Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Gesamtbewertung

501-520 von 846 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Sevmont

14. Oktober 2015

Very musical!

I haven't purchased neither of the tape emulations, but I used my free trial and this is just musical, I'll def purchase it in the future. So many usable options, it's hard to mess up something when using this plugin. If I had to choose to buy and keep 2 UAD plugins, it would be the tapes, too bad I didn't know about these before.

J. Esquivel

13. Oktober 2015

Killer Punch

This help me a lot giving extra punch and fidelity to my tracks, im using it on my master buss at every song.
Thnx for doing it possible.

s. kgr

12. Oktober 2015

BEST OF TAPE MACHINE

The best of tape machine for me.
The ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder is Wonderful Compression sound.
All instruments are Great sound and final mix more better.
Universal Audio thanks!

R. Elliott

16. September 2015

Tasty!

This plugin is fantastic! It will always be on my 2 Bus. It's also great to use on anything that needs some warmth, and is a life saver when it comes to taming harshness (like in overheads, brittle guitars, etc). I have barely cracked the surface as far as all the fine tuning you can do with all the internal components. I actually find the "noise" function adds some air to the final mix if it's recorded cleanly/properly. My one and only minor complaint is that it is a DSP hog so instead of giving it 5 stars, I'd give it 4.9 stars. You guys are the best. Absolutely love everything I have by UAD which is quite a lot.

UAD User

13. September 2015

"life changing"

the ATR 102 is incredible on the master buss.. it now resides on the end of my mastering chain for every song.. Refines the low end, and makes the hi end really nice ...

L. Moorer

13. September 2015

Amazing!

This plugin only dramatically enhanced the sound of my mix. I love the variety of options you can choose from which gives you the ability to use it in every genre. In my opinion, this is the first UAD plugin every user should buy.

A. Bilowitz

10. September 2015

Tape for idiots and savants !!!!

I will start this review by saying that I am a mediocre mixer and came up in the age of digital.....Despite my skill as a producer/writer/pianist I have little to no understanding of proper tape technique. That being said, tape plugins and mastering suites as a whole are great, but often overused and fall victim to "preset syndrome"......Often times I select a preset and it wows me, but is actually doing harm to my mix, and I end up getting blasted by the mixer. The ATR has presets that are actually useable. Its the perfect plug for someone with great ears that doesn't really understand tape OR the old school guy who knows and loves tape but spends their energy complaining about how digital sucks. No more, ATR-102 FOREVER!

Alex Bilo, NYC

A. Bilowitz

10. September 2015

Tape for idiots and savants !!!!

I will start this review by saying that I am a mediocre mixer and came up in the age of digital.....Despite my skill as a producer/writer/pianist I have little to no understanding of proper tape technique. That being said, tape plugins and mastering suites as a whole are great, but often overused and fall victim to "preset syndrome"......Often times I select a preset and it wows me, but is actually doing harm to my mix, and I end up getting blasted by the mixer. The ATR has presets that are actually useable. Its the perfect plug for someone with great ears that doesn't really understand tape OR the old school guy who knows and loves tape but spends their energy complaining about how digital sucks. No more, ATR-102 FOREVER!

Alex Bilo, NYC

G. Funes

7. September 2015

AWESOME TAPE EMULATOR

Really great tape emulator, glue everything together in a very analog warm way.

G. Funes

7. September 2015

AWESOME TAPE EMULATOR

Really great tape emulator, glue everything together in a very analog warm way.

G. Taylor

7. September 2015

Magic!

I love this plugin - it has such a musical quality that gives warmth and character to your mix.

B. Olivier

6. September 2015

Must have plugin

Simply amazing. I can not do without using it on my main mix :-)

L. Mathers

1. September 2015

great plugin

I've even been using this plugin on the master channel for short film projects - it's not only good for music. It requires a bit of remixing on the heavy low-end sounds, but gives the mix an overall sheen and polished feel. Worth every penny.

d. tuttle

1. September 2015

It does its thing

I demo'd this briefly a couple months back and really liked it, so I decided to wait till there was a sale.
Just bought it this past month, the honeymoon ended fairly quickly.
I like it for warbly lo-fi sounds, and the delay is nice it's just not something I need (wish I'd saved that $175, glad I didn't pay full price).
That said I do lean towards fairly saturated sounds and this just doesn't sound quite right to me, it doesn't do punchy and driven it just gets dull like every other tape sim I've tried.
I do find it fun for more effecty things, but if I could return it I would.
So for now I'll continue bouncing every track to the Otari.

J. Barriuso

27. August 2015

Amazing plugin

As a new member in the production business, I can´t really define what Ampex does in it´s multiple presets. All I know is, since I bought it, it has changed my final sound, not only in pop/rock productions, but also in orchestral and cinematic works, going allways to the master track.
It´s not only it´s tape or analogical taste, it´s the things it does to the whole block of instruments, gluing them but also enhancing most of them, kinda separating it´s individual sounds.
In most of the cases I don´t know wich preset to choose, each one sounds better in a different sense.
I also use it as a very good delay.
Amazing plugin.

s. chakraborty

26. August 2015

THE BEST ONE

This is the best 2track tape plugins. Sounding very real.I enjoyed a lot.Thanks UA

UAD User

22. August 2015

Great quality and very effective

This plugin really glues a group or mix together well. I love using it to make it sound like you are in the room with the session.

A. Navarro

19. August 2015

Impresionante

Se trata de un plugin que convierte una pista simple de audio, en algo superior. Es imprescindible para todo ingeniero, músico o locutor. Sin duda Universal Audio, vuelve a demostrar que SÍ es cierto que desarrollan los plugins para que sean 99,99% iguales que el hardware original. No dejéis de descargar este plugin is AMAZING!!!!! Good Job Universal Audio Guys

M. Andrews

17. August 2015

A Lot Of Fun But... Be Careful!

This plug-in is a LOT of fun to use. It really does sound like tape. The wow and flutter controls are amazing, as is the adjustable hiss. The saturation quality is off-the-charts!

However, ear fatigue is a real thing. After hours of just PLAYING with this plugin, you stop hearing the subtle effects of the table, and start pushing the plugin harder and harder. The good news is, the plugin can take it, and sounds great. The bad news is, you might come back the next day and realize that you pushed it WAY too far.

I seriously don't think I have a need for my outboard TEAC reel-to-reel anymore, though I probably still won't get rid of it... but this is already one of my favorite plugins ever!

K. Beasley

14. August 2015

Happy That I Bought This

This plug in does so much when you put it over the entire mix buss. It literally gives an entire mix character. Much better and accurate than other Tape Emulation plug ins. Well worth the money.

501-520 von 846 Ergebnisse