Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Gesamtbewertung

661-680 von 846 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Dahl

11. Januar 2014

Great tape simulation

Nice retro feeling! Glueing the mix when used on masterfader.

P. Paetsakol

9. Januar 2014

Good Tape Tone

Sound Good Tape Tone
Thanks for the great Plugin
Requested the company to develop this further.
I look forward To see the exciting new products are next.

A. Anyn

6. Januar 2014

Ampex ATR-102 Mastering

Having tried once this plug-in I understood that so didn't suffice to me in my mixes. That surprising character that adds this plug-in in mix. Everything that ripened somewhere at subconscious level, plug-in miracle was shown with acquisition of it. I like it and I go further in the searches, finding more and more surprising opportunities of this plug-in.

M. Mathieson

31. Dezember 2013

It makes sound better.

Slap it on the two bus and everything breaths and sounds better. I was reluctant to purchase this because of it's price,, but i'm glad I did.

It's simple to dial in how much you want a mix to glue together and where you want it to shift a bit of spectral focus towards, and since you have limited set values to each parameter, it's sorta hard to go wrong and easy to know which settings sound best.

M. Schmidt

29. Dezember 2013

The "Glue" Maschine...

Love this Plugin !! It gives me that "glue" to my mixes I've missed without using a real tape recorder... just set up a preset and the lo end is more tight and the top end is smooth ! Best UAD plugin I've bought so far...

M. Schmidt

29. Dezember 2013

The "Glue" Maschine ...

Love this Plugin !! It gives me that "glue" to my mixes I've missed without using a real tape recorder... just set up a preset and the lo end is more tight and the top end is smooth ! Best UAD plugin I've bought so far...

M. Schmidt

29. Dezember 2013

The "Glue" Maschine ...

Love this Plugin !! It gives me that "glue" to my mixes I've missed without using a real tape recorder... just set up a preset and the lo end is more tight and the top end is smooth ! Best UAD plugin I've bought so far...

S. Roche

27. Dezember 2013

Do not demo this plug unless you want to buy it

you really will not be able to resist. When the UAD2 promo offer was extended to me, I knew I was going to get the Studer, but wasn't sure about the others for the custom bundle. I tried this on my mix bus and made my decision right then and there. Dare I say, if I had to get one tape emulation from UAD, this would be it. The difference was not subtle. Best glue for rock mixes. Well done!

As an added bonus, the wow, flutter and bias controls can make for some fun effects

C. Persaud

23. Dezember 2013

The ultimate mastering solution!!!

If you like ozone for digital...wait until you try this.... kicks it's butt hands down. the best mastering plugins available...all my clients walk away happy.

W. Roncher

16. Dezember 2013

Ampex magic

I dont get it. How can just putting this thing on the 2buss just make everything sound better? It does, but if i want to tweak, i can mess around getting different sounds for hours. This is my favorite UAD plugin. It just works every time.

B. Toval

14. Dezember 2013

Ampex ATR-102 It gets Better

The bottom line for me is does processor improve the sound; meaning do I like what I hear. Simply put with the ATR-102 I like what I hear. This was a good investment.

K. Péter

14. Dezember 2013

Studer and Ampex

On the tracks I use the Studer 800 and on the master and the instrument groups (drums, guitars, etc) I use the Ampex ATR and it is strong and warm.
Previously I used the Studer in the mastering chain but Ampex is better for that.

A. Ernst

6. Dezember 2013

The most instantaneously gratifying plug-in I've heard!

For analog tape lovers, young & old, this is the best thing that's happened to digital since Radar. Redemption at last, it's 1980 again.

It doesn't matter if you're too young to have ever recorded with tape, or know the difference in the smell & character of Ampex 456 & Scotch 250, or have ever edited with a China Marker & a razor blade…

This is what tape sounds like. I use it on every session.

If you've just purchased this, try the Chuck Ainlay "Saturated Snare Edge" & listen to the sound change as you raise the master fader. Remember where you like the sound based on the VU meter. It's a good starting point & a good way to educate yourself on the effects of tape saturation. Don't be afraid to go into the red!

S. Barou

5. Dezember 2013

jaw-dropping

It's hard to describe how good this plugin is...What it brings to the mixes is simply stunning. The addiction is immediate and I don't think I will ever be able to mix/master without it now :-)
..better than words try the demo now and see (hear) for yourself. I especially recommend it in combination with the Studer A800 on your tracks.

M. Sartini

1. November 2013

Best plug in so far

I used this on 3 or 4 mixes so far and it does wonders. It makes everything sound warmer with more presence. Exactly what I need since I am only using plug ins.

A. Picciafuochi

26. Oktober 2013

Excellent Special plug-in

I test it also for a personal remastering of an ultra famous 70's record that I own in HD quality files (176.4kHz/24bit), originally recorded in analog tape machines obviously, and the result was absolute stunning as on digital sources!

R. Adame

21. Oktober 2013

I TRY THE DEMO AND I LIKE IT BUT

GREAT PLUG IN FOR INDIVIDUAL TRACKS BUT IT DOES NOT WORK FOR EVERTHING ESPECIALLY FOR MASTERING. GREAT 3D SOUNDING PLUG IN BUT BE CAREFULL IT CAN RUIN DYNAMICS PRETTU BAD WHEN PUSH HARD TRY THE OXFORD INFLATOR NOW THATS A MAGNIFICENT PLUG IN NEVER KILLS THE DYNAMICS SUCH A WONDERFUL TOOLS ,

P. Tuttle

21. Oktober 2013

Warmth and Sparkle

I was on the fence about spending this much $$ on a plugin. I'll never look back. This is awesome! 4-stars for the high price, but audio is great.

J. Lehde

14. Oktober 2013

Amazed at what I was missing!

On some mixes and individual tracks this plug-in is just what the Dr. ordered. It does that special e.q. / compression thing that just seems to gel tracks together. It is one of my new favorites for mastering. I also love using it or the Studer A800 as the last piece of a track preset for guitar tracks.

A. Eriksmoen

12. Oktober 2013

Kick ass

This plugin kicks ass. Great on individual channels and awesome on master bus.

661-680 von 846 Ergebnisse