Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Apollo 8

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 452 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Mckenzie

20. August 2018

Almost perfect

Apollo 8 Quad is an amazing interface. Would give 5/5 rating if the unit had midi I/O and included a thunderbolt cable.

J. Meador

19. August 2018

A veil lifted

I finally upgraded my Apollo from the the original to the Apollo 8. I was hesitant as the features were identical. I did a small A/B test when I got the new unit. I was happy to find that the new Apollo 8 was more open and relaxed on the top end. It sounded like a thin veil was lifted and the low end was more solid. These observations were fairly subtle but worth the investment. My only complaint with the new unit is the combo connectors for the mic and line inputs on channel 1-4. I liked that the old unit had separate mic and line inputs. I have my unit installed in a rack and connected to the patch bay so if I want to change from mic to line input, I now have to crawl behind the rack.

J. Gade

15. August 2018

The centerpiece of my setup

Although there exist many high value for money interfaces on the market today they all need to make compromises in order to maintain a competitive price. Despite the high values for money, these compromises affect the overall sound quality - especially when recording acoustic instruments.
I was searching for an interface which would sit at the heart of my setup. An interface which would offer great functionality and allow me to expand my setup as my needs grow. The Apollo 8 offers good mic pres and additional inputs/expansion options to encompass future upgrades to my setup.
With the Apollo 8 not only do you get a great piece of hardware but you get access to high quality uaudio plugins used by audio professionals all over the world.

D. Gunther

6. August 2018

Perfect

I bought the Apollo 8 because I needed more inputs than my Twin was allowing me. I love it. The converters sound good and the preamps sound really good in Unison with the Neve 1073. I love being able to throw effects on synths while I’m tracking!

M. Panella

28. Juli 2018

Excelente!

Todavía estoy probando funciones de la interface, me parece excelente. Los peamps, la consola, las posibilidades que brinda, etc. Muy estable en Mac. Usando en Pro Tools. Genial !!! Lo único que agregaría nuevamente para la próxima versión son los 4 Line In separados como era en la versión Silver. El resto es excelente!!

L. Nearing

25. Juli 2018

CPU overloads?

2.2 GHz i7, 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 Macbook Pro.
Getting random CPU overloads in Pro Tools 2018.4 with the Apollo 8 Quad thunderbolt.
Happens fairly often, even when in an empty session with two only two default audio tracks. Their is no noticeable CPU spike in the system usage in both console and Pro Tools.
Didn't happen with a M-Track, and fairly sure my computer should be able to handle this no problem. IDK.

S. 70

19. Juli 2018

Arrived defective, now struggling with the authorized reseller to replace it.

The interface would not turn on after first installation. I left it connected a couple hours and decided to try again, surprisingly it turned on. I reported the issue with the seller and they recommended me to keep it under supervision. I used it a couple times, then needed to leave town for a week, and when back, again presented the same problem.

I had to take it to the seller; they reported to experience the same problem at first, then supposedly went through tech revisions but weren't able to find the problem so they practiced minor adjustments "just in case". Now they tell me everything works with it and now they are not replacing the unit, instead I am supposed to keep a repaired device after purchasing it brand new. I am very dissapointed!

K. Dela Virgen

17. Juli 2018

What You’d Expect

I bought this with the Thunderbolt 3 option card for my Windows PC and it works like a charm. It’s everything you’d expect from Universal Audio. Quality is on point from hardware to software!

J. Ross

11. Juli 2018

Apollo 8 is a absolute treasure....

Apollo 8 has the ultimate analog console which brings your music to life and the uaudio plugins are absolutely the music business standard to get any song radio ready. Thanks uaudio.com

S. Brown

5. Juli 2018

Added an Apollo 8 and sold two LA-610 MkII's

Been holding off on this ever since the Unison platform was presented, and I wish I had jumped quicker! We have been running one or two Apollo 16's on a large analog console (32x16x32) and had more than enough preamps to get the job done. We recently decommissioned the console and brought in a new avid control surface and I needed preamps! I brought in two 8 channel pre units but decided to give the Apollo 8 a spin and have very quickly found that the Unison emulations and easily on pay with the original hardware and in some cases (based on age and use of some of the console channels) better! Please keep presenting us with Unison toys!

