UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1061-1080 von 1101 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Jones

29. April 2012

Having been considering purchasing a 2-1176 previously I was keen to hear the new 1176 collection. I have been working on some childrens choirs recently and my other compressors just weren't doing it for me. Until I demo'd the 1176 (silver) plug. I have to say the sheen it added with minimal effort was most impressive. Having always been underwhelmed by the previous classic 1176 plugins, this was a pleasant surprise. I can highly recommend these new versions, so far good results with choirs and vocals. Recommended.

G. Thierry

26. April 2012

Hi There,

These new versions of 3 Classics 1176 are just the best sounding soft emulations of 1176 i've ever use... :) What else...?
With the models of the input and output stages of the original hardware, these softs are very close to the hardware in the sound and in the dynamic response.

I'm a French music Producer and i use a lot of 1176 hardware when mixing. Now i can use both Hardware and Software models and it really works great.

Thank you UA !
Best Regards
Garacino

R. Szafranski

25. April 2012

The new 1176 classic compressor plug in was tried out after the software update was installed, I was immediately moved by the signature of these emulations both sonically and visually.

The original 1176 shipped with my Dual card was sort of mediocre, not really all that responsive, unless driven fairly hard, used them on drums, they worked with really hot drums but sort of tame with lower level waves, whether the gain was increased or not.

The classic series is nice to have three to choose from, depending on what compression characteristics you are aiming for.

I wasn’t hesitant upon the licensing, sure winner in my project studio

F. Raybuck

25. April 2012

Quite a dramatic improvement to my ears anyway.I would rate these right up there with the Fairchild,Pultec and Massive passive. Thank you UAD for making this upgrade affordable for so many of us. Frank.

K. Astakhov

25. April 2012

Honestly speaking, I never was a big fan of old 1176LN UA plug, but this new collection really makes me feel like I'm using a hardware unit. I really love what that new plugins do with the sound and I use them almost in every project that I'm working on. Hope to see an LA2A reincarnation soon! :-)))) Thank you, UA!

J. Park

24. April 2012

Awesome Quality. better than legendary old 1176LN UA Plug-in.

K. Sheikh

24. April 2012

These three plugs really do improve on the already great 1176LN emulator. I've really enjoyed hearing these on my recordings. The effects are a big grainier, or dirtier than the original plug-in, but in a good way. They sound more "alive", for want of a better phrase. I've never used the original hardware, so I'm only able to compare the new collection with the original plug and I love the new versions! From this example, if UA are refreshing their older plugs and offering upgrades at this price point, then this should only be good news for UAD2 users.

D. Carter

24. April 2012

the old 1176 plugin was great but the new one is crazy sweet. been using ua plugins since 2001. all the plugins ua has are superior to the other brands. don't let anyone talk you into anything else. their worth the price.

B. Jester

24. April 2012

I've used many 1176 emulations and been ok with there sound also I've used many hardware 1176's over my time in the music world. After using this collection of Classic Compressors I felt like I was in the studio using a real piece of hardware! They have all the great things to love about the 1176. The Rev A is warm, Bright and loud just like the hardware. The Rev E is fat full and smooth just like the hardware and the AE is fast and smooth with a mid character that is only to that unit. Universal Audio has given 5 1176 units to use in the UAD2 platform for tracking, mixing or for live sound with the Apollo! Thanks UA

D. Pearson

24. April 2012

i will get a real review in once support can get the thing working for me...

A. Gabrys

24. April 2012

I think these are great. Individual colors, greater range of controls than the old UAD 1176 plugin. Being able to finally access compression "off" is great addition.

A. Starostin

24. April 2012

Great job!
PS: when did you make any synthesizer? Moog ... :)

I. Batista

23. April 2012

For those who have had the chance to experience the hardware 1176 LN, this Universal Audio 1176 plug in collection is unreal. The Rev A “Bluestripe” and Rev E “Blackface” are truly amazing. Even the needle response in relation to distortion characteristics is like the hardware. I was doing direct comparison between a LN hardware and the plugin. Congratulations UD.

M. Harrison

22. April 2012

The 1176 Classic Limiters are Great!
They are now my goto compressors for everything.
My favorite is the 1176AE
But you get 3 for the price of one!

S. Laurendeau

22. April 2012

The closest thing to the real thing!After many blind test it was very hard for me to tell the difference.

A. Bakshi

22. April 2012

All UAD plugins are the best..but they need to be 64 bit for most other DAW's and provide render in audiosuite in pro tools. In these days of loudness war, the winner is compressed ( but not squashed ) music. UAD plugins can get you there..I like the 1176 collection for that reason. But we need to go 64 bit native option to keep dynamics when compressing audio with UAD. UAD can help you keep it in the box. I hope UAD developers are listening. You may also like to add a comressor with -100db threshold going even better than the slate digital plugin. Also a declicker, decrackler needs to be added to UAD2 collection..Even waves has gone 64 bit with v9. Developers - keep up the good work! Cheers !

M. Ortega

21. April 2012

These Classic sound amazing. At first I thought "why another 1176?" but then I had never heard these revisions. Quite impressive!

C. Mcdonald

20. April 2012

Once again UAD has crafted a masterpiece. This is truly hardware on a card.

A. Bertone

20. April 2012

Having owned and used several hardware UA 1176's in the past i was blown away by the new plugin versions, The way they behave and the sound character is exactly how i remember them and to have three distinctive models to pick from is fantastic. With the added addittion of bypassing the compression and using the 1176 as a pre amp for distortion just opens up so many tonal possibilities, The 2:1 ratio on the AE model is another welcome addition, all in all id have to say that this is a must have plugin for the serious and not so serious sound engineer out there wanting that classic 1176 sound.
Universal audio just get it right they did in the begining and there doing it now.

B. Jefferson

20. April 2012

Superb! These are my new favorite software emulations/replications of the 1176 pedigree, hands down. I've tried them all and though I still really like the "classic" UA 1176LN/SE, Softube FET and Waves CLA-76 emulations...these new UA models raise the bar...a lot.

Each model is equally impressive, with a great sound and realistic response ballistics. They range from subtle to characterful but detailed sounding, instead of blurry and cloudy sounding like a lot of software that attempts to sound "warm and analog". However, the Rev A is the favorite of the bunch, to me, as it does such a unique and delicious things to certain sources that were hard to attain, for me, with previous software compressors. They sound very very good, to my ears.

1061-1080 von 1101 Ergebnisse