API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

$299.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Gesamtbewertung

101-120 von 249 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Alin Gabriel

18. Juni 2017

Best quality

Excellent virtual eq's. Smooth and dynamic, focused or 3d in 550a's case.

R. Hartley

16. Juni 2017

…indispensable.

UA's plug-in emulations of these industry 'must-have' hardware classics are wonderful. I can't imagine life in my studio without them.

S. Gough

10. Juni 2017

Clean and Precise

Good EQs for tone shaping. Adds that crispness that the hardware does. One of my go to parametric EQs.

D. Kim

2. Juni 2017

Wonderful EQ!!

Pretty Look, Wonderful Sound. I especially love the 560 so much. It is very convenient for me to handle. I really recommend!!

R. Somerville

3. Mai 2017

API 500 Series EQ's

Simply" less is more philosophy with the API warm sound ..cut/boost.. dial in some analogue warmth ..next channel ..highly recommended

P. King

23. März 2017

Mid range mirth

This has the mid range magic that I love about 550s. It's pretty darn close. The high end still doesn't quite have the indescribable magic of the vey early originals though.
But it's the best sounding 550 plug on the market. (Kills the waves version)

E. Vee

25. Februar 2017

Great EQs

I use the 560 on everything, it's easy to use, has plenty of bands, and sounds good.

D. Powell

14. Januar 2017

So great....

When API is the right thing, it is just right. I have had both these EQs as hardware units and the plug-ins capture the reason for using them, which is some combination of presence and thickness and focus with a bigness and warmth thrown in, somehow. Great on drums, guitars, things that need to jump forward a bit without getting too harsh. If things are already bright, I would say be very careful with them...... but especially to add a little edge or fat lows to something that already sounds good, they are killer.

H. Ómarsson

11. Januar 2017

Go to EQ!

Works on anything. Very high quality eqs wether its high, low or mids, it's like working on an analog equipment. Job well done!

M. Daley

29. Dezember 2016

Boom

API all the way!

UAD User

28. Dezember 2016

Gospel Beats

I have not heard the hardware unit to compare, but as far as a plugin, it sounds great in the box. It add a nice solid, warm low end sound to your tracks. Very happy with this purchase.

T. Wallace

20. Dezember 2016

Pretty cool

I enjoyed the sweet attack that I received from this plugin once I placed it on my drums. UAD has done it again, keep it rocking man

J. White

18. Dezember 2016

Very sweet and versatile EQs

When Waves plugins were my primary source of software, I avoided the API Eqs after a very unsuccessful demo of the products. After trialling the UAD version, I took an immediate decision to purchase this and the Bus compressor, as I knew I would be using them regularly on sessions.

M. Kondracki

17. Dezember 2016

Musical magic EQ

Some of my favorite EQ's. The bands and notches are perfect for music productions and this version is so spot on, I can have a rack of EQ's for all my needs. These excel everywhere and shine super sweet on drums. THANK YOU!

A. Gamez

16. Dezember 2016

WOW!!!

This is a must have! Dont even think about twice, its worth every penny and more! Instant mojo and life to any source!

N. Nolan

15. Dezember 2016

Wonderful

My first use was on a dull sounding semi-dirty electric guitar track that wasn't cutting in the mix. Just by putting the 560 in the chain (without touching the sliders) I was 30% there. A couple bumps here and there - job done. This is now my go-to EQ.

d. godard

15. Dezember 2016

Did Van Gogh work for API and UA?

Hi UA and UA users,
Do you like colors? I mean do you like flavoured and tasty and musical colors? If you do, these EQs are what you need! I think Van Gogh really did love colors... and if he was a sound designer, he would have loved these EQs! API is now really back! Yesss!!!!
GREAT devices and GREAT job UA!

L. Schlegel

14. Dezember 2016

Beats Waves HANDS DOWN

Just shoot these out side by side. Closest to hardware without a doubt.

D. Myers

11. Dezember 2016

My go to EQ

I've used a lot of other E.Q. Plugins including stock ones. This is an addition I couldn't do without. I use the 550A more than any other eq plugin now. I love its simplicity - it's so easy to isolate and boost/cut frequencies that you're looking for without excess time and energy spent. Yet again thanks UA!!

S. Sinclair

9. Dezember 2016

Fantastic!

I worked in a studio for a few years that had an API Legacy Plus. There wasn't a day that went by that I didn't use a 550A, 550B or 560. After moving to a different city, I really missed having those EQs in my arsenal, so I settled for Waves API Collection. Waves curves sounded quite similar to the real ones, but not exact and it lacked that analogue tone and warmth that I got with the real ones. I spent a few days doing a lot of A/B testing Waves and UAD on many sources. I was always to achieve the sound I wanted with UAD.

101-120 von 249 Ergebnisse