Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Gesamtbewertung

721-740 von 846 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Seo

27. Mai 2013

Genius

Bring life back to music!
that's what I would say about this, run whatever into it and you get a part of historic sound memories coming up to your ears.

P. Thompson

13. Mai 2013

Instant Sonic Character

For cleaning up sterile digital mixes, this is the tool. I can't believe how realistic the and how accurate the controls are. What I love the most is I don't have to clean the heads or calibrate it.

R. Comitz

12. Mai 2013

amazing

just pop it in + it glues the mix together. super simple

D. Elke

29. April 2013

the glue

This is the missing link. When I first used it, I was amazed by how real it sounds. I learned recording on tape/analog, and this brings me back, in a great way. Its a bit tricky to set, but once its set right, it makes the whole mix come together. I really like the ability to change ips and tape, and it works great for a nice vocal slap echo on an aux..

B. Lederer

17. April 2013

!!! Hammerteil !!!

All I can say this thing rocks! I just mixed a new album and I used it on the drumbus and .... it is stunning. It reminds of the old days, when I used tape. You´ll get punch and presence for drums. Also I used the tape delay with slow 7.5ips and it sound absolutely convincing: lush and wonderful. So far the best tape emu I tried - and we´re getting close! Yiiiipiieee!

E. Hedberg

14. April 2013

Makes the daw look like 3D

Just a couple of seconds after you play with just a couple of buttons you just really think that the DAW has become a physical unit.

With the desirable settings, you get a mix you Never could get with any other digital/software thing.

I love it

S. Constance

27. März 2013

Better tape than never

Great for that overall tape sound, some super presets. Ability to go from very subtle to really messy with the wow & flutter, tape delay and eq etc. So useful for track or bus fx as well as mixing / mastering.

J. Gonzalez

25. März 2013

La mejor compra de equipo que compro en el 2013---

Lo primero que les puedo decir es MUCHAS GRACIAS Universal Audio Por crear estos plugins que suenan super chingones.
Mis mesclas suenan mucho mejor que con mis ante-pasadas,Todos mis colegas me dice (que chingaos estas haciendo en tus mesclas) solo les digo que Universal Audio es lo que uso y dicen que como puedo tener ese color analogo tan original.
Unos de mis grandes Amigo y productor me felicito por el color an la cinta Ampex-ATR102 dice que el no distinge que fue hecha en la computadora y que todas las carateristicas de la cinta estan presentes como la real...

Mil Gracias a todos los trabajadores de Universal Audio que trabajan tan duro para que todos los musicos,productores y ingenieros estemos tan contentos los queremos mucho..

R. Edwards

25. März 2013

Adds so much punch

You never know how much this plug-in will add to a mixdown until you try it. I didn't think a tape simulator would do much but add noise, but boy, was I wrong. It just seems to take it from 'decent mix,' to WOW!

The two week trial is all you'll need to figure out that you're going to buy it, so don't start the demo until you can afford to shell out the bucks.

G. Starr

21. März 2013

biggest reason to go UAD

Nothing glues busses or the master buss like this gem. It just makes everything sound so natural, familiar and in the same room.

M. Biffer

20. März 2013

Outstanding

Not it only is it great for mastering it's great for a quick doubling effect on vocals and I use it a lot on guitars thickens them up

S. Watkins

15. März 2013

It just sounds great

I have placed this plugin on the master buss of many different sessions now and every single one sounds better. As a buss processor, there is an added depth and width to the sound that is hard to describe. The plugin can also be pushed a little harder to get a really nice distortion to add to a guitar or a vocal track. I highly recommend this plugin to anyone who wants to add that extra something to their recordings.

J. Hawkins

14. März 2013

Awesome Trembling Revelations -102

AWE INSPIRING - TREMENDOUS DEPTH - RIGHTEOUS COHESION - ATR -102

Playing anything you have recorded through this plugin and be prepared to have your hair stand on end as your ears enter the halls of godly sound. I owned an Ampex 24 track machine for a short while and honestly this plugin has got it down.

I was ready to regret spending the cash on this software.... that is until I heard it.... now I wish I had jumped on it sooner. There is NOTHING out there to compare this to, this is more than a plugin it is essential recording equipment !! I'd give it 11 stars if I could.

W. Krassowski

19. Februar 2013

Nothing compares to this !

If i could had only 1 plugin from UAD range would be this one.

Forget about any other Tape, Saturator, nothing compares, this is the Best Plugin hands down UAD Crew !

If you need to push up your tracks to the limit ( radio ready stuff ) but still want to sound dynamic and analog this is the plugin for you.

The Amperex gives some sort of final glue/definition and makes your mix sound just more cohesive all in all, its like Black Magic, put there, move some knobs and youre fine with another 2-3dB gain without distort.

Also makes your tracks be pushed much higher on volume without distorting, this one and a mastering compressor toguether are the ultimate Mastering Chain in your Arsenal !

YOU DESERV THIS PLUG IN YOUR STUDIO !

A. Gamez

18. Februar 2013

Enhance The "In The Box" Sound Experience

The Ampex ATR-102 is a must have plug in for every engineer that wants to add warmth, depth and a 3dimensional feel to a mix. I use it for mastering and for printing stems and it always adds so much character and color to anything I throw at it. It can be used very lightly or add extreme character, according to the user's desire and input for the song, but what comes out will always be so much better that what went in.

Being a huge fan of tape machines & analog equipment, having the Ampex at my disposal without the need of calibration or demagnetization every time I use it can easily save time & a bunch of money and for only 350, this plugin is a real bad ass. 2 days into the demo and I had to purchase it, IT REALLY IS THAT GOOD!

M. Gervasi

16. Februar 2013

The Final Step

Everything you've read in the reviews is true. This is as important to have in the master buss as the Studer is on the tracks. Together they give you the closest thing to tape you'll find. While this one is a lot more resource intensive it's crucial in order to get that sound you're looking for. It's not top rated through hype it's actually that good.

P. Talbot

15. Februar 2013

Great on mix buss

That one is now sitting on my mix bus and it gives it a nice glue and analog color.
I love it!

E. Gorski

8. Februar 2013

mastering must

this unit provides a sheen on the mix that makes that classic 70's sound. Everything just falls into place and sounds amazing. I love this plug and find myself using it often. There are certain mixes that scream for this. It is a valuable tool for a mastering chain. You may not use this all the time but you wiluse this alot

UAD User

5. Februar 2013

Vintage delight

As a writer and lover of pre 1980s guitar/rock music this plugin has allowed me to attain that special 'vintage' finish which seemed so impossible beforehand - without spending ridiculous amounts on hardware of course! Team this with an ssl G buss on the master channel and just hear your mix glue together and come to life - 'it sounds like a proper record' is a common phrase I'm now able to use!
The interface is somewhat difficult for those of the digital age, not familiar with tape machines. However this is just an opportunity for even more sonic variations and discovery. Presets are very nice too.
A bargain for the difference it makes

T. Stockwell

2. Februar 2013

Ampeg is Essential

This has become an essential component of my sound. Along with the Studer, this plug is the last plugin in my Pro Tools HD Native session. Sounds Amazing.

I must confess that Slate VTM got me started on this path, but it just consumed my PT HD Native Host processor. I bought an Octo with the sole intent on using the Studer and Ampex tape plugs and I'm ecstatic I did.

The sound is fantastic.

One Suggestion: The Slate VTM "Group" option is a much nicer way of dealing with multiple machine settings. Love to see a "Machine" assignment setting incorporated into a future update of the Studer and Ampeg.

721-740 von 846 Ergebnisse