API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $699.00

$559.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $699.00

$559.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1581-1600 von 1665 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Gontarek

13. Februar 2014

API Vision

This plugin is absolutly amazing! I am new to Universal Audio having just purchased an apollo twin. I got this as part of the "custom 2" bundle when I registered. I tried all 3 Channel strips offered currently and this one just jumped out at me right from the start. I am sure this is all just preference, but the punch that this CS has to offer is just awesome. I don't want to say " buy it " because the Neve or SSL might be more your thing. Using it for my original stuff " ALA Andy James.... just not as good, lol. " What I will say is this is the best plugin Channel Strip I have ever used.

P. Anderson

12. Februar 2014

Amazing

I am in awe of this plug in. It kind of makes you wonder what can possibly be next. I mean, who would have thought five or ten years ago that someone would actually solve all the technical problems involved with creating something like this. Now that it's here, it's almost like, "I'm done. I don't need much else" (except some better microphones, lol). The extra metering is very useful, and the presets make setting up fast and easy. Gain control is so nice to have. It's another 5 stars for UA.

T. Fielker

12. Februar 2014

i want to use more

I really like the sound of this channel strip .. but it needs so much DSP power that i can not use it on as many tracks as i'd like to... i really hope there comes an update sometime soon ..
for example .. i run 10 APIs and my quad is up to 83% ..
pleeeeze !! do sth.. :D

M. Scherchen

11. Februar 2014

Total vibe channel!

What I love about this and other UAD plugins compared to plugins by other manufacturers (Waves, etc) is that even when pushed - they don't fall apart like other plugins do. I love UAD's channel strips - I have plenty by other manufacturers but UADs are the ones that feel most "solid" to me. All I need now is for UAD to release a Thunderbolt Octo Satellite and I'll be in heaven as this is a CPU beast - even on my Apollo Twin Duo, I can only get 8 fully loaded mono instances. Bypass unused sections to save on CPU and turn off LOADLOCK! Then you can get some extra API love in your DAW! I love being able to access the whole API "sonic" in one plugin and this is the only way to do it!

J. Kehm

7. Februar 2014

My favorite UAD plug-in

The more I use it the more I love it. A beautiful sounding EQ and pre-amp.
Definitely worth trying out the demo.

R. Seals

7. Februar 2014

I swear this thing is passing audio!

Finally I don't have to make excuses for working in the box! I just got an apollo and I am blow away by all of the UA plugins I've purchased but this one in particular is just jaw dropping good. IT SOUNDS LIKE HARDWARE! Exactly like it. I was adjusting the threshold on the compressor and the way the auto makeup gain kicked in sounded so real. Not even a hint of that "digital gain stepping" I've heard while adjusting parameters in other plugins.

I would swear this thing is actually passing audio and not just crunching numbers in a box.

Kudos to the team! Thanks to them I can finally breath easy and know I have the tools I need.

F. Scarpa

6. Februar 2014

Presenza e colore

La parte migliore di questo plugin è la sezione Eq. Aggressiva senza risultare acida e colorata. Suona sicuramente non trasparente, ma la resa diversa è proprio ciò che rende questo eq particolare ed unico.
Il compressore si comporta molto bene se si ricerca la presenza e l' attacco (a differenza di quello presente nel che nel strip Neve, privo quasi totalmente di incisione sul suono).
Questo channelstrip assieme al eq Manley Massive Passive, sono a mio avviso, le migliori emulazioni sviluppate da uad nel campo dei filtri audio

A. Hillman

3. Februar 2014

Excellent Work UA

This is the benchmark for console emulation, i have been lucky enough to record on API consoles and this is as close as it gets, especially having the mic-pre.... i'm looking forward to see more mic pre emulations in the future.

S. Pardo

1. Februar 2014

Great Plug

Let me begin this review by saying I don't like 90% of the plug-ins I try. This one, however, is one of my favorites. The preamp emulation does something very nice, that adds presence and a little high-end information. The filters seem to do their job nicely. Haven't messed too much with the gate, but I love the EQ in the mid/high frequencies. My only slight disappointment is with the compressor; it doesn't sound bad, just is a little difficult for me to dial in. The plug also takes up a lot of DSP on my Apollo Quad. All in all I am very impressed though. UA has made a very powerful plug that I definitely recommend trying out.

