6176 Vintage Channel Strip

6176 Vintage Channel Strip

User-Rezensionen

6176

Gesamtbewertung

41-60 von 89 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Baek

14. März 2016

the best gear!

the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear!

G. Jackson

20. Februar 2016

This is my favourite!

This gear makes me speechless. I think its the 1176 compression on the unit that really makes it stand out and the tones are just amazing. The pre is excellent but the fact that you can use another pre then throw the 1176 into the mix is fantastic. Love this unit!

A. Moore

20. Januar 2016

Win Win for me

I own the M610 now a demo 6176 and the promotion got the satellite 2 thru my symphony it the best I've ever owned. you can't fall on doing a record and not a demo

S. YUN JAE

7. Januar 2016

6176 Channel Strip and satellite Purchase//lucky~~

I purchased an inexpensive event to the 6176 Channel Strip and satellite Purchase

Uad plugin and compressing recorded with being too satisfied

Ua-610b may talk tough and transparent sound is never light, cool and light feeling

Inde plugins feel like it is difficult to express with words, ua-610b

S. Brown

1. Januar 2016

Amazing!

Man I've been wanting to get into the UAD world for so long now. Now that I'm in I love all of their products! Plugins take your mix to the next level and with this 6176 analog gear amazing, just wonderful to my hear. Thanks UAD!

p. sitter

24. November 2015

Great!!

when I was searching for a channel strip I stopped at UAD´s temporary offer for 6176 + UAD2 card.
now I am really happy for this decision. great sound from the 6176 recording voices, acoustic & electric guitars, horns,...
but also the UAD2 card with the plugs is a great upgrade for my home studio!

UAD User

22. November 2015

songwriter / performer point of view

6176 review

I am an amateur musician - songwriter. So my review is oriented to those who have background as myself, by no means I am not a professional engineer , but I tried to educate myself over last few years, with the purpose to create demos and publishing. While trying to record my music the quality of the recording was a factor that downgraded most of my efforts. When it comes down for acoustic recording I tried several interfaces, software plugins. However, results were non-consistent. I got to the point that I had to upgrade my setup with good microphones and the quality preamp. While making decision to buy this product I asked my connections in the industry I had and I have been told that I can hear 610 or 1176 on the most classic recordings I listen to.

Recording with 6176 immediately changed my perception of how I need to sound. We talk stereotypes here, that what it might be, but my voice, my acoustic guitar finally started to get close to that core sounds I was leaning towards. I never got an experience to record in professional studio, so that was my eye opener. With polishing and working with EQ and mastering plugins I am astonished with results, where in the end it took me. I have more motivation and inspiration in what I do now.

I can record guitar trough Hi-z inputs, and process it on board while all house asleep. I reamp it later. Hi-z input is much more useful then I expected. My voice recording result is much closer to what I hear "inside" , and I my performance also improved as I can apply my findings to it.

While using emulation plugins I have no opportunity to compare to a real staff, a hardware to plugins, but now I know better what to listen to. While plugins is a phenomenal opportunity to save on space and money, I am glad I can reference to a true source, a real thing I can rely upon. I am using 6176 for vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar tracking, and a bus compression. This hardware become a corner stone of my tiny studio.

G. Peterson

27. Oktober 2015

Sounds as if I'm standing in front of the source.

I've spent a lot of time and money looking for a Channel Strip to let me succeed in giving my ears on playback what I'm hearing from my source. I have Golden Age, Avalon and now my own 6176 Universal Audio Channel Strip. I use it on everything saxophones ,acoustic guitar,electric bass and guitar, vocals, everything! The others have taken the back seat. Together with my Universal Audio Apollo interface, UAD plugins and 6176 Channel Strip, I have the "right stuff" for success.

Thank you
G. Peterson

D. Webster

16. Oktober 2015

Everything just sits

Fantastic bit of kit. Brought the best out of my Gemini 2, a mic that before the 6176 I was thinking of getting rid of. It is also great with the TLM103. Some find the 103 a little harsh in the top end, the pre rounds it off nicely. The advantage of having an 1176LN to track with or insert in the mix is a joy. I bought another 6176 strait away for mixing stereo sources. If you want a pro sound you need the right gear!

F. Mangiaracina

11. Oktober 2015

My UAD 6176 Fantastic!

sensational sound! I suppose it mostly for vocals recordings but also bass, acoustic guitar and percussions. It always provides a nice fat warm sound as earlier in the analog era. I'm already looking forward to another UAD devices!

R. Birch

4. Oktober 2015

Nice sound

Sounds nice. It has a different character than my other pre amps. The compressor works very well. I wish there were switchable dual outputs on the comp. It would make it more flexible in my setup with a console and patch bay. Sounds terrific.

C. Stratton

1. September 2015

My 6176

What can I say? My life savings! I was so afraid to spend the money, but wow how I've been blown away. Ps, still waiting on that free gift UAD! Your loyal customer Billy Lines.

UAD User

30. August 2015

i feel ripped off

They started a promotion a month after I bought this, to get a free Quad core UAD card. I need very badly since my appollo has me tied to my studio to work on sessions and I can't work on the road now. my workflow has been cut by %50 and can't afford to buy one after buying this channel strip and $4000 in plug ins.

the actual hardware is fantastic, 4-5 stars.

the promotion and not being able to get the UAD card a month later, makes me regret my purchase.

i've been trying to sell the unit since, brand new, and havent been able to sell it after 2 months. asking only 1800.

A. Moore

19. August 2015

I needed two after have one

i love my M610 and now love my 6170. I was building and and wanted the LA compressor so I won won 6170 and got plugin interface thunderbolt unit for free plus a demo unit . I won

A. Cannon

14. August 2015

Apollo 8 Thunderbolt

Not a bad unit especially if you know what you are doing
and know the sound your looking for.

D. Wincott

3. Juli 2015

This thing just rocks!

I can honestly say this is the best £1800 I have ever spent on a channel strip.
You can get so many tones from it and the compression is second to none.

The build quality is rugged and when you play with the dials it feels solid.
I use it on everything.

Only down side is I wish I had another.

Well done UA :)

G. Myklebust

12. Juni 2015

Fantastic

This is exactly what I was hoping for.
Warm and tube(y)sound. Full in character.
Makes everything come to life.
Brilliant on vocals and acoustic instruments,
but with a little bit of tweaking, you can make it work all over.

The 6176 actually adds that magic touch ...

S. Yanyali

9. April 2015

has character, attitude...

as expected it has character and attitude. one of my go to pre for vocals but not only for recording also at mixdown i am routing some guitars, vocals or snare through the pre or compressor...split function is great so u can use the pre and comp independently.

i had the spl channel one mkII premium, was never really happy. the 6176 is a great match with my sony c37a tube mic.

S. Yanyali

4. April 2015

character / attitude

love this channel strip, had a spl channel one before and the uad matches my sony c38a much better.

R. Lima

30. Januar 2015

My Rating is 10 not just 5.

It's my favorite preamp in the studio, good pre with some valve distortion, for acoustic guitars and vocal is just perfect. That's why we can hear Chris Martin's vocal and Adele's vocal with so softness sound.

By
Ricardo Lima - Brazil

41-60 von 89 Ergebnisse