Apollo 8

Apollo 8

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Apollo 8

Gesamtbewertung

441-460 von 476 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. holt

25. Oktober 2015

Apollo 8 Duo

I have been very pleased with my Apollo 8 Duo and Apollo 16 units. They are simple enough to setup and the flexibility they provide made them the clear choice when upgrading my converters. I'm using them to work out of the box in a sort of "inline" setup with a 24ch Wunder console and the integration was seamless. The digital outs of the converters also offer a way to cue headphone mixes and free up the aux section of my analog console during tracking.

UAD User

19. Oktober 2015

First experience

I have my UAD Apollo 8 since 2 weeks now and I'm very happy with my purchase. It was easy to setup and the sound is great. I have a wider and much deeper sound field than I have had with my old interface, that helps me to make the right decisions during a mix.

J. Quevedo

10. Oktober 2015

Speechless

This is a must own, if you are considering upgrading do not hesitate. This interface will last easily 8-10+ years, the quality is top of its class and the Unison preamp technology is really awesome to use, I am familiar with some of them and its fantastic. When tracking vocals in the studio we would use a Neve preamp with an LA2A along side the SM7b, it was awesome coming home and tracking hearing the samething in the box. I have always wanted this vocal chain in the box and now I do. Just take the dive!

t. askew

1. Oktober 2015

Just Awesome

For a year or so I was looking at replacing my Digi002 needed to get a top sound without going broke buying Avid HD hardware that does not even compare to the sound of the Apollo I done a lot of research on my next audio interface it wasn't an impulse buy, plus the power of using UAD plugins as well. I will have this interface at least the next 10+ years. The quality of sound and performance is just unbeatable for the price sounds better than anything else on the market. This is my first UA piece of gear i am hooked for life. Now if you would make a DAW that would use Console 2.0 as the mixing view i would be even happier lol

S. Muscio

17. September 2015

Apollo 8 Quad Worth the Upgrade

I sold my apollo quad and got the apollo8 quad.
Aside from looking beautiful in my rack, the unit sounds great, and is compatible with my satellite quad, so I now have the power of 8 processors.
I have more bandwidth off the top because firewire ate up a lot of processing just plugging the damn thing in.
The converters are great, but don't expect a huge difference because the old converters are good too.
Overall I am happy with the unit and recommend the upgrade.

P. Lordo

14. September 2015

Apollo 8

Incredible!! I thought the first one was good, this is even better. Sounds amazing. Crystal clear pre amps as well as awesome converters. Definitely worth investing in, this will be the only audio interface you will ever need.

UAD User

13. September 2015

Apollo8 Quad it is!

When I decided to upgrade from my Yamaha n12 to Apollo8, I honestly had not anticipated a huge difference. The preamps on the n12 were brilliant and so was my mixes. Sounded very good! Until I plugged in the Apollo8 and started overdubbing a vocal track previously recorded with the n12. My jaws literally dropped when I heard the difference. I never knew it would be that different. The UAD Apollo8 showed me what I had been missing all this while. It is just a fantastic product and I would recommend it to anyone.

S. Sergo

6. September 2015

Universal audio apollo 8

I have Universal audio apollo 8. It's a very good device.I recomend it.

L. Mathers

1. September 2015

Fantastic

Best interface I've ever used. It sounds great, looks great, and performs very well. The onboard DSP processing is a killer advantage, and being able to run these awesome sounding plugins is invaluable. I'm so freaking stoked on this box. The recordings and mixes I've made since getting my Apollo are worlds above my previous work.

B. Kaplan

1. September 2015

Really nice interface

The UA Apollo system delivers really great sounds, and moving up from the Twin Solo to the Apollo 8 gives me 4 nice mic inputs, plus two headphone outputs, and enough plug in power to record and mix some really great sounding tracks in my home studio. People are blown away by the sounds I'm getting...and I'm just learning my way around the plug-ins.

I. Qadarsih

31. August 2015

True sonic bliss.

one word : ACCURATE.

I know, dollar is going crazy right now (I'am using Indonesia Rupiah). But THIS APOLLO 8/8P IS CRAZIER !!!

Finally, I can hear what I should hear from a converter. simply pure, solid, clean, and accurate. Thanks for made my day !

