API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $699.00

$559.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $699.00

$559.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1221-1240 von 1687 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Benton

16. Januar 2017

Drum Bus dream come true.

Using this across the drum bus tightens everything and adds a fatness that wouldn't translate other wise. Sometimes, I use a very hard settling on it and drive the input so that it almost clips, giving it a overdriven sound which can be fun. I wouldn't say this compressor is transparent so I'm not sure I would use it on the stereo bus but it's perfect over my drums, couldn't be happier.

S. Savacool

16. Januar 2017

Fantastic plugin!

So, I have to say that I love this channel strip. I use it a lot more than I do the Neve 1073, which is great, too. I think the mic pre stage really does sound like a real deal API, for one. The best part about this plugin is that is so much bang for the buck. I like that while using it as either a Unison plugin or an insert I can get gain, eq, compression, hi and low pass filtering, and gate if I want it. This makes it a must on drums and bass. One thing I am finding it super useful on is sending my mix bus out of my apollo and back in through the unison pre. It makes the whole thing really sound like it is going through a mixing console. Fantastic plugin! Thanks UA!

D. Webb

16. Januar 2017

Outstanding!

The API vision channel strip is in a class of its own. It adds the perfect sonic embellishments to my genre of music and provides excellent control of sources. Well done and hats off to the dedicated folks at UAD!

B. Tonak

15. Januar 2017

Best ever

Best software bus compressor ever.

UAD User

15. Januar 2017

Delicious sound

Over the past few years another version of this plugin became my goto compressor for multiple uses. I dreamt of the day UA would release this plugin and I am so incredibly happy with the results. This is at the top of my desert island list now. Thanks UA!

D. Powell

14. Januar 2017

UAD plugs are more and more like the real thing....

Man. I honestly don't know that I've used a plug-in yet where I just thought "well, I just don't need the real thing now, at all" but this one feels exactly like that. There have been plenty that I've been very happy with of course. I love the Manley vari-mu plug, but I still bought a vari-mu to put at the end of my mix chain recently. But........ the API 2500 plug just truly, really, completely responds like the real thing. I've used in on mixes and it really brought them to another level. Drums, electric guitar, even used it on a vocal recently that just needed something different and it was perfect. This has really upped the ante, to me.

G. Burke

14. Januar 2017

Silky smooth compression

Very enjoyable compression on the old ears. Transparent on the mix bus and can smash the hell out of drums. Seriously consider getting this over anything else.

N. Langlois

13. Januar 2017

outstanding

WOW WOW WOW....My mixes now sounds like a finish record...great job UAD

m. wan

12. Januar 2017

Essential plug-ins

Used to deal with the sound of drums,
This must be used to achieve the desired effect

L. Puschmann

12. Januar 2017

Sehr effektiv!

Es macht einfach Spass den API auf Gitarre oder eine Drum Spur zu legen. Beim Vergleich zwischen A und B Quelle möchte man den Einfluss des API nicht mehr missen.
Gut gemacht!

UAD User

11. Januar 2017

extremely versatile channel strip

a lot of times when you throw this on a channel it's the only plugin you need. It's total magic for drums.

S. Sitnitski

7. Januar 2017

Workhouse for my DAW.

If you're into rock and want your tracks to sound natural and lively, API Vision is a go to plug-in for this kind of task. It isn't DSP thirsty as other channel strips from the UA so I get enough power to put it on every track, especially with DSP lock option off, and it's also very easy to use, especially if you're an avarage home studio hobbyist like myself. Ever since I started producing my music with this plug-in I began receiving complements on my sound more often from the pro-level sound engineers. I think I found a channel strip I'm comfortable with. Thank you UA!

M. Hernandez

6. Januar 2017

All in One! FANTASTIC!!!

One of the classic gear in one plugin!
The gate me expander have special ranges in API, great for kick and snare, the Compressor is only, the filter and all the parameters on this strip channel are great tool for my mixes.
The Eq section gives tonal qualities in all directions! Back and forth! Once again #TheRealDeal #ElRockNoTieneLaCulpa

D. Bose

6. Januar 2017

Amazing Flexible Mastering Comp

I just got this and tried it on the Master Bus for a new Drum and Bass track as well as Dreampop electronica track.. The glue presets just work right away on any style of music.

I was blown away how flexible this is for song styles yet still work the same magic on it

The Mix knob just makes parallel compression super easy as well.

I love this thing

J. LEE

6. Januar 2017

'오호라' 이런 느낌!

기대이상이였다. 물론 플러그인이니깐 드라마틱한 변화를 바로 체감하거나 그런건 아니다. 하지만 난 분명 얘 덕을 봤다.특히 리듬악기들에 참 어울린단 생각이든다

T. Hinterholzinger

5. Januar 2017

That's the API sound!

The pre has really a sound to it! If you drive it hard (high input, low output), it's very close to my real hardware API console. The EQ is in a class of its own. Wonderful for drums. Owning original API 550A, 550B and 560 EQs in hardware, and knowing other vintage API 550 and 550A EQs from the 70ies, I can tell you that each API EQ sound a bit different. So I can't tell if UAD nailed the sound of the Vision consoles EQ 100%. But it is API flavoured, and it is beautiful. I wouldn't call it that much phasey, as someone did in a previous post. But I wouldn't use an API EQ as a parallel anyhow. Where does it shine? Bassdrum! It has a certain quality of joining sub-lowend and highend snap to that "one" sound. Try it against a combi of UAD Pultec EQ + 1176 and you'll hear what I mean! Vision is pure tightness and punch, if the input signal is decent. It is not for repairs, though. Other strengths: The compressor. Very much like API 2500, flexible with loads of punch. Don't need high ratios or fast attacks on that one to make something jump at you. Wonderful! Drawbacks: The gate is near useless (compared to e.g. Envelator or other more complex expanders); DSP load is heavy (strangely even bypassing single submodules like the compressor changes load).

M. Tomko

4. Januar 2017

Always On

This is quickly becoming a go-to, always-on plugin for me, both as a Unison preamp and on existing tracks. It sounds great and there are a ton of great sonic-shaping options included in the channel strip. My only complaint, and this goes for a number of plugins, is that the faithfulness to the look of the gear that the plugin is emulating makes it difficult at times to set parameters, especially on double-ringed pots.

U. Fischer

4. Januar 2017

Great

Great

G. Samraj

3. Januar 2017

My favorite channel strip

This is my favorite channel strip I go to for most of my mixes .. I find myself preferring this over the neve just cause of the smoother rounder sound that comes out. UA has done an excellent job on this plug in .. Can't go wrong when investing on this plug in

M. Luks

3. Januar 2017

Großartiger Sound und einfach zu bedienen.

Ich nutzte den API als Standard für in Unison Konfiguration. Damit gelingen mir Aufnahmen, die in der Folge kaum noch Nachbearbeitung benötigen.

1221-1240 von 1687 Ergebnisse