API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$119.00

Du sparst 60%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$119.00

Du sparst 60%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Gesamtbewertung

141-160 von 236 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Hamilton-Leid

15. Dezember 2015

Great tone shaper

Enjoy using this plugin compared to the waves version. Great results on drums and guitars.

A. Lawson

6. November 2015

API Love

Another Sceptic as i already had the waves bundle, but after doing a shoot out on my drum i had to purchace.. api punch and that btm end is amazing.. also been loving the 560 on the bass.. killer. the 550 seems to work on pretty much anything you throw at it, but my faves are defo drums and gtrs. Nice one UAD

P. Ginalski

6. November 2015

Paweł

. Works great, looks great, and sounds fantastic .Thanks UA

M. Ballenger

12. Oktober 2015

Nailed it

I own the Waves API bundle as well, and I was never quite satisfied with it. It seems like the curves were right, but it didn't have the punch or weight that sounded anything like the hardware. UAD nailed it. With the 550A set flat, there is a noticeable weight added. The mids reach out in the best way that you'd expect from an API EQ. I don't mix electric guitars without the 550A. The 560 is a fantastic compliment when more detailed strokes are required. You'll find these EQs compliment bass, guitars, and snare especially.

G. Martin

29. September 2015

Character!!!

You want a little color or character to your tracks or 2 bus? Just slap one of these in the signal path and voila! Instant vibe.
Oh and while your at it...boost or cut some favorite or annoying frequencies with musical precision.

D. Thompson

19. September 2015

Compared against Waves 9.3

Exactly the same setting with the 560 and the differences are:

Waves:

1. Lacks detail in subtle EQ adjustments
2. Does not have a sheen on the highs
3. For want of a better word, the depth sounds almost dull, like you'd almost need to use a bigger shovel to dig the same size of hole

UAD:

1. Detail is quite impressive
2. The highs are completely nothing like Waves 560
3. The UAD and Waves API 560 emulations sound like 2 completely different plugins.

My verdict on quality (unbiased - try it yourself). UAD.

L. Mathers

1. September 2015

badass

Very solid, very musical EQ section. Works great, looks great, and sounds fantastic - what more do you need?

M. Ryder

28. August 2015

Essential drum and bass producers EQ

I have the waves version but the whole through put of the UAD design is like Apple software is to a Mac, It's all at a super high grade and I'm sure people with the real thing might argue i can say that to me this is as good as the real thing gets and a true UAD plugin, done as only they can which is precisely, because they are geeky about what they do and when you're producing music you want that geek with you.

a. srabstein

3. August 2015

easy and effective

really friendly and deeply musical!

H. Petersson

28. April 2015

Best API 500 series plugins out there!

There are a couple of API 500 emulations out there that I really like, but these are by far the best sounding ones. I didn't expect to be wanting these since I have the API Vision but I really do. Magical stuff.

It gets a point off for two reasons. The knobs don't translate well to a GUI which makes it a bit hard to use. I know UA wants to stay true to the hardware but sometimes you just need to make compromises in my opinion.
Also, even though these are really good the price is a bit steep. I think it would be a good idea to at least offer a bundle with the API Vision. But perhaps they'll do that if they ever get the API 2500 out the door.

K. Hegyi

17. April 2015

Top Stuff!

My go to EQ. 560 is the best thing ever! Really really fast and easy to dial in the sounds you want! It always sounds good in the mix and that's what matters!

10/10

a. zitto

13. April 2015

The Best Friend My Drums Ever Had

This plugins takes my Drum set any place it wants to go.!!

B. Herle

9. April 2015

The BEST!

I don't think there's ever been a plug-in that hits so spot on like this one, and I can't imagine that was an easy task. The 550a can bring pretty much anything into the next level of clarity and brilliance and punch. The 560 I love to use to completely transform a sound when I don't care so much about keeping it pristine. Has a unique vibe for sure. I only wish you had put the 550a into the Vision Channel strip... that would be EPIC.

D. Roman

24. März 2015

KILLER EQ'S!!!!!

Awesome emulations.....I really don't know how it is compared to the original but...this one sounds KILLER!!!!
I tried the demo days....now defenetly going to buy this one.....Uad for one more time....CONGRATS!!!!!!

M. Hoomans

11. März 2015

Magic EQ's in the box

For over a year I have been demoing these EQ's on multiple occasions and every time I was so happy how they behaved and sounded. Now that I have them, they have become my go-to coloring EQ's for pretty much everything. The 550 shines on (electric) piano, vocals and guitar to name just a few examples, the 560 is perfect for when you need a little more control to shape the sound to your liking. I used it with great results on kick, snare and overheads and I believe it is also perfect for shaping an entire mix.

Even when you go crazy with these EQ's, they somehow manage to maintain a smooth and natural sound. I can award these plugins with 5 stars without any hesitation. Thanks UA!

c. bond

7. März 2015

Quick and easy old school style

I just purchased a twin duo so I did the 3 plug upgrade. There are so many plugs I like but I had to pick 3 and I went with 3 that I felt I would use the most right away. Ampex, Fatso and the Api 500. Man I love the 560! It's so easy to use on my drums and samples and whatever else I have going. I'm doing hip hop tracks so these plugs will get a work out. I was going to get the Api vision instead of the 500 but the sound completely different to me. Man with the DSP so low on this plug and how easy it is to use its a must have for what I'm doing. Oh I forgot about the 550... Would have been nice if all I had to pay for was the 560 and priced it the same as the chambrige 4 stars because of that

J. Roger

13. Januar 2015

Beautiful

Beautiful sounding EQ's. Lots of colour and great curves. I had a poor upright recording to deal with and the 560 turned "pretty awful" into "completely acceptable".

D. Hinton

10. Januar 2015

Simply the Best

Having used the actual hardware unit, the strikingly very close to the hardware. I was only able to tell subtle differences but all in all, you guys got it right with this one as well unlike so many others. Great job!

K. Thura

8. Januar 2015

nice drums sound

Api 550a is good guitar sound and 560 is best drums sound.

K. Niwa

19. Dezember 2014

Musical (if only playable) EQ

This is one of my favorite eq's and this emulation does it justice. One step further, the interplay of having multiple, effected tracks sounds so amazing. However, the lack of simultaneous multi-parameter, tactile control (a major gap in the Apollo system) is illustrated by the inability to 'sculpt' the sound more than one parameter at a time. I wish UA would develop an iPad app (something akin to the Eventide H9) and add MIDI/OSC support. Either way, on the basis of sound, I would strongly recommend these eq's.

141-160 von 236 Ergebnisse