L. Schefman

1. Februar 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plugin - Superb!

This is a beautiful sounding plugin, one of the very best sounding I've ever tried.

I've had (and liked for different reasons), both the Waves and URS API emulations. They all have a certain "API sound," but I think this one sounds a little closer to the actual hardware, and is more transparent.

R. Boyce

21. Januar 2014

My go to plug in for tracking

This is the perfect plug in for tracking, api is my favorite analog gear to use and with this it's like having my own api console while tracking or when I need to change the sound of a not so well recorded instrument or vocal without having to run them through my real api gear! Great job UAD

S. Dziegelewski

18. Januar 2014

API vision strip is great for drums!!!

I recently started tracking drums for philadelphia based band The One2s and decided to demo the API Vision strip. I usually don't like channel strips as I like to mix and match my EQs and Comps. But this thing did the trick for the whole kit!!! I was able to get the drums punchy and cohesive in a very short time . The overhead mics really responded well to the API giving a great stereo image that was bright and full with out being harsh and tinty as most channel strips I've tried . After that I purchased it as soon as the 14 day demo was up of course. lol

R. Harchol

12. Januar 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

I'm really pleased with this purchase. The first thing I used it on was a bass...punchy, tight and fat - instantly. I needed a gate for a simultaneous vocal / guitar recording - to cut out the unwanted electric guitar string noise bleeding into the vocal mic - it was easy to use and worked perfectly. The EQ is sweet sounding - I used it to easily fix a hurting stereo drum mix. The sweepable filter is a nice addition. Worth every penny!

J. Hale

12. Januar 2014

Very useful for me

I'm not familiar enough with the actual hardware to draw comparisons, but as an "easy to get great sound" plug in, this is great and well worth the money.

S. Drasin

10. Januar 2014

the best!

I am loving this channel strip. I'm using it on everything. One of the best plugins i've ever purchased!

D. Bragg

9. Januar 2014

Mmmmm, drums

I've been waiting for a plugin emulation of a preamp for a while now and I got so much more. I've had the API Vision strip for about 3 weeks now and I've used it on all my individual drum tracks plus the drum buss and on acoustic guitar. In a word, idiot-proof (and I'm a pretty good idiot).

I track snare and kick through a Neve Portico 511/500 and mix with the API 212L out of the circuit, but the rest of the channel strip in. The toms and overheads are through very clean Focusrite pres. For these I put the API 212L in. If you've seen the movie "Sound City" (and if you haven't, stop reading and see it now) you'll know what a great, creamy drum sound actually is. I'm getting pretty darn close with this hardware/software combo.

S. Drasin

9. Januar 2014

The best!

I gotta say this plugin has me hooked on UAD now. I got an Apollo a couple weeks ago and purchased this plugin as part of my bundle. Within a few minutes I was tracking vocals thru the API Vision Channel Strip using Nathaniel Kunkel's male vocal preset. As I was singing through the plugin with no latency I was blown away. I almost didn't believe it was me!! It sounded like the real deal. I had my wife listen and she thought it sounded like a real record. It's weird but I feel like this plugin even helps me sing better with it on as I'm laying down tracks. This is the real deal! Great Job UA!! I'm looking forward to more channel strips for the Apollo!

J. Cox

4. Januar 2014

Love it

I absolutely love this thing. UA, please give us more preamp emulations. This thing is really great for adding edge and aggression for lack of a better word. It's just a really strong plugin and is beginning to become a cornerstone for my sound.

J. Trompeter

1. Januar 2014

API Vision Channel Strip - Fantastic!

This is my new favorite plug and I am using on many tracks. From the 2-Buss to Drums, Piano, Brass and Woodwinds, I use this EQ to add the very warm and rich API sound to the high freq.'s.. In addition, I love how the compressor adds a subtle bit of "punch" on my Drum Buss following my UAD Fairchild 670. These two, make a great pair used in this fashion. Thank you UAD for creating this powerful and very musical emulation!!

R. Montero

20. Dezember 2013

api vision channel strip, lo maximo

es muy bueno, increible sonido, lo use como demo y luego no dude en comprarlo, actualmente estoy mezclando una produccion y es lo que necesitaba

1581-1600 von 1665 Ergebnisse