Highly recommended. A 50 year music industry veteran (and I have actually used just about everything on the UA platform)

J. Dreyfus

11. Juni 2018

King for a Reason

I've used most home studio interfaces there are and this one is king for a reason. It's worth it for unison tracking alone; the plugin emulations (sadly) demolish the competition in shootouts (to my ears at least), and it's functional in design and application. Conversion itself gives no reason for complaint and the pres seem nice enough. The €50 thunderbolt adaptor is about the biggest irritation. If you have the coin and want a box you won't ever get rid of, this is probably it.

J. Johnson

24. Mai 2018

What I've been Longing for!

When you're on a budget, every dollar counts and promises are expected to mean something - like those provided by many companies in the audio interface world: in one breath they tell you their interface provides "true" 24/192 processing and in another breath they will tell you that it offers the lowest or "near-zero" latency, making you believe that the two are attainable simultaneously. The truth being that all the USB 2.0 and 3.0 units that I have tried do not achieve a "near-zero" latency unless you reduce your sampling frequency from 192bps to 96bps (or below - and/or - reduce your buffer so low, you wind-up with artifacts in your recordings).
I am not new to UAD. I have 2 x UAD2 OCTO PCIe cards and 1 x UAD2 Satellite OCTO USB 3.0. I have long awaited a moment when I could finally truly achieve both "near-zero" latency (via a Thunderbolt connection) and true compatability with my other UAD hardware and plugins. So, I built myself a new PC with enough muscle and support for a Thunderbolt card... And, now, I am truly happy with my home studio!

R. Przekop

18. Mai 2018

Game changer

It’s not just a great interface, but the best available way to emulate analog tape, and other vintage gear. It’s taken my tracking studio and added the ability to polish the recordings with all of the amazing UAD plugins.

A. Luzzi

17. Mai 2018

De Primera!

Excelente empresa, excelentes productos!!!!

L. Bessette

14. Mai 2018

Découverte de Apollo 8

Ma première expérience avec les produits Universal Audio. Je n'ai pas encore fait le tour de toutes les fonctionnalités mais ceux que j'ai essayées sont vraiment impressionnantes.

S. Debontridder

3. Mai 2018

Apollo 8 Quad pt II

I bought a second unit of these to expand my studio's I/O, so I knew what to expect from UAD. Build quality, features, sound quality and aesthetics are all top notch, so that's a solid 5 stars without a doubt. If I really had to come up with a point of criticism though: it would be great if Console were a bit more customisable. It takes some creative thinking to get all of the Unison inputs to show up next to each other (which is the only way it makes sense in my head - my setup includes a Twin as well). I feel like that could easily be solved by a quick patch - so why not allow the user that freedom? It's a minor gripe though, overall this is/remains some of the best stuff I ever bought.

S. Binkenborn

26. April 2018

Unfassbar

Nichts ist mehr wie vorher...Hardwareklone a la Neve kaufen, und auf den aha Effekt warten...vorbei.
Ich hab jetzt ein Studio!! :)

M. Seitz

26. April 2018

Everything you need ...

I have been a UA user for a long time.
I started with the plugins and now I could not imagine making music without Universal Audio. Lately, I want to be more mobile and have many opportunities
to be creative fast.
Whether with a guitar, a bass, a drum kit or a nice vocal chain.
Speed has become essential and very important to me.
The Apollo 8 has just the right amount of preamps and routing options for me.
Once you have set up Console properly, nothing stands in the way.
For me personally, the best Universal Audio has to offer.

e. vatopaidinos

22. April 2018

Great sound, easy to use, professional results!

I recently bought the Apollo 8 for recording vocals and other analog sounds. The unison pre-amps give a very full rounded colored sound and I am very happy with the depth of frequencies that they give, especially in the low mid regions and the highs.
Within a few minutes after installation i was already in Login working with the Plugins without any difficulties - everything went automatically.
When I listened to it later in Logic the sound quality (ADC) was amazing. Very realistic, very warm, very little change in digitization of the sound.
There was little need for mastering because the sound was already so full (i am recording in a church so the sound is already 'wet').
A little EQ, Reverb, some extra pre amps in the full analog plugin range made it so easy to take the sound to the professional level.
Anyone who wants to make their own recordings and produce with the sound of the professional studios should think seriously about Apollo racks!

R. Messmann

19. April 2018

Best purchase I've made for the studio!

I recently bought an Ox Amp Top Box from UA and I was blown away by the quality and the sound. I'd been in the market for a new interface and my experience with the Ox lead me to consider a new Apollo. I purchased an Apollo 8 and couldn't be happier! Easy setup and integration with my gear and the sound is stellar. Highly recommended!

81-100 von 452 Ergebnisse