Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Gesamtbewertung

681-700 von 846 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Gilutin

11. Oktober 2013

I'm Master of my domain...

They have done such a great job on all of these plugs... it's hard to choose. And then... they let you demo everything... it's like playing with a puppy at the pet store... they know what they're doing!
This just makes everything sound richer and better... like tape... it really works. It brings that warm glue to anything you put it on... like others have said... Don't Demo it!!... you'll buy it for sure.. this stuff is like crack!

G. Noteris

10. Oktober 2013

Brilliant !

What can i say that's not already said about this product ?

As a master plugin it's a must have for sure. Gives a final polish that's hard to describe. Subtle but soooo efficient for choosing a color that suits your mix.

The FX capability of the plug is fantastic too : Tape chorus/flange are really nice, wow/flutter can bring life to static sounds, and tape delays are great for vocals/guitars.

I'm rating 5 stars but wish i could rate it 10 !

P. Larose

8. Oktober 2013

Ouvrez votre son

Cette simulation est réellement efficace et extraordinaire. Le travail de profondeur du spectre sur un mix est précis , plein de chaleur et ouvre définitivement le son d'une manière positive. Même si les réglages ne sont pas simples pour qui ne connaitrait pas la "bête" originale, les presets sont intéressant , peut être pas encore assez nombreux mais très efficaces. La combinaison du studer en multitracks et de l'ampex en mix est un moyen parfaitement idéal pour ajouter une vraie touche analogique dans une chaine entièrement numérique.

S. Holness

2. Oktober 2013

Requirement for most all of my mixes now!

This is a classic tape machine. No doubt about it. The emulation...wow it just sounds nearly IDENTICAL to the real thing. It's recommended to be the last plugin on the master buss chain (maybe a limiter after it just to keep levels in check) but just be sure to watch your levels going into it otherwise it could distort! But this thing is great. It can be subtle and just sparkle up the high end or it can REEEALLY saturate the mix if you so choose. This thing can do it all. Want a little bit more of something but don't wanna mess with the overall settings? Just twist the EQ screws to taste and go! Great plugin, a must have for the master buss!

T. Steinkuhle

27. September 2013

Just Wow!!!

Remembers me on old times when we drove MCs into red! But it's much more effective & much clearer over all frequency range!

S. Hwang

27. September 2013

For enhanced sensitivity you

Given my poor English skills, please.

I told you to walk on the master channel, and it transformed into Shishi gakttae dance whenever you laugh, cry, express feelings helps. Es also very warm. So on behalf of you, you ttadeuthae ttadeuthae I'm looking for a woman, but does not want you ever gonna give use.
I am asking for the Kuji artworks Probablemente Popularity many people you want. But I give love.

S. Hwang

27. September 2013

For enhanced sensitivity you

Given my poor English skills, please.

I told you to walk on the master channel, and it transformed into Shishi gakttae dance whenever you laugh, cry, express feelings helps. Es also very warm. So on behalf of you, you ttadeuthae ttadeuthae I'm looking for a woman, but does not want you ever gonna give use.
I am asking for the Kuji artworks Probablemente Popularity many people you want. But I give love.

A. Viola

25. September 2013

simply awesome

I heard some people saying this plug sounds bad in the high end. Well. you are simply overusing it or you don't really know how to make it work. This plug is truly amazing, the best dynamic processor plugin, along with the studer 800, ever created. It's a the major step forward to the future of analog modeling. Put anything thru it, tweak to your like and it will wind up sounding better. Take your time to understand all the parameters, the character of the sound will change notoriously. I love it.

D. Dolnick

18. September 2013

Gosh I miss Tape.

Well no longer this is just like me moving over protools tracks onto a magnetic tape deck for real tape saturation and a more polished sound.
This thing makes it sound like a finished record.
You do rememer records that spin around at 33 1/3 rpm.

Great emulation works wounders.

