API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

$299.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

API 500 Series EQ Collection

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 266 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Tamko

1. Oktober 2018

It's not just an EQ. It' saturator!

Yes, this is very colored EQ and it was the main reason I bought it after testing. Any small changes to the chosen frequency not only adds or reduces it but it also adds so many color to your sound. So I started to use it instead of distortion or saturation plugins in some cases, and this is what it was bought for.

S. Murphy

14. Juli 2018

The Best

This is the best, most versatile, responsive EQ I've ever used. Bar none.

C. Mortensen

11. Juli 2018

Excellent

Excellent eq.
So crunchy, yet transparent.
Love it.

Y. PARK

1. Juli 2018

good

good

Y. PARK

1. Juli 2018

good

good

S. Pedneault

27. Juni 2018

Tone shaping body!!!

Always find thé good colour with these API Eq!!

G. Cooperman

21. Juni 2018

works

These EQ's really work...

A. Rucker

15. Juni 2018

Sounds great

Excellent tone like the hardware

f. ceballos

15. Juni 2018

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Excellent EQ! Always sounds smooth, congratulations!

M. Mai

29. Mai 2018

Wow

Didn’t intend to buy this, but made the mistake of demoing it. :(. Just putting it on the track sweetens things. I tend to use the 560 gently, but it is so musical. Has become my go to eq. So easy to shape the sound. Very pleased.

T. Ellis

24. Mai 2018

Great EQ!

I've used the real thing in a 500 series and have another brand of the same plugins already. As usual the UAD versions are more open sounding and seem to represent the real units more accurately. Great for snares and guitars.

D. Wallace

23. Mai 2018

API 560 - Outstandingly intuitive EQ!

OK, I'm late to the party with this EQ. It's been around awhile and I've never demoed it but I was looking for a clean gtr tone from the Fender 55 Tweed plugin and couldn't find it. After moving the input on the Fender to Inst 1 and changing speakers, I began testing the API 560 with it and WOW! There it was - the elusive clean tone I had been seeking for months. The 560 gives a bit of color that seems to be made for single coils but also works quite well with my Gibson humbuckers. The slider interface is quite simple and intuitive to work with and makes it easy to shape the tone to something pleasing to the ear. To top it off, it was on sale (50% off) and I had a $25 coupon so it was a no-brainer to buy this one. I can see that I'll find a lot of use for this one on vocals and guitar in the future. I highly recommend that you check it out!

S. Hiestand

18. Mai 2018

"Dr. Gannon to surgery"!

I demo'd many UA EQ's before deciding on the 500 series as my first "major" EQ purchase (granted, it was on sale). I loved the Manley Massive Passive for it's overall capabilities, and the Pultec for it's "tube vibe", but these 2 babies did it for me in the end.

The 550A is very musical, it has a sweetness and character about it I though the others kind of lacked. My only gripe is the gain controls are kind of finicky, but this could be my DAW (Logic Pro X). The 560 I use more for a surgical EQ for those bothersome frequencies that are sometimes hard to find or get rid of. You could even double up the 560 with another EQ simply for this purpose.

2 for the price of 1, and these are nice! Try them out on a demo and see for yourself.

S. Hiestand

18. Mai 2018

"Dr. Gannon to surgery"!

I demo'd many UA EQ's before deciding on the 500 series as my first "major" EQ purchase (granted, it was on sale). I loved the Manley Massive Passive for it's overall capabilities, and the Pultec for it's "tube vibe", but these 2 babies did it for me in the end.

The 550A is very musical, it has a sweetness and character about it I though the others kind of lacked. My only gripe is the gain controls are kind of finicky, but this could be my DAW (Logic Pro X). The 560 I use more for a surgical EQ for those bothersome frequencies that are sometimes hard to find or get rid of. You could even double up the 560 with another EQ simply for this purpose.

2 for the price of 1, and these are nice! Try them out on a demo and see for yourself.

J. Anderson

16. Mai 2018

Very musical and easy to use

Great EQ, very musical and easy to use.

高. 弥歩

20. April 2018

API EQ

The API is better than the bus compres- sor and channel stack, though it is not bad

T. Tsubaki

18. April 2018

API 500 Series EQ

API 560 はインサートするだけ(EQ を設定せずデフォルト値)で音が良くなる気がするので重宝しています。

K. Smith

8. April 2018

Spot on!

I love these, especially the 550A. I also have the Vision Strip but these little guys just have more of that API thing that's easier to hear than describe. The low end when pushed, oh man, it's so thick and punchy. Hi frequency boost on the 550 is really sweet and the 560 kills it on kick and snare! Easy on dsp too, a must-have eq!

T. Kirby

5. April 2018

Easy to quickly dial in great tone

I’d previously overlooked graphic eqs due to the restrictive nature of the fixed parameters, but I was missing the point, as their simplicity means you can make fast subtle tweaks and tune your mix in ways that might not occur to you otherwise. They sound great to boot!

S. Parker

23. Februar 2018

Works great

Beautiful control of the sound shape you want. His and lows can be subtle to obvious, however you want them. Do demo them on both individual tracks as well as a buss mix to see the versatility and warmth this EQ can add and decide for yourself, but for me, it's a no brainer, much better at shaping the sound the way I want to hear it than the parametric digital EQ stuff I was using.

81-100 von 266 Ergebnisse