UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

6176

Gesamtbewertung

41-60 von 97 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Bakalovski

16. Dezember 2016

great stuff

great mic pre and compressor

M. Petrus

27. November 2016

The 6176 is fantastic!

I've had this about a month now and love this on everything. My current vocal chain is Audio Technica AT5040 - 6176 in join mode - Warm Audio EQPWA - Apollo Twin. I find the combo of the eq on the 6176 great in conjunction with the EQPWA after the 1176. The 1176 is fantastic on all things: percussion, vocals,bass.
Really happy!

K. Péter

16. November 2016

Wow in love with this

Vocals-guitars-snare,-bass, or any other source this is simply unbeatable

V. Gurin

3. November 2016

Great Pre-Amp and Compressor

This is a great Pre-Amp and Compressor. Absolutely amazing experience tracking vocals and guitars.

V. Gurin

3. November 2016

Great Pre-Amp and Compressor

This is a great Pre-Amp and Compressor. Absolutely amazing experience tracking vocals and guitars.

C. Posada

22. September 2016

A new Color to my sound

Just turn up the level knob if you need hot classic tube sound. Very musical with great harmonic distortion.
But if you need it to be clean, you can do it definitely. Always has its own color that I really love. This preamps is not my first choice for very detailed acoustic instruments, but I think it could record many sources with great results.
This preamp really shines on vocals. It rocks on basses, kick, snares. I like the way the tubes rounds the transients. The 1176 compressor is extremely musical. A MUST!!!!! It would be nice to have a 2:1 ratio and more specific numbers on the attack and release knobs. But once you realize how they work, you can do whatever you want with this thing.

A. Lein

16. Juni 2016

Does everything it says it does....

It's great to have a good front end for tracking everything. This is it.

As primarily a vocal or guitar tracker for me, it's very easy to use (at the same time, it can be a tough one too) and sounds great.

I try to find a middle ground on the pre into the compressor and then let it be without adding too much color.
Sometimes correcting for a mic or the room with the eq

More than one vocalist has said it's the best they've sounded coming through this.
I like it because I can get really clean tracks into my daw and then play with the tracks via the UA card afterward.

E. Foshee

17. Mai 2016

Gorgeous in every facet.

Were it legally or physically possible I would marry my 6176. She would have to be willing, of course, but I'd do it. That being said, I could not find a single complaint about this piece of hardware and the beautiful sounds that emanate from my monitors as a result. If you're unsure about taking the plunge please dive in. Easily worth every penny.

C. Baek

14. März 2016

the best gear!

the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear!

G. Jackson

20. Februar 2016

This is my favourite!

This gear makes me speechless. I think its the 1176 compression on the unit that really makes it stand out and the tones are just amazing. The pre is excellent but the fact that you can use another pre then throw the 1176 into the mix is fantastic. Love this unit!

A. Moore

20. Januar 2016

Win Win for me

I own the M610 now a demo 6176 and the promotion got the satellite 2 thru my symphony it the best I've ever owned. you can't fall on doing a record and not a demo

S. YUN JAE

7. Januar 2016

6176 Channel Strip and satellite Purchase//lucky~~

I purchased an inexpensive event to the 6176 Channel Strip and satellite Purchase

Uad plugin and compressing recorded with being too satisfied

Ua-610b may talk tough and transparent sound is never light, cool and light feeling

Inde plugins feel like it is difficult to express with words, ua-610b

S. Brown

1. Januar 2016

Amazing!

Man I've been wanting to get into the UAD world for so long now. Now that I'm in I love all of their products! Plugins take your mix to the next level and with this 6176 analog gear amazing, just wonderful to my hear. Thanks UAD!

p. sitter

24. November 2015

Great!!

when I was searching for a channel strip I stopped at UAD´s temporary offer for 6176 + UAD2 card.
now I am really happy for this decision. great sound from the 6176 recording voices, acoustic & electric guitars, horns,...
but also the UAD2 card with the plugs is a great upgrade for my home studio!

UAD User

22. November 2015

songwriter / performer point of view

6176 review

I am an amateur musician - songwriter. So my review is oriented to those who have background as myself, by no means I am not a professional engineer , but I tried to educate myself over last few years, with the purpose to create demos and publishing. While trying to record my music the quality of the recording was a factor that downgraded most of my efforts. When it comes down for acoustic recording I tried several interfaces, software plugins. However, results were non-consistent. I got to the point that I had to upgrade my setup with good microphones and the quality preamp. While making decision to buy this product I asked my connections in the industry I had and I have been told that I can hear 610 or 1176 on the most classic recordings I listen to.

Recording with 6176 immediately changed my perception of how I need to sound. We talk stereotypes here, that what it might be, but my voice, my acoustic guitar finally started to get close to that core sounds I was leaning towards. I never got an experience to record in professional studio, so that was my eye opener. With polishing and working with EQ and mastering plugins I am astonished with results, where in the end it took me. I have more motivation and inspiration in what I do now.

I can record guitar trough Hi-z inputs, and process it on board while all house asleep. I reamp it later. Hi-z input is much more useful then I expected. My voice recording result is much closer to what I hear "inside" , and I my performance also improved as I can apply my findings to it.

While using emulation plugins I have no opportunity to compare to a real staff, a hardware to plugins, but now I know better what to listen to. While plugins is a phenomenal opportunity to save on space and money, I am glad I can reference to a true source, a real thing I can rely upon. I am using 6176 for vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar tracking, and a bus compression. This hardware become a corner stone of my tiny studio.

G. Peterson

27. Oktober 2015

Sounds as if I'm standing in front of the source.

I've spent a lot of time and money looking for a Channel Strip to let me succeed in giving my ears on playback what I'm hearing from my source. I have Golden Age, Avalon and now my own 6176 Universal Audio Channel Strip. I use it on everything saxophones ,acoustic guitar,electric bass and guitar, vocals, everything! The others have taken the back seat. Together with my Universal Audio Apollo interface, UAD plugins and 6176 Channel Strip, I have the "right stuff" for success.

Thank you
G. Peterson

D. Webster

16. Oktober 2015

Everything just sits

Fantastic bit of kit. Brought the best out of my Gemini 2, a mic that before the 6176 I was thinking of getting rid of. It is also great with the TLM103. Some find the 103 a little harsh in the top end, the pre rounds it off nicely. The advantage of having an 1176LN to track with or insert in the mix is a joy. I bought another 6176 strait away for mixing stereo sources. If you want a pro sound you need the right gear!

F. Mangiaracina

11. Oktober 2015

My UAD 6176 Fantastic!

sensational sound! I suppose it mostly for vocals recordings but also bass, acoustic guitar and percussions. It always provides a nice fat warm sound as earlier in the analog era. I'm already looking forward to another UAD devices!

R. Birch

4. Oktober 2015

Nice sound

Sounds nice. It has a different character than my other pre amps. The compressor works very well. I wish there were switchable dual outputs on the comp. It would make it more flexible in my setup with a console and patch bay. Sounds terrific.

C. Stratton

1. September 2015

My 6176

What can I say? My life savings! I was so afraid to spend the money, but wow how I've been blown away. Ps, still waiting on that free gift UAD! Your loyal customer Billy Lines.

41-60 von 97 Ergebnisse