UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 384 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Royster

6. September 2022

AKG BX 20 MINIMUM DECAY IS TOO LONG

LOVE THIS UNIQUE REVERB BUT THE MINIMUM DEACAY OF 2 SECONDS IS TOO LONG FOR UP TEMPO SONGS PLEASE MODIFY THE MINIMUM DECAY SO WE CAN USE IT IN MORE SONGS NOT JUST MID TEMPO AND BALLADS AUTOMATING THE TAILS AND OR GATING DOES NOT GIVE THE SAME EFFECT AS NATURAL DECAY. IVE RECORDED OVER 15,000 SONGS 17 # 1's TRIPLE PLATINUM OVER 2 BILLION STREAMS AND 500 MILLION YOU TUBE VIEWS. PLEASE FIX THIS

R. Attias

18. Juli 2022

excellent

this reverb made it's way pretty quickly into my tracks, for both vocals and guitars (so far). loving it, for it's natural non-intrusive sound.

L. Carlozo

9. Juni 2022

TOO ... MUCH ... DSP

This is truly a great sounding reverb, and using it is a treat (as I know Jon Brion). BUT---and this is a substantial BUT--it eats up so much processing power that I find myself turning to other UAD reverbs (Lexicon) and excellent plug-ins by Baby Audio and Valhalla. Those reverbs are in no ways compromises... they sound amazing and allow my mixes to run flawlessly. I think that's why you've seen this come down in price so much... it's become a back-shelf reverb for me because while its colour is unique, it conjures up the Mac "beach ball of death" if I try to rely on it too much. If you've only got so much to spend in UA Land, go for the Lexicon 224 ... and then buy the Valhalla Vintage Verb, one of the most outstanding, unsung reverbs on the planet and used on every mix I do.

B. Bartholomew

8. Juni 2022

Analogue spring reverb in the digital medium

Well done UAD. This is pretty much spot on. Again one of the keys to UAD modeling success is there are no harsh edges to the sound quality (if used correctly). Lots of controls to mess about with to alter the tonal quality of the verb. Granted early days in my use of the plug-in but initial impressions are good. It's a spring reverb but in the box.

S. Neron

7. Mai 2022

Amasing

I love this for my voice and amazing reverb for me

R. Little

30. März 2022

Smooth & Gorgeous

It doesn't have the "boing" I usually think of in a spring reverb, but it's pretty incredible nonetheless. It can handle punchy hits without losing articulation, or it can provide a dense, luxurious fog. It doesn't have an enormous range of sounds, but you can really tweak & dial in the sounds it does have.

A. Mladenović

17. Januar 2022

Go to reverb.

Fantastic reverb! Very musical. Works perfectly on guitars, vocals, even drums. UAD must have!

G. Merino

15. Januar 2022

Sweeet

The best spring reverb plugin I ever tried, and I tried all. Cheers!

A. Belli

31. Dezember 2021

Great reverb

I can't stop using this at the moment... Guitars and vocals.

F. Jessen

27. Dezember 2021

A must if you play guitar

This is the only reverb i need when i plug my guitar. UAD Fender with this reverb is the perfect combo

N. Demchenko

25. Dezember 2021

Best "dark" reverb

Immediately creates the right mood with Bass VI, snare drum, and vocals. Highly recommended!

C. Osborne

15. Dezember 2021

No-one does it better...baby you're the best!

After trying it out I had to have it. Convo's don't nail it like this does and nothing ever made does what the BX20 does. IMHO in a mix it's sounds no different to the classic hardware unit. UA hit a home run again!

R. Brennan

1. Juli 2021

As close to the real thing as the real thing

This thing is amazing. Using the real thing is great, but you only get one and have to print it in. This is so close it's ridiculous.

A. Mtz

12. Juni 2021

Another magic wonder box

There’s no UAD plug in that hasn’t changed my life :)

The only obstacle it’s me. There’s no limit to creativity with this machines.

T. Hansen

9. April 2021

Sounds amazing!

Working With it on a project at the moment. So far i am pleased as can be! Sounds amazing!

J. OConnor

6. April 2021

MIND BLOWING

The Best Spring Reverb Plugin Without A Doubt & My Absolute Favorite UAD PLUG-IN!!!
Just Love it on Every Mix!!!

N. Wiggins

8. Februar 2021

Beautiful spring reverb magic!!

I was thinking, sure the UA team can port over the classic digital reverbs as those are digital algorithms to start with. And yes, those sound perfect when I compare side by side with the originals. However this spring emulation is off the charts. It is literally an extension of your sound, like its own physical instrument. This emulates all the natural spring characteristics beautifully.

S. Marshall

5. Februar 2021

My new favourite reverb!

I never really considered this reverb, but once I tried it I HAD to buy it, I have an eventide h8000fw that’s great for verbs but the AKG just has a beautiful quality to it that just feels so real and natural, that really has a unique vibe to it that I haven’t heard elsewhere, a must have!

P. Hoier

14. Januar 2021

Love this one.

Don't get me wrong. I really love this one. Probably just me, but I could really use a more sophisticated EQ than just a Tone Control. And also an adjustable low-cut filter instead of a static one . Kinda like the EQ/HPF on the EMT 140.

Problem is, I often find springs and reverbs to be a bit dark, and tend to disappear when a mix get a tad to busy, making me want to boost the upper mid/hi's and cut the lows.

But I do love the sound of it. I can always use it on a send followed by an agressive EQ like the API 560. That would be perfect. You still get all the stars, as I do love the sound. I would just have loved a Parametric EQ and an adjustable HPF, to avoid having to use it on a send. ;-)

Z. Pastakia

7. Januar 2021

Spring time

One of the best spring reverbs I've heard.

1-20 von 384 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20