Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Gesamtbewertung

701-720 von 846 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Moore

20. August 2013

Pumping

Ampex ATR-102 I liked for a long time. I was waiting for a profitable time to buy. Compared with Waves Kramer Tape, has a more transparent saturation and very good on the BUS Drum.

C. Tunnessen

14. August 2013

Wow. So legit

Simply stunning. Ive used this on every mix since purchasing. Incredible sounds from gentle to extreme. Capable of instantly adding clarity and character 2 the low end and that magic sparkle on the top end.

D. Tartar

9. August 2013

Meringue

Am trying the demo as I speak on a current mix I am working up. Changes ~ when I place it on the Master bus? Everything becomes dynamically even. Very slight change in ambient quality except for a boost in the lower midrange which when A/B'd I don't want to live without. If I was asked to describe this hardware insert. (I hate calling plugins "plugins") because it doesn't justify the effort (required for their creation). I would describe it as "Auto level with Meringue". As we know...every processor is one step toward what we want and this is that step. Happy!

M. Gutarra

6. August 2013

Sounds good

Good tape emulation with options. Wouldnt use it on everything. But when used, it's good.

D. Medvedev

31. Juli 2013

The first sample

Hi! Slowly prazbirayus with this device. One thing I can tell he's doing his job. Although not all the tracks it can be applied, it is necessary to accurately represent what you want to get to the finish. In general, good!

A. Perez

26. Juli 2013

Ampex Utilities

Dear:
thanks for your request,
can i use this plug in mono channel? or is only for stereo channels?
is only for mastering?
what is the difference between the studer A600 and Ampex?
thanks

C. Mcfarlane

26. Juli 2013

Ampex ATR-102 is my new best friend

I use this tool with every project ....I enjoy working again especially with vocals
It's like using magic dust on your mix..worth every penny!

B. Armand

19. Juli 2013

hum.. not shure for master after all

very impressive plugin, you run the demo, you are impressed by the "3D" effect", you buy it but.. after months of use, finally I take it off my master busses and realize that most of my mixes sound better without.. confusing. I think it can be great on vox, drum busses, accoustic guitars, it can be great for many reasons: warming up the sound, get a sensation of 3 dimensions, high end details, delays effects, wow and flutter.. but on a master, I feel I loose something in the feeling of stereo.. Does someone feel like I do?

A. Thiele

16. Juli 2013

Improves my recordings

I definitly love the sound of the Ampex ATR 102. Indeed, I find recordings sound better when they are processed with this plugin. I thought about buying a real tape machine some time ago. Now I'm happy not to have all the hassles with real tape machines - but he sound.

K. Kofler

12. Juli 2013

Great!

Nothing but great! I use it an nearly every track.
Thank you for this astonishing work!

D. Flores

8. Juli 2013

PHAT!

Just dropping this thing over my mix makes everything just come together it sounds so nice! Highly recommended!

P. Giacalone

2. Juli 2013

Brilliant! Powerful!

This plugs in is incredible. It is VERY different from the Studer A800 which I've had for a little while now. The Studer is very plug and play - it's hard to go wrong. There are different settings but they don't vary too drastically and they're all kind of moving in the same direction.

The Ampex is a whole different beast. It reminds me of working on a high end console. If you know what you're doing, you can do great things. if you don't.....you can make a royal mess. You just have to be more careful and pay more attention when using the Ampex. If you do, the results are phenomenal! I can't imagine mastering without it.

For anyone wondering - No, putting the Studer on your mix bus is not at all the same as using the Ampex.

M. Karnalyuk

25. Juni 2013

Ampex ATR-102

I believe that we must have this plugin in the first place. Excellent work UAD

M. Stallings

19. Juni 2013

Ampex ATR-102

Hey all,

I've had the Waves Master tape for some time now. I liked it ok, but never had anything to A/B against ? The Waves always sounded a little cloudy and distorted easily . Since I had nothing to compare to, it seemed ok. Once I auditioned the Ampex on channels and master channel, I had to have it. For me, adding tape is critical and this plugin really improves the smoothness, detail and can add character ( or not) to anything. Being a minimalist, I got rid of the Waves since I would never use again. The Waves would be ok if all you need is a hint hear and there, but if its going to be instrumental in your product, then it was worth the "big money"! The 4 score was only because I spent too much. :-l

mitch (Tampa, Fl)

S. Chen

17. Juni 2013

In my every project

This I think this the best uad plug in in the entire collection, love it so much

I. Pinkhas

16. Juni 2013

ATR-102

This plug-in is worth all the time now I have to master. Great sound! Soft and clear!

E. Jexén

7. Juni 2013

Use with caution and find the holy grail

So, I just use this when mastering, and the studer on all tracks. When you learn to tweak it it will sound absolutely amazing. The Studer & Ampex are a golden combo!

J. Antonetty

6. Juni 2013

A great analog mix in a digital world

I thought I would purchase the Studer A800 and not be concerned about the Ampex ART-102 plug-in, but I found that they work so beautiful together. They truly do both have different characteristics to record and do the final mix with. It is possible now to achieve the true analog feel in the digital atmosphere without fear of losing control of the natural sound. The Ampex ART-102 and the studer A800 is the way to go without doubt. I am excited and can't wait to begin to redo some of my old mixes with these great plug-ins. Thank you universal audio for phenomenal plug-ins that helps to mix with ease the smallness to the most complex arrangements.

C. Meyer

4. Juni 2013

Perfect plugin

This and the Fatso are the two plugins I ALWAYS have on my mix bus.
I use it differently everytime - sometimes strongly saturated, sometimes just slightly glueing the mix together.
Sometimes I use this on a drum bus, warming up and rolling off some high end with the 7.5 or even 3.75 tape speed setting.
Even if you don't care about *that* tape sound from the past - this will give a certain direction and colour to your tracks and will help to achieve a cohesive album sound.
I haven't found any downsides yet. It's a little thirsty for some DSP-juice, but nothing too heavy and it's always worth it. Be sure to read the Manual, though, there's some interesting stuff buried in this 'machine'.

I. Pinkhas

2. Juni 2013

Ampex ATR-102 Mastering

After applying the Ampex ATR-102 Mastering the mix becomes brighter and more specifically.

701-720 von 846 Ergebnisse