API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

241-260 von 296 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Lash

9. März 2017

Game Changer

Beautiful sounding on drum and mix buss.

d. danieli

9. März 2017

API 2500

as for me, the best hardware bus compressor and now best software bus compressor ever

R. Persson

7. März 2017

Best-

Best-

S. Durkan

2. März 2017

Dat Magic

I bought a 3 plug in package recently, and for some reason chose the Dangerous BAX Collection as my third option. I was at that point where I knew I wanted the SVT, and the AMS Verb...and thought why the hell not try the BAX. THE NEXT DAY, I demoed the API 2500 and instantly had the most intense buyers remorse!

This thing sounds so good on everything. I run it on the 2 bus, the drum bus, guitar bus...the list goes on. Not to mention all the amazing features, the mix knob being my favorite for that sweet parallel compression.

I immediately emailed UAD and begged them to swap the license for the BAX for the API 2500, a week went by and I was sad....UNTIL I GOT AN EMAIL CONFIRMING THE SWITCH HAPPENED. Endless thanks to UAD for making amazing products and helping out a customer who made a thoughtless decision due to an itchy trigger finger.

This thing rules.

A. Harin

27. Februar 2017

PI 2500 Bus Compressor

simply efficient

a. infantino

25. Februar 2017

great plug-in

best api 2500 emulation

P. Allen

23. Februar 2017

Simply Amazing!

Instantly my go to compressor for buses.

D. Miller

22. Februar 2017

Drum spank!

It's great on everything, but especially great on drums. Get that pop that you know and love!

A. Tebeleff

17. Februar 2017

Great Sound

My favorite plug-in. Killer for synths!

D. Klee

16. Februar 2017

Awesome

Great work from UAD best emulation, works really fine for me.

M. Jiaras

15. Februar 2017

Nice

Nice. Another great plugin from UA.

S. Smith

13. Februar 2017

Character with compression as a bonus!

I reach for this on the 2-bus for the textural warmth and image enhancement it brings in droves, whether I particularly need compression or not. It's like compression is a bonus. Of course it helps that it's also a great compressor, but that's almost not its primary feature for me!

R. Berg

3. Februar 2017

Stunning presence

This plug-in is simply amazing. It handles whatever you throw at it with complete authority and creates space in a way that is very rare.
The tonal nuances and detail it brings is very special and suits what I want in sonics perfectly.

B. Joseph

2. Februar 2017

Smooth Like Butter

This compressor can go anywhere and do anything. Putting it on any instrument, track, or mix, immediately glues it together in a subtle and beautiful way. There is something about API 2500's signature compression sound that really adds depth and soul to whatever goes through it.

M. White

21. Januar 2017

API Goodness abounds...

I have a bunch of API 500 series gear including the 525 compressor. While I can't say the plugin sounds just like the API 2500 hardware unit, it most definitely has that "API" character. It is fantastic on drum and mix busses.

I. Karkkainen

16. Januar 2017

Deep and beautiful

Great piece of kit. It has a learning curve as there are a lot of controls, but it's all very meaningful. Sounds stunning.

B. Benton

16. Januar 2017

Drum Bus dream come true.

Using this across the drum bus tightens everything and adds a fatness that wouldn't translate other wise. Sometimes, I use a very hard settling on it and drive the input so that it almost clips, giving it a overdriven sound which can be fun. I wouldn't say this compressor is transparent so I'm not sure I would use it on the stereo bus but it's perfect over my drums, couldn't be happier.

B. Tonak

15. Januar 2017

Best ever

Best software bus compressor ever.

UAD User

15. Januar 2017

Delicious sound

Over the past few years another version of this plugin became my goto compressor for multiple uses. I dreamt of the day UA would release this plugin and I am so incredibly happy with the results. This is at the top of my desert island list now. Thanks UA!

D. Powell

14. Januar 2017

UAD plugs are more and more like the real thing....

Man. I honestly don't know that I've used a plug-in yet where I just thought "well, I just don't need the real thing now, at all" but this one feels exactly like that. There have been plenty that I've been very happy with of course. I love the Manley vari-mu plug, but I still bought a vari-mu to put at the end of my mix chain recently. But........ the API 2500 plug just truly, really, completely responds like the real thing. I've used in on mixes and it really brought them to another level. Drums, electric guitar, even used it on a vocal recently that just needed something different and it was perfect. This has really upped the ante, to me.

241-260 von 296 Ergebnisse