UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

User-Rezensionen

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Gesamtbewertung

881-900 von 1140 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Fudge

3. April 2015

Best channel strip plugin ever

I was not planning on getting this before demoing it but after I did I knew I would be buying it. It is such a useful tool. Preamp saturation, filters, gate, EQ, Compression and level control all in a single interface. The fact that it can be used with unison preamps make it indispensable for tracking. One of my favourite features is something that's often overlooked but the metering range on the compressor makes it very easy to dial in gentle peak limiting while tracking.

T. Verstappen

1. April 2015

Perfect

Used it to record and to mix. Absolutely love this plugin.

M. Lewis

25. März 2015

Power Strip!!!

Where do I start? Absolutely love this plugin, l love the EQ,Dynamics,gate.. Thumbs up on the pre amp.

B. Miranda

19. März 2015

Sounds like API

I bought this thing specifically for tracking. The preamp sounds so great. It has that nice low end and high end increase API is known for. It does not warm the sound at all which is why I love it. I like my signal clear as much as possible. The gate is the best gate I've ever used. The EQ sounds great, but I typically don't use it for mixing. I need to use the compressor more. It's defjnitely not my go to compressor but it's nice to have. The great thing about this plugin is that there are many controls. Love it!!

H. Petersson

16. März 2015

Great channel strip

This is simply an easy to use great sounding channel strip. I think my favourite part of it would be the preamp which is very clean and aggressive but has a slight analogue warmth to it. It just sounds fantastic.

On top of that there's a very good compressor as well as one of the better gates I've come across. The EQ section is not my favourite, but it does the job. The 2db steps can be a bit too much sometimes.
A big plus is that you can turn off the sections you don't use to save DSP. For some reason you can't turn off the preamp however.

I had to choose between this and the 1073 because I couldn't afford both. I chose the 1073 because it had more character and nicer EQ. But I will get this one as soon as I can afford it.

B. Hastings

13. März 2015

OMG!!!

The API easily sounds like the very best channel strip I have ever heard. It is a musical miracle. Best purchase I have ever made. Thank you!!

D. Holt

27. Februar 2015

My go-to channel

I tried this plugin based on positive feedback from other users and I am certainly glad that I did! The expander/gate alone is worth the price. It really is that good. I plan on purchasing enough DSP expansion so that I can use this plugin on most tracks like a virtual console. The only downside is it's very resource-intensive. Sounds incredible though!

C. Bundy

19. Februar 2015

Flex Your Ears

After getting my API Channel Strip and using for one day... it became clear to me how useful it can be as a BenchMark. There are many pieces of gear that I can add together to clean up a mix quick, but not many that come in one well working package.

It's very colorful. When making cuts/boosts trust your ears. Not the knobs... but you know that.

M. Abou-Alfa

13. Februar 2015

GREAT SOUND !

I have the Apollo Duo for my Mic Channel. I love to use the API for my Vocals it sounds very well. Comparing to the other Preamps there is so much difference and the final recording is very athentic.

Visit my site at: http://blueangelbeats.com/

B. Miranda

12. Februar 2015

Sounds so good!

I have a small lunchbox at the studio. It's a 500 series, but this still gives that hint of API when you drive it hard! I am very content with the super clean pres, but I like the color API gives. It still somewhat clean, but it has the API signature sound! The EQ and compressors sound so great!

P. Meeks

29. Januar 2015

Great Channel Strip

Back in the day, I used API consoles. This plug is dead on it... The features react the same way. I love the sound the channel allows me to greate. It is some smooth and warm sound.... I am still amazed that it is a plug with this kind of great sound.

P. Meeks

29. Januar 2015

Excellent plug-in ......A+

The Cooper time cube MK II, is out standing. I used one of these years ago as an analog unit. These things were outstanding then. The UA plug-in, is very true to the analog units back then. I am so impressed with how they function with vocals, guitars keyboards, drums, just about anything. Fantastic job by Universal Audio.

L. Malby

22. Januar 2015

A perfect instrument plugin

If I had the DSP I would use this on every channel. This thing works really well on kick drums.

A. Balderston

21. Januar 2015

I put that ish on everything!

I originally bought this cuz I had a buncha coupons and I wanted an "all around" plugin, and lemme tell you - this thing gets used all over my sessions. I love the unison features, but you can put it on anything and it'll work wonders. Do this!

B. Bradley

20. Januar 2015

Excellent EQ and Gain sound

Nice plugin. Very musical. It is nice to be able to choose between the Neve 1073 and this API Vision Channel Strip! The API is a bit more flexible and you can spend some time and sculpt some nice mixes with this thing. I'm happy! Very musical plugin!

S. Xenokottas

17. Januar 2015

Absolutely love it

Have never used the hardware so can't compare.
I didn't even listen to the plugin either before buying it, just bought it on recommendations. Have used it for a week now and i absolutely love it.

D. Reichley

15. Januar 2015

Outstanding

I do love and use the Neve and the 610AB plugins, but the API has quickly become the one I go to first. Why?

It sounds amazing.
You can get that amazing sound quickly.
(In fact, you have to try very hard to get a bad sound.)
It's layout is clean, thoughtful and intuitive.
It's versatile (It's a great one stop shopping channel strip).
It uses a lot less DSP than the Neve and 610s.

One could go on. But what would be the point?

Great job, UA!

C. Bezzi

15. Januar 2015

Wonderful for voices

Since this plugin is in my toolbox it's the only to-go for voice treatment. The gain stage gives the "something". The gate is not much used but very natural. The real goodness comes from the compressor and the eq stages. Especially the eq that sculpts the sound in a very good way that is immediately useable and just sounds good.
I don't use many if these plugins in a session, so even if it's DSP heavy, it's still ok.
I've not experienced the analogue API due to budget restriction so I cannot compare. But this channel strip is good value for money and now a reference as much as the UAD SSL strip that is still used for many instrumental tracks.

A. Guild

15. Januar 2015

Juicy!!

I can't keep it off my tracks!! Classic compression and very useful filters. A serious console emu.

J. King

14. Januar 2015

amazing plugin

I must say that that this API vision plugin is one of my best plugins
it gives my mix that shine it just makes everything sounds so clean
i enjoy using it on my vocals especially its good for tweaking
and i will recommend it to all the studio engineers out there.

Jawanza

881-900 von 1140 Ergebnisse