Apollo 8

Apollo 8

User-Rezensionen

Apollo 8

Gesamtbewertung

41-60 von 436 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Sniecikowski

24. November 2018

Well worth the investment

The first things I noticed after switching from Scarlett is that just playing music sounded better. I was never one to gush over converters but I can definitely hear that Apollo has more depth, less distortion, and better clarity.

The thing that sold me, however, is the ability to track through the unison preamps and commit to my sounds. You might feel the plugins are a bit pricey but UA has a lot of promotions, free plugins and vouchers.

The console software is a major step up from what I've had before and it's been super stable. I'm very happy about my Apollo!

R. Alaniz

22. November 2018

Loving The Integration

I purchased the 8 to use with my MK2 and satellite (October) Love how they all work seamlessly together...

M. Diaz

10. November 2018

Sean Production

Tremenda Interface. La recomiendo 100%%. Creo que es la mejor inversion que echo hasta este momento.

D. Caraccio

10. November 2018

Game changer

Achetée à la base pour profiter des plugins UAD lors du mixage, il s’avère que la technologie Unison est super efficace lors du tracking, ça permet d’amener du grain et du caractère et de gagner du temps pour la suite. J’adore !

M. Diaz

10. November 2018

Sean Production

Esta a sido la mejor interface que hemos comprado. Hace el trabajo mejor de lo que esperabamos. La recomendamos 100%..

C. Barchi

2. November 2018

Very good

I recently changed the setup of my studio and decided to buy UAD Apollo 8Duo Thunderbolt.
Apart from a few minor problems with the installation, I am very satisfied with this product.
Solid and well built product, remarkable quality.
The software console is beautiful.
And then there are the fabulous plug-ins ... only side a little 'negative is the cost of plugins ....
Now we will start to record ....

C. FROISSART

30. Oktober 2018

Can't be better!!!

So fan! Use to have an RME and it's night and day. Unison technologie is amazing so far.
Bravo UAD

J. Rupert

23. Oktober 2018

Everything I expected...

As a singer-songwriter, I wasn’t entirely sure if this amount of flexibility was necessary. I have a fair amount of outboard gear which is all predominantly used during the recording process. Typically, I find the signal chain that I want to record with, and patch in for the duration of the session. It changes from instrument instrument, but since I am the only one using my facilities for the majority of the time, I wasn’t sure that the UAD Apollo was a proper fit. I am thrilled with the sound reproduction, the conversion, and all of the various features that this unit provides. I am looking forward to trying some of UAD’s plug-ins, as well. If you need all of the ins and outs that come with this unit, save up the extra money if you need to and buy one. The difference between this and one of my interfaces that I had four or five years ago from brand “F” that cost half the price is remarkable.

I can’t wait to dive deeper into this unit and really put it through its paces. Just for the flexibility, the Console software, and the AD/DA conversion, it is well worth the money.

H. Persson

21. Oktober 2018

It’s amazing!

I’ve used it for a couple of weeks in the studio and I’m in love. It’s so stable and it has prolonged the life of my workstation! It’s worth every penny!

J. Tocket

19. Oktober 2018

Perfect mobile rig

Amazing quality and options in a portable device.

M. Mirzaei

19. Oktober 2018

gooooood

I love it ....

P. Campaner Gelabert

10. Oktober 2018

Great interface and amazing plugins

I love the clarity of the pres and the converters, it improve a lot the sound of my productions. Also a big difference from the uad plugins to others similar. A great investment.

I. Lekic

4. Oktober 2018

very good interface

i changed my rme for apollo 8 because i have almost every plugin with my octo card , and this is a very good upgrade for me. Satisfied

H. Bernardo

3. Oktober 2018

Produção e Gravação

Perfect add to my Apollo 16 MK2.

UAD User

28. September 2018

Bang for the buck

Guitarist and producer for the world famous 5 time Grammy winning and rocking roll hall of fame Blindboys of Alabama and I have long live the Apollo FireWire but this new thunderbolt 16 I just got is a beast. Love all the speed and plugins and ease of use. I need 2 more in the studio Great job

S. Gotthelf

11. September 2018

Awesome in every way

Not a bad thing to say about this audio interface. Sound quality is beyond anything else, features are great and the plug-ins are the best I have tried.

C. Anderson

10. September 2018

There is a difference my friends.

I finally got them all hooked up, and set up for my PT set up. I noticed a sonic difference right off the bat. I have 26 channels now with all Generation 2 Apollo's. I also have eight more via my 4-710 D. That gives me up to eight more with the light pipe. I had prostate cancer and went through the magic robot surgery to have it removed. So the eight channel, and the sixteen set in my studio until last week for over two months. I love em! It would have been a real good thing if the people I purchased them from would'a, could'a told me that you guys were on the process of building the new X Series? I am not very happy over that one, but I know that is your fault. This company is a major league company where I spend a lot of bucks. They have just simple made me aware of what you guys were up to. Like I said I set em up last week. Friday I get an e-mail from the main three vendors I use, where I average between those three purchase well over a 100K a year for the last ten years. So at any rate I am still gagging over that one. But I own a lot of UA's gear from LA-2A's, 6178's La-610's and that is only a tad bit of some, a very tiny part of the UA gear I own. My studio is for real! It is not some mess set up in my house. It is all pro, all isolated on rubber for the sound proofing. Also completely acoustically treated. This my fourth studio I have built from North Carolina, and back now, in the swamplands of south Louisiana. Clifton (Buck) Anderson

K. Falkenberg

6. September 2018

Works nicely!

Love this product even though I would prefer a little more power to run more plugs.

n. thornton

4. September 2018

Stellar

Stellar interface and plugins system. Love the real-time UAD PlugIn tracking. UA delivers.

J. Scholz

4. September 2018

APOLLO (8)

This ain't my first UA piece of gear. The APOLLO system is just an amazing sounding and easy to use interface, period. Thanks Universal Audio

41-60 von 436 Ergebnisse