API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Gesamtbewertung

941-960 von 1121 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Herle

16. September 2014

The truth is...

The truth is that you will get WAY better results if you use this plug as a unison pre, use the gates and comp if you choose to, but instead of using the eq in the channel strip, add an API 550a after. For some reason the EQ in the channel strip just sounds kinda phasey and weird. Not solid at all. But is the pre, gate and comp worth the $300? Yeah, it definitely is. I don't know how they do it, but it sounds like analog to me!

D. Tirch

15. September 2014

amazing

I've recorded through this gear, vintage original gear, and this is just amazing. Worth every penny and more!

K. Williams

11. September 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

11. September 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

11. September 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

A. Blackwell

11. September 2014

HELL yes!

Pure magic on Telecasters. Can't wait to see where else this will shine. Fantastic.

F. Cadela

6. September 2014

Great on everything

This is a lovely plugin, put on everything and be happy.

I use the pre (unison) on overheads, hi hat, kick and snare sometimes, just lovely.

Buy it and be happy!

J. Seung

2. September 2014

api sound.

overall.. can get punch.
nice bunch of features.
gate is useful and musical.
i need more dsp cards.

J. Ezekiel

28. August 2014

Incredible Sound for Drums

This Channel Strip is ideal for drums bus, the sound is very analog, dynamic, ryhtmic and powerfull. Great Sound !

F. Cadela

26. August 2014

Muito bom!!!

Comprei recentemente e não me arrependo nem um pouco! Uso em praticamente tudo.

J. Harris

17. August 2014

API all the way

After buying the SSL & Neve channel strips I thought, I wouldn't need this one for a while. After I tried it, I had to get it. It has a certain sound that just fits. When I read that Fleetwood Mac used the API for Rumors it made perfect sense. It just has a musical quality that is very sweet.

N. Dettenbach

12. August 2014

very cool sound but suboptimal ergonomics

If the API Vision would'nt sound so cool and musically flexible as it sounds i would not use it because - for me (!) - the user interface is very suboptimal to handle. The "original" optics which ideally fit's on a hardware console sometimes feels if i will break my hands on my mouse.

It would be really nice to get a switchable alternative simple user interface (ideally with all UAD "vintage emu" plugins) with modern computer GUI elements like sliders and input fields (as on the nice precision series) just for work - for situations / times where original or "natural" optics is less important for the creativity.

W. Pereira

6. August 2014

API Vision this is very good !!!!

Without a doubt my favorite plugin in unison item preamp. He gives a very real and very solid at the sound characteristic. I loved it in use on snare and also on guitars besides giving much life the voices !!! I highly recommend it

H. Zwarts

6. August 2014

like the hardware

Great sounding channel strip.. As a API hardware user I was really pleased with good sounding emulation. Its getting so close to the hardware , just insane! great job!!

S. Samayoa

21. Juli 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

just started using the API channel strip with my Apollo. sounds amazing and easy to use.

N. Sueyasu

18. Juli 2014

API Vision Channel Strip is a great!

I use the AbletonLive, on all tracks.
Sound very good!

D. Mclaughlin

14. Juli 2014

The best channel strip plugin ever!

Demo it and you will buy it, haha. you have been warned :)

C. Terpstra

14. Juli 2014

puchy

Really good channel strip that has a very punchy & tight sound. Preamp section is also nice. Did not use the gate yet. Compression & EQ is very good. The interaction between the different sections comes in very handy. Too bad the EQ is not replaceble with the 560.

K. Troop

11. Juli 2014

Fantastic Sound

This one was first on the list to get when I purchased my Apollo 16. Using it on the UAD Console then going into my DAW, the sound is amazing. Plus there is no latency while tracking. This has been a game changer for me. My focus is tracking drums for rack, punk and aggressive type music. But I would highly recommend the API Vision Channel Strip for just about anything being recorded. It is just as good on guitars and vocals. You won't be disappointed.

R. Baird

11. Juli 2014

A must have for drums. Desert Island Plug.

This plug will allow you to sculpt your sounds in an exciting and intuitive manner, and the results are very musical. This has all the tools I need to fashion a sound my ears can be happy with. I find that the auto gain feature on the compressor allows me to dial in the right amount of punch without being fooled by volume increases. The gentle slopes on the filters are just enough to cut away the mud and harshness. The gate is incredible on close miked drums for getting rid of unwanted decays and ringing. I have the 550a eq plugin, but this 4 band allows for more shelf and bell options that I can use to sculpt sounds more precisely than with the broad stroke 550a eq. The selected bands are well thought out. Preamp equals harmonics. Uad ftw.

941-960 von 1121 Ergebnisse