UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1001-1020 von 1126 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Ferraz

27. August 2012

Rock everything

How to rock a guitar even more? Use this... I put this on guitars and it sounded amazing, on snares and it just came to face. My favorite compressor by far.

M. Zimolag

24. August 2012

good for vocal

My first use of this plugin is the path of vocal
I'm very happy
delicate setting adds color that is difficult to describe

C. Papastephanou

17. August 2012

Analog feeling

There is definitely something analog here ! I simply love them all. These days, I even prefer the 1176AE to glue my whole mix instead of the SSL 4000 Stereo Buss compressor. And the silver version is awesome too. It is able to bring an analog distortion when it's pushed hard.

J. Kim

9. August 2012

this is the best emulation of 1176 limiters ever released!

S. Tamás

8. August 2012

1176 Classic is very good plugin .... I use it for everything.

M. Rey

7. August 2012

Major upgrade to my "bread & butters". The impact on my mixes were heard immediately. I use less vibe plugs overall as I'm dialing that in with all the options I have available in the 1176 collection. The AE is a great plug for EVERYTHING, just clean gain. The Rev A is great for adding warmth & heat & the LN Rev E is just your classic 1176 that grabs like we remember them. I want for nothing now that I have the 1176 collection in my arsenal. I feel like I can do an entire mix with them alone. The UAD Fairchild still gets some love & the excellent Softube FET gets used for parallels & backing tracks, but the heavy lifting duties, I know what I'm choosing first. Be careful with that demo button, once you hear them...

A. Bonney

4. August 2012

Superb! Pleasingly 'un digital' sounding distortion if you push them, and the 2:1 ratio on the AE is really useful for a softer vibe. A genuine upgrade from my much loved original UA version. Be careful with that demo button!

M. Ideses

31. Juli 2012

At first it may seem that the 1176 collection is a set of small variations of the traditional 1176. But it is much more than that!
The 1176 Rev A compressor (silver face with the blue stripe) is a completely different version of the classic with an amazing presence of mid-high frequencies and harmonics. He makes his drum set to sound lively and colorful. I was completely in love with Rev A. Test it in their overs and room mics and you'll understand what I'm saying.
1176 The Rev D version is a smooth, excellent for low and mid-low frequencies.
The AE 1176 is very versatile and works well with almost anything. The AE replaced my traditional 1176.
RecAndMix

H. Haskell

30. Juli 2012

I never had the pleasure of using one of the original units, so I can't give a good comparison. Having said that, this plugin makes the audio you push through it sound really nice. Nothing you do with it sounds bad - just different flavors of great. Highly recommended!

B. Tyson

29. Juli 2012

My name is Bryan Tyson. I have been a dedicated user of UA plugins for several years now. In that time I have helped make 7 Gold and 2 Platinum records. These plugins are the best I have ever heard. I just updated to the new 1176 rev and I must say it is the most magical plug in I own because it sounds so much like hardware. The sound level has been raised at www.deep-productions.com due to UAD. I'd never choose anything else to mix with. The new 1176 is a landmark in VST technology.

N. Scarola

25. Juli 2012

Fantastic compressors, like the real thing. Good job. Thank you Universal Audio.

M. Prikryl

25. Juli 2012

1176 collection is extremely "analog" and the sound results are immediately superb. In combination with good mics and pres you can easily achieve even in home recording environment the "real stuff" sound.

C. Birkmann

24. Juli 2012

Definitely an improvement compared to the old version.

J. Ka

23. Juli 2012

1176 Classic very very good plugin.... I like.......

M. Voumvaki

19. Juli 2012

This one sounds sooo much better now!Also comes in 3 flavors,what's not to like?Lookin forward for the new versions of LA2A,Fairchild and Cambridge possibly.

M. Butler

18. Juli 2012

Here you go, short and sweet. I've used the new upgrade of the Classic Limiters only briefly, but the improvement was obvious. The original package 1176 to me, colored the sound in a way I didn't prefer, much like plugging a mic into a Fender guitar amp, the frequencies highlighted were unwelcome, unless you want to sound like you've plugged your mic into a Fender guitar amp. The 1176AE is a completely different experience. The vocal was now seated perfectly within the track, maintaining focus, without adding any sharp edges. My song demo now resembled a well mastered CD instead of a demo littered with distracting peaks and transients. I can't imagine working without the AE now.THIS is why I chose UAD, pro sound made affordable, or almost.

M. Olsen

15. Juli 2012

The only problem I am having with the 1176 Rev A is that it has rendered every other compressor I know and love obsolete (including other UAD compressors). I don't know what sort of alchemy is going on at Universal Audio, but this THING has a SOUL! I can tell you, with absolute confidence, this is my desert island compressor.

A. Theunissen

15. Juli 2012

The sound great! Much better than the first 1176 plugin. And it has more sound possibilities because the all sound amazingly different. Do try these plugins!

J. Trammell

14. Juli 2012

Once again UA continues to raise the bar when it comes to quality. These compressor's sound AMAZING!!! 5 STARS*****

D. Koch

12. Juli 2012

This is the real deal now. I liked the old 1176 already and used in all of my productions until now, but this Collection tops it up - big time! The "silver" for the classic old-school crunch, the normal "blacky" for vocals and everything and finally the long awaited AE Version in super "Slo" mode for drums! love it! Thanks!

David Koch - DeWalta

1001-1020 von 1126 Ergebnisse