S. Guthre

15. September 2013

Lexicon 224 reverb emulation

I bought the Lexicon because everybody says it's the real thing. I have the real Verb Pro that I got with my UAD 2 card. I didn't understand all the parameters that go into setting up a perfect reverb so I have been using a Waves CLA app. With that you really don't know what you're doing when you tweak it. The Lexicon has many adjustments, more then I know what to do with but after working with it for a few weeks I'm blown away. I have been tweaking the presets a little and am learning about the nuances of decay, crossover, depth, etc...I find the slap is outstanding on the Main Out just before the Ampex ATR-102 followed by the SSL 4K G Buss compressor as a peak limiter. I have never made such great sounding MSTRs before.

S. Guthre

15. September 2013

UA tape emulations

i'm just starting to understandi the mixing and mastering processes. I have years to go before I'm an expert but I'm moving towards my goal with the awesome help from UA.

The Studer 800 has a compiling effect on the tracks during the MX. With the Studer on all instrument inputs they feed to the 2MX bus with a clarity and a punch that I have not experienced thus far in my 4 year romp through the DAW reality of Pro Tools. I find I don't need to mess with EQs anywhere near what I used to.
The Ampex ATR-102 is the final glue. it has very fine differences that bring out the clen punch on low material at slower speeds and a sparkle at higher speeds. I find the .5 in ATR tape the most effective for my work so far.

B. Muehlemann

15. September 2013

It's a mainly bass tool

What this plugin does to the low end is simply gorgeous. Glues everything together in a way I never achieved with just compression and EQ. Someone mentioned velvet earlier - that's the best way to describe it. The bass heavier the music, the more its gonna like the ampex. The transient response is nice too. Didn't really like what it does to the high end though. Most presets include a boost up there, and this sounds rather cold - some might say digital. So you're best off aiming for a linear high end response and get the sheen with other tools.

A. Francesquetto

12. September 2013

Very good

Very good, if you know uses it gets better, adds details that enhance the mix.

J. Vawter

8. September 2013

The Studer is good, the Ampex is phenominal

This is much more than just a mastering plugin, it's great on tracks too. Ampex made multitrack versions, the ATR-116 and ATR-124, although I've never seen one. The UA plug is a bit too DSP-heavy to use as a track insert, so I print the tracks in a batch process and it is just gorgeous. To be honest the Studer plug doesn't get much use these days, and if I had to choose just one, then Ampex all the way.

R. Bozhok

5. September 2013

You wanna tape?!

If you wanna REAL character of REAL tape, just buy this plugin!!!!!
Nothing in the world of plugins (except Studer plugin) sounds like that!

Not 100% real ATR-102. But, really 99%. But, who cares about this one percent?!

A. De

28. August 2013

Great plugin

I can't tell about the real one, but this wonder from uad really delivers what I was looking for!

D. Saada

27. August 2013

Analog sound ITB

I just love this plug... great sound, lots of fun ^^

G. Bucci

23. August 2013

Ampex mastering 2 bus

I will be honest with you, I started moving away from UAD plug ins as there are lots of great native plug ins. But when UA came out with the Studer, Ampex, Massive Passive, updated and improved 1176, LA2-A, Pultec, Shadow Hills, and Millenium, I came running back.

Regarding the Ampex, I said to myself, I already have the Studer, I don't need another reel to reel plug in. But the character the Ampex puts on a 2 bus is quite different than the Studer. And it sounded so good, that I had to buy it. The Studer is great on individual tracks removing the cold clean digital sound and adding a touch of smoothness. The Ampex adds a cuddly sound to your mix making it sound more pleasing to your ears. I won't master any song without it

H. Krogh

23. August 2013

Nice One of Two

What can I say. This one works like it should. It warms up mixes, reduces spikes and other things that you could say could also be achieved with a compressor except I doesn't sound like a compressor at all. It's a very clever plugin for the people who are still not completely satisfied with digital recording, and I doubt that anyone who remembers analogue really is. Digital is great for everything except it still need the last 1 or 2 percent to sound as sweet as analogue. This plugin is the cure for that, at least to my ears (and memory).
One of Two refers to the Studer plugin which is also very good but not the same as the Ampeg, I have both.

M. Hardwick

22. August 2013

warming!

I use this for the stereo buss and it warms things up quite nicely!

681-700 von 846 Ergebnisse