H. Gu

26. August 2015

Unreliable hardware

I purchased the Apollo 8 Quad a few months ago, and recently received an email about replacing the unit due to some upgrade, so we replaced it. However, the new product came with a scratch, and I was really disappointed. UA said they would replace it again for me, so we sent it back and received another interface, but this time, it was not balanced, the bottom tilts and is not flat. I was really unsatisfied and upset, but since I had to travel overseas for a business trip, I just decided to keep this one because I didn't want to go through the trouble again. I am back now, and writing this review. Truly disappointed with UA.

H. Gu

26. August 2015

Unreliable hardware

I purchased the Apollo 8 Quad a few months ago, and recently received an email about replacing the unit due to some upgrade, so we replaced it. However, the new product came with a scratch, and I was really disappointed. UA said they would replace it again for me, so we sent it back and received another interface, but this time, it was not balanced, the bottom tilts and is not flat. I was really unsatisfied and upset, but since I had to travel overseas for a business trip, I just decided to keep this one because I didn't want to go through the trouble again. I am back now, and writing this review. Truly disappointed with UA.

K. Smithers

26. August 2015

Great Card

Great piece of equipment. Sounds very good and the ability to use those incredible UAD plug-ins without using your sequencer's CPU is fantastic. Very handy when writing music for screen.

R. Andrews

21. August 2015

Don't Hesitate

The Apollo has really helped me make some lifelong recording dreams come true (without dropping a fortune at the recording studio). I couldn't recommend this system more highly. Universal Audio also has incredible customer service and that's really important. Try getting even an email back from Avid, good luck. Yes, plugins are expensive but you get what you pay for here and then some. Do yourself and your records a favor and hop on board the Apollo train.

R. Keay

21. August 2015

Upgrade from Silver Apollo to Apollo 8

I've been in pro audio for over 40 years and worked in the top studios in NYC, and as a field service engineer for Neve. I've owned a Pro Tools HDX rig with their best HD converters. I switched to the Apollo Silverface at the time due to policy changes at AVID and was very pleased with the Apollo, but the convertors weren't as good as AVID's When the Apollo 8 was released with the upgraded converters I swapped my Sliverface for the new one. After I listened to some mixes done with my old gear it was immediately apparent there was a big improvement. The sound had lost it's 'plastic' sound. The sound field was bigger, wider and I could hear deeper into the mixes. The reverb tails had more detail. It sounds as good or better than my HDX rig!

K. Rosenberg

20. August 2015

Great hardware and software

The utility software is much deeper and more functional than the Apollo Ensemble 2 interface that I previously owned.

m. spivack

18. August 2015

Aptly named, will take you to space

I finally was able to upgrade my production suite, hardware and all, after 10 years of using a Digi 002 with Protools 8 LE and a 2009 Macbook pro, both of which should be commended for their valiant efforts and the many great sounding records I produced with them. The Apollo 8 duo is a gamechanger. I immediately noticed the vast difference in the converters through the monitors I have been using for ages. It is cleaner, more open and the stereo image is truer, all of which has helped me better assess the interactions between instruments and take my mixes to a whole new level. The UAD plug ins, while semi-expensive, are FANTASTIC in quality and sound. This is the perfect solution for a mid to pro grade studio to make banging records.

m. spivack

18. August 2015

Aptly named, will take you to space

I finally was able to upgrade my production suite, hardware and all, after 10 years of using a Digi 002 with Protools 8 LE and a 2009 Macbook pro, both of which should be commended for their valiant efforts and the many great sounding records I produced with them. The Apollo 8 duo is a gamechanger. I immediately noticed the vast difference in the converters through the monitors I have been using for ages. It is cleaner, more open and the stereo image is truer, all of which has helped me better assess the interactions between instruments and take my mixes to a whole new level. The UAD plug ins, while semi-expensive, are FANTASTIC in quality and sound. This is the perfect solution for a mid to pro grade studio to make banging records.

M. Andrews

17. August 2015

My First UAD Unit... And I'm Never Going Back!

For the longest time (years!) I didn't believe the UAD hype machine. Better sounding plugins? Lower latency recording? Easier to use? No way... or so I thought!

When comparing new audio interfaces, I found that the UAD hardware fit the bill at a lower price-point than similarly equipped interfaces (even when just comparing analog I/O). I decided to take the plunge and give the hardware a 30-day spin, trying out the plugins in demo mode.

I didn't even last 30 hours! It was harder for me to rearrange my rack to fit the interface in (I was moving from a desktop unit) than to get up and running with the Apollo. Minutes after turning everything on and testing out a few plugins I was making a list of ones to buy! Truly superb! Thanks UAD!

441-460 von 476 Ergebnisse