Erhalte 3 Monate UAD Spark für 99 Cent. Verlängert bis 31. Dezember. Mehr erfahren ›

User-Rezensionen

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Gesamtbewertung

601-620 von 1151 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Bandini

7. Februar 2019

Great plugin!!

The preamp in unison mode adds tons of API character to the tracks.
I love it even if i never use the eq and dynamics!

B. Unis

28. Januar 2019

Didn't know I needed this, until i tried it.

Having already had the SSL strip and Neve Strip, I felt satisfied in my options. Until I demo'd it knowing it was coming as a freebie with my octo purchase. WOW. game changer on drums for me (as a mainly pop / hip hop mixer and producer). The EQ is stellar, the compressor and side chain capabilities just make everything feel fatter and better. Instant juice :) Sometimes I feel like the step input options are too much or too little with no in between but I compensate with plugins before or after when needed. love it!

B. Thorpe

27. Januar 2019

Wicked Punch warm harmonics

Punchy and warm is what I would use to describe this channel strip. Solid on drum busses and even killer on overall mix busses. I love it. The EQ does a fantastic job of cutting crazy unwanted frequencies. Rich sounding UAD plugin to my ears.

h. hyakkoku

24. Januar 2019

eu7h-hytk@asahi-net.or.jp

It is a very silky sound, I feel the real machine of the API. This might be a problem only for me, but there was a slight sense of incongruity in the degree of the compressor's application. It is a point that the degree of caught of the threshold is sometimes not smooth with the sound of the Pad system. It may be due to my poor operation, so I will try to master it a bit more.

B. Willems

16. Januar 2019

Lots of tools in one

Eq, compressor, gate, preamp all in one plugin!

J. Torres

15. Januar 2019

Perfect Channel Strip

This channel strip does exactly what UAD says it does. It give you that sweet API vibe. I mostly got it for the purpose of tracking since it's very common for people to track anything from pianos to vocals through some sort of api console or mic pre. I love it!

D. Gianesello

12. Januar 2019

Simply wonderful

A really wonderful channel-strip, classic API sound, with the advantage of weighing much less on the dsp compared to the other UAD-2 channel-strips (like SSL, Neve, UA, Helios,...)

A. Plier

6. Januar 2019

Voice and Music

This is a really good plug-in for recording the voice ! User Friendly. It has a Very fast gate, expander and the EQ is very musical. Thank You.

UAD User

4. Januar 2019

Excellent plugin - wait for a sale!

I have limited experience with the piece of analog gear this is modeled after, however, it has a very pleasing effect on percussive sources. I love it for recording my drum kit. Really worthwhile plugin around just rather pricy. I bought the plugin during the holiday sale, after waiting many months to purchase it. Definitely worth the wait. I got hooked after trying the demo.

B. Wandel

25. Dezember 2018

Unison Perfection

I'm floored by the sound of this after just one day of use. Tracked a vocal with EQ and Compression in Unison mode. Hell yes I printed it. 'Undo' becomes irrelevant when you hear exactly what you want coming in. This thing just sounds right. What can I say.

A. Giusti

24. Dezember 2018

Can drastically shape the sound!

You can completely change the character of the instrument using the compressor. The Vision Channel strip really shines when used on multiple tracks at once. You really have to push the EQ to make a difference and when you do the results are wonderful. I have an Apollo Duo and can run 6 mono channals live at 48khz. Perfect for my Eurorack set up. Like mixing into an API console.

S. Lamb

24. Dezember 2018

Just sick!

I didn’t think I’d need to get into the API as I’ve been in love with the SSL but... this is so epic on my drums. Just has something else! Cuts through! Super happy I got this beauty. Cheers UAD! Legends

A. Keuter

18. Dezember 2018

Happy

Perfect !!!

S. Yeom

15. Dezember 2018

For great attack & solid snare drum sound!!

It is used when miking a snare drum, and it has a sophisticated attack and a solid sound.

R. Hegdahl

14. Dezember 2018

It’s as good as you think.

The API pre/channel strip has been on my short list for a long time. It gets used everyday now!

UAD User

14. Dezember 2018

Amazing sound

Hands down my favourite UAD plugin. It's such a joy recording vocals with this piece. The compressor is so effective and so natural. Only thing is that it eats DSP, but it's all worth it. 5 stars.

D. Drake

11. Dezember 2018

Drum Pre Galore!

I own some real Api hardware and this plug in has the exact same punch and sound for drums! Awesome channel strip!

G. Howard

10. Dezember 2018

Five Stars for Vision

After demoing the Vision strip, it became clear that this was the input channel I'd been looking for. Fantastic functionality, wonderful sound, and Unison enabled. I've been using it for about a week in tandem with my Sennheiser MKH-416 mic and I love it. The API Vision is now my set-it-and-forget-it chain for all of my broadcast work.

J. Scalia

9. Dezember 2018

It’s really that good

I’m a huge fan of API. Universal Audio got this spot on. I have recorded on API desks, as well as many lunchbox 500 series pres and eq’s. I can definitely say this plugin has every nuance and character that the hardware has. That full , rounded sound of API is now achievable with the Vision CS.

R. Batyr

8. Dezember 2018

Love it !

I have used The real thing, along with the 1608 and 512 models, This plug in gets you very close to the vibe. Using it as a Unision pre works even better. Really dig it !

601-620 von 1151 Ergebnisse