vorher...Hardwareklone a la Neve kaufen, und auf den aha Effekt warten...vorbei.
Ich hab jetzt ein Studio!! :)

M. Seitz

26. April 2018

Everything you need ...

I have been a UA user for a long time.
I started with the plugins and now I could not imagine making music without Universal Audio. Lately, I want to be more mobile and have many opportunities
to be creative fast.
Whether with a guitar, a bass, a drum kit or a nice vocal chain.
Speed has become essential and very important to me.
The Apollo 8 has just the right amount of preamps and routing options for me.
Once you have set up Console properly, nothing stands in the way.
For me personally, the best Universal Audio has to offer.

e. vatopaidinos

22. April 2018

Great sound, easy to use, professional results!

I recently bought the Apollo 8 for recording vocals and other analog sounds. The unison pre-amps give a very full rounded colored sound and I am very happy with the depth of frequencies that they give, especially in the low mid regions and the highs.
Within a few minutes after installation i was already in Login working with the Plugins without any difficulties - everything went automatically.
When I listened to it later in Logic the sound quality (ADC) was amazing. Very realistic, very warm, very little change in digitization of the sound.
There was little need for mastering because the sound was already so full (i am recording in a church so the sound is already 'wet').
A little EQ, Reverb, some extra pre amps in the full analog plugin range made it so easy to take the sound to the professional level.
Anyone who wants to make their own recordings and produce with the sound of the professional studios should think seriously about Apollo racks!

R. Messmann

19. April 2018

Best purchase I've made for the studio!

I recently bought an Ox Amp Top Box from UA and I was blown away by the quality and the sound. I'd been in the market for a new interface and my experience with the Ox lead me to consider a new Apollo. I purchased an Apollo 8 and couldn't be happier! Easy setup and integration with my gear and the sound is stellar. Highly recommended!

C. Brown

15. April 2018

So Awesome and Clean!!!

I have the Twin Duo and it was already a joy to record on and clean. Now having this cascaded with my Twin and even cleaner pres is just magnificent!! Really enjoy UA products!!

C. Rivituso

13. April 2018

I love Apollo

It's amazing !

M. jansons

12. April 2018

Apollo 8

Sounds awesome! Hooked up With Logic pro really easy and was up and running really quick. The Console app is a joy to use and easy to find your way around. I track a lot of Synths and i can notice a big difference of quality in sound quality compared to my previous interface. I'm getting stuck in with the UAD plug ins and they really are top quality!

l. di filippo

10. April 2018

Tools!

I’m always in love...I have 2 Apollo 8 and one 16...great audio gear!

R. Woitowitsch

1. April 2018

Still Worthy

So even though I just upgraded from an Apollo Twin Duo (which was state of the art when it came out), to an Apollo 8 Duo with the complimentary satellite Quad, I feel like I'm slightly behind the curve as the next generation of these things from other companies is really coming on. With Thunderbolt 3 out of the starting gate things are going to change.
There are some things about this Apollo that I love and other things that I know are going to be replaced by better, faster and way more efficient interfaces. The competition is already bringing out 12 channels.
The USA build is what sets the Universal Audio stuff apart now in 2018. More for less or the same from others at a cheaper price tag. REMEMBER: "You get what you pay for in this day and age!!!" So if this were 2014 instead of 2018 I'd give it 5 stars. It's not, so by today's standards 4 out 5 stars in 2018. Loads of room for improvements as the other companies have already addressed . No silver bullets in this level of the game yet.

D. Tetmyer

27. März 2018

great value

Very clean sound and good volume. Second time around with an Apollo 8. Highly recommended unit!

T. Evans

26. März 2018

Good stuff

Love my new Apollo. Easy to use and works perfectly. Very easy to install the software into my Mac and integrated easily into Pro Tools. Can't wait to get my studio dialed in!

E. Rincon

17. März 2018

wow amaze

very special audio interface its incredible

m. gregory

16. März 2018

Sonic

The Apollo sounds great with low latency which I love and also i can use it like im using a console im just having a lot of fun with it

A. Kuehne

16. März 2018

Fantastic sounding piece in my homestudio

Best sounding interface for my ears... Awesome

A. Ebker

15. März 2018

From zero 2 hero

I upgraded from 4 channel interface to Apollo 8
The converters are as good as I've heard (compared with RME and Apogee)
The user interface is so intelligent, straight forward and easy to use for non tech clever people.
The mixer console is amazing and let's you monitor and/or print all your channels, latency free through whichever of their awesome plugins you have.

T. Williams

10. März 2018

Great - but wish it had grouped outputs.

Apollo 8 is an awesome piece of kit. However I wish it were possible to group outputs for surround applications.

優. 大木

8. März 2018

本当に最高

録音時の音はもちろん、モニタリング時の音も素晴らしい。
UADプラグインの質も至高で非の打ち所がない。

A. Boone

8. März 2018

BEST INTERFACE!

I've owned my Apollo 8 Quad for over a year now! It has been a great experience. Outstanding sonic quality and built tough. I call it my analog console in a rack, lol.

R. Muller

8. März 2018

Amazing Difference Maker

I've been using a UAD-2 Satellite for the past four years, taking advantage of UA's wonderful collection of plugins. Recently I upgraded my interface from a very good unit, to UA's Apollo 8 to take advantage of the Unison pre technology. The difference is startling, and I feel like I'm just scratching the surface so far. Vocals and drums in particular have been the most noticeable to me. I'm very, very happy with this purchase.

s. riviere

8. März 2018

Magnifique

Simple, belle, efficace, gros son!

81-100 von 436 Ergebnisse