UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Gesamtbewertung

821-840 von 1126 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Milldrum

9. Dezember 2013

Best plugin emulation of the 1176 to my ears!

These are definitely the best plugin emulation of the 1176 to my ears. I love the texture and color they add to a track.

A. Oberholz

7. Dezember 2013

First Impression? Seems that plugs are getting better!

I haven't bought UAD plugs for a very long time, for serious reasons about the UA business model (plug ins are getting way too exp.). I did some real time FFT measuring of the mkII. They ad some nice harmonics in the lower frequency range- 100 hz and below. Tried the blue stripe on vocals. I can put tons of reduction on it and it sounds very good. They have way more character as the old version. You could improve the GUI e.g. black buttons on a dark blue ground? I still don't throw my HW out of the window. Improve the usability (mouse use)! Sometimes its tricky to find the right setting. It would make a great bundle perfect! PS: I also was impressed by the TAPE-SIMS but for a plug-in too much $..

V. Lehmann

5. Dezember 2013

A very different BEAST.

If you've been using the UAD1176LE for a while and think that there's no point in getting more of the same......Think again.........These might look the same, but they sound completely different. Each one seem to color the sound in a different way. so don't think that your 1176LE "go to" settings will work, they won't. Over all, these 3 1176's each have an individual sound which I found will take some getting use to. Biggest problem is that each instance will take up 5% of your UAD power so unless your gonna upgrade to the Qcto forget about throwing one of these on everything.

D. Ohm

3. Dezember 2013

Very impressed!

I was skeptical about UAD plugins being as good as people say…but, now I know they are fantastic.

P. Studio

2. Dezember 2013

Amazing Sound

Amazing sound, with punch in the bass, kick drum and Snares

Pedro Nery - PlayMix Studio - Brazil

A. Pluta

2. Dezember 2013

Wooow

Fully meets my expectations. It's just "must have " plug.
Thx UA for doing plugins like that.

A. Pluta

2. Dezember 2013

Wooow

Fully meets my expectations. It's just "must have " plug.
Thx UA for doing plugins like that.

N. Eshman

2. Dezember 2013

absolute bliss

This pack has opened up so much for me in terms of options for creating the right sound for a track.

Couldn't be happier

A. Picciafuochi

1. Dezember 2013

Stunning!!!

in short: do not try them, otherwise you will buy them immediately!

J. Kieffer

25. November 2013

THE "go-to" 1176's

As a first time UA user, I tried out the 1176 Legacy that came with my Satellite custom bundle and was disappointed as it couldn't even come close to my CLA76 blue stripe. I was about to move on to other 1176's from other companies when I noticed UA had this updated collection. WOW!!! A/B'd them to the CLA76's and T-racks and this bundle blew them away. More musical, more options, and each has it's own unique character that works in different applications. For those who swear by CLA's, try these out. They'll become your first option!

C. Allrich

22. November 2013

Can't Be Beat.

Should be known, I've been a Waves user for YEARS, and had I known better I would have trashed their emulations of the 1176 for these a long while ago!

I can not stress enough the night and day difference in applying these 3 instead. There's none of that "make-believe" noise floor that Waves thinks we need in our mixes, and the clarity and punch is mind blowing.

I used to harp on UAD for being too expensive, needing their own DSP power, and now I can not live without my UAD arsenal. I've thrown the rest away, Waves, IK Nomad, there's no comparison.

B. Morris

20. November 2013

Finding the right compressor

Ive tried a lot of 1176 knock offs and none sound as organic as this version. The free "Legacy" UAD 1176 is decent but I feel like the 1176 bundle gives you more precise control and the attack and release times feel a little different as well. I really dig the AE version that has a 2:1 ratio setting. Another nifty feature for this bundle is that you can hold Shift and click on the ratio to engage "All Buttons In" mode, or the opposite and unselect all ratio buttons and use the input as a drive and Output to level back down if you want to really drive the signal to distortion or just to bring out the transformer sound a bit more.

Definitely a winner on drums and bass. Some vocals work really well with these as well. Must have plug in!

B. Morris

20. November 2013

Finding the right compressor

Ive tried a lot of 1176 knock offs and none sound as organic as this version. The free "Legacy" UAD 1176 is decent but I feel like the 1176 bundle gives you more precise control and the attack and release times feel a little different as well. I really dig the AE version that has a 2:1 ratio setting. Another nifty feature for this bundle is that you can hold Shift and click on the ratio to engage "All Buttons In" mode, or the opposite and unselect all ratio buttons and use the input as a drive and Output to level back down if you want to really drive the signal to distortion or just to bring out the transformer sound a bit more.

Definitely a winner on drums and bass. Some vocals work really well with these as well. Must have plug in!

T. Warren

19. November 2013

Makes Other plugins sound like child's play

UA plugins are the real deal. Best plugins on the market. Absolutely no comparison.the 1176 & LA-2A package and the Studer A800 are a must have. I use them on every every single session. The quality of the 1176 is superb. Very similar to the hardware. I find myself using Waves less and less and I use the UAD-2 more and more. I will end up owning most of the UAD-2 plugs sooner or later

S. Cavalieri

19. November 2013

Great !!!

Love this product use it in all my mixes check it out in
www.serginhocavalieri.com

Thanks Universal for the great Job !!!


Sergio Cavalieri

A. Muntner

19. November 2013

One of my go-tos

I've never had the real hardware, but these 1176 emulations do everything their namesakes are reputed for - pinning a sound down. Depending on which one you use and how, it can really give a sound some serious edge or make it smooth as silk. It's a go-to for me, on every track.

T. Gee

13. November 2013

i'm very impressed !

Amazing plug-in...in fact it almost feels wrong using the word plug-in :-) It's THAT good !!!

G. Berry

12. November 2013

Use these all the time

Whether I'm using these for bus compressors or on individual tracks, I use these all the time. They have great punch and definition, and each unit has a unique sound. Best $149 I could have spent!

J. Cabrera

8. November 2013

A Great Compressor Collection!

These compressors are among the best UAD plugins, and 1176 emulations on the market. Plus you'll have a classic sound palette in your tool box. Get this, the LA-2A Classic Collection and the SSL G Bus Compressor, and you won't need another compressor (or so we tell ourselves, lol). I can guarantee you won't regret this buy though.

A. Lawson

7. November 2013

1176 Classic Plugins

After spending half an hour comparing my hardware 1176 against the plug-in, i was sold.. These emulation really are that close. Love the three different sounds for different jobs too. The Black 1176 is clean and classic, the Blue stripe is full of mid grit and distortion if you push the attack and release fast with all btn's in and the AE 1176 to get some extra punch.. loving them....

821-840 von 1126 Ergebnisse