Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Gesamtbewertung

761-780 von 840 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Gilchrist

17. November 2012

Obvious Difference to Oridinary Ears

Since purchasing the Ampex ATR -102 it has been a part of my mastering chain. I have been mastering since 1991 and I have never purchased a device or plug-in that has made such a difference. The character that it adds to a master is obvious to the trained ear because we know what to listen for. The true test was with my clients who has chosen the master with the Ampex ATR-102 as part of my mastering chain, every single time. I'm a believer. A good Mastering Engineer knows how to utilize the best in both digital and analog platforms . We have to make choices based on what is needed for that particular song or project. It is rare to find something that everyone agrees sounds awesome . THANKS UA.!! IGIT Mastering Studio

R. Muhammad

16. November 2012

Ampex ATR-102: Universal Audio has done it Again!

For starters, I was at best a novice at using the ATR-102. I had never used the original mastering deck. I watched the videos on uaudio's website and started getting familiar. At first, I only heard a very subtle difference in my sound, then I thought, hit the damn tape deck hard and drive that needle into the red. I could then hear the impact of a powerful mastering deck. I dialed it down a bit and with some tweaking of the various tape reels and speeds found my sweet spot(s). This deck is incredible and has changed my sound easily for the better. Wow! Thank you Universal Audio Again!

W. Weitschacher

15. November 2012

very nice

maybe not 100% of the original but a lot of tape sound for little money

A. Ingle

11. November 2012

The Glue on Every Track

The ATR-102 is the glue that sticks all of my mixes together. I end up using it on every song. This thing is amazing.

K. Coric

11. November 2012

Simply increase Input Level and it sounds fat

Great for Mastering Purpose. Simple to use and Sounds Fat.

A. Granados

5. November 2012

Excelente.

Sirve para todo......................................

D. Dipietro

31. Oktober 2012

Close enough for me

Don't have a hardware unit in the studio to do a direct comparison but it seems to bring back memories of what I remember it sounded like. Whether it's true to form or not I like what I hear it doing to my tracks and that's all the matters to me.......

E. Bennett

29. Oktober 2012

Great plugin

This is the top tape saturation plugin in my mind. It adds an amazing sheen to your mix in the mid range area. The presets are amazing, but it is fun to jump in and change the setting to your taste. It is hard to not over use this plugin. This is because there are so many place to use it! I find it makes my tracks sound richer and fatter like on drum and acoustic guitar buses and for vocal doubling and echo effects.

This is another winner UA .. great job! :)

T. Latham

17. Oktober 2012

As Good As It Gets

In my 25 yrs of record making I can count how many times I've truly been excited about a piece of gear and this ranks among them. Within 60 seconds I knew the fine people at UA nailed the ATR-102. It's as close to having an actual Ampex machine in your room as you'll get. I always looked forward to having my mixes played back on George Marino's ATR, especially if I mixed to a Studer. Everything just sounds better coming off of an ATR, and thanks to the code wizards at UA we all can enjoy the true musical sound of mixing down to an analog deck.

E. Neeley

16. Oktober 2012

The final Mix down

This plugin is great for vocals,bass,drums,guitar,ect.... overall (Mastering) I used this Plugin on a lot of my final mixes...I love it Great job UAD.

B. Chiaravalle

16. Oktober 2012

Very useful

I had originally purchased the Studer plugin which I like for certain things. But to be honest sometimes I couldn't hear it doing all that much other than adding low end and warm up the mix overall. But I find with the Ampex ATR-102 I'm able to get so many different effects for parts and overall mixes. I use it on everything I record. Love it!

E. Tremblay

14. Oktober 2012

A must have!!!

I Bought the ATR`-02 few days ago & I can't do without it anymore...Brilliant!!!

L. Franchi

13. Oktober 2012

Ampex ATR-102

I tried the demo and I was impressed ... just a plugin to love .. great job UA

A. Wentz

13. Oktober 2012

Another home run..

I've been using UAD plugs for some time now, use quite a few as "go-to" and didn't think I needed anything else. Of course the 14-day demos are the ultimate marketing tool. I was flabbergasted as soon as I inserted this one. I don't know how they do it. I really don't.

C. Mckinnon

11. Oktober 2012

Love it!

Tried the trial and almost cried when it was over. Had to have the glue that holds the mix together. It adds that subtle nuance that makes a pro mix sound pro.

S. Beckham

11. Oktober 2012

You HAVE to have it..nuf said

This is the instant gratification you've been waiting for!!
Scan through some presets and listen to your mix come to life!
I have all the major tape Plugs and this is my favorite!
Seven Beckham; A Moth Aglow

L. Messina

11. Oktober 2012

Awesome

As soon as the demo was done I told myself I need to get this. Brings a cool vibe to the mix and looks sweet when the tapes rolling.

L. Messina

11. Oktober 2012

Awesome

As soon as the demo was done I told myself I need to get this. Brings a cool vibe to the mix and looks sweet when the tapes rolling.

T. Zink

10. Oktober 2012

Great EQ

This is one of the most amazing plugins Ive used. I don't do mastering, but I use it to glue together groups, and as an EQ that "clarifies" whatever touches it. It's hard to describe, but (depending on the setting) it will frequently be exactly the EQ that I need to make a track alive without sounding hyped or eq'd. Much more vibe (again depending on the setting) than the Studer (which I also love).

J. Clement

10. Oktober 2012

Ampex ATR-102 - Just go ahead and add to your cart NOW!

You know how it goes: new plugin, you feel you have to use it on everything. After the honeymoon is over, you start to realize that not every project needs your new toy.

But I'm telling you right now, the UAD ATR-102 is different. This DOES work with every project, and it DOES make everything sound better. Unlike a lot of other tape simulation plugs that I have used on mixes this one always seems to be the right choice, it seems to add dimension and weight to mixes as opposed to just throwing another "color" onto them. It's true, the Ampex makes my mixes sound like a record; 3D, smooth, but punchy and just oozing with character. The ATR-102 is now a permanent staple in my mixes, it's a total game changer.

761-780 von 840 Ergebnisse