UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$179.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$179.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Gesamtbewertung

841-860 von 1121 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Noteris

10. Oktober 2013

A must have collection

Surely one of the plug collection i couldn't pass on when choosing how to fill my bundle.

What a great improvment over the "old" but still loved legacy 1176 !

"A" version is my favorite whenever i'm compressing or just using it for coloring.

"AE" is great if i need a cleaner compression.

As i already said in the title : There is no way you can't buy this !

E. Rafael

5. Oktober 2013

1176

This plug-in 1176 and really identical to the hardware, the sound quality impressionanet it in the ... already worked with hardware and comprarando the second one minimal difference almost zero.

P. Studio

28. September 2013

Great Sound

Wonderful Sound, firm compression to KK, Bass and Snare

Y. Harvey

28. September 2013

Very happy with this product and thankful for this tool.

I have a vintage blackface hardware unit and before i had the uad card and plugs, i would bounce drum tracks back through the hardware - it was time consuming, clunky, and an iffy process because of adding more d/a, a/d conversion on the track. I always felt like i was losing something, but it was worth it when i needed that sound. The 1176 plugs i had were nowhere near as good as my hardware. I finally got a uad card and a bunch of plug-ins including this set, and have never looked back. I just insert it on a track and go. My workflow has greatly improved. I did some blind testing in my room where i'm used to the way things sound and many times couldn't tell the hardware from the software. Stunning plug-in!!

J. Hyung

22. September 2013

Great 1176

What a great compressor!
I love this 1176 collection

P. Donnelly

21. September 2013

great upgrade

I think this is a great upgrade to the original really impressed

T. Devine-king

20. September 2013

This should be an upgrade

When I bought the UAD package it came with a number of these plugins. Buying the 1176 and LA2 was part of the deal when I parted with my money. Ok fair enough they have managed to improve it but really this means it should be a free upgrade not a whole new purchase. If I do buy the new improved version what do I do with the old versions. I guess I'll never use them which essentially means it's been a waste of money.

B. Elliott

18. September 2013

Total game changer.

There's no other word to describe these plugins besides "hardware."

S. Blackburn

16. September 2013

1176 Instant Big

I tried the LN RevE "For Everything" preset across a stereo mix of a song I was working on and almost applauded. This plugin seemed to love the music. Good move for UAD to keep the technology improving their own brand.

R. Comitz

13. September 2013

1176 collection

such a great set. couldn't be happier with this purchase! thanks ua

M. Watts

12. September 2013

1176 plug in revision

I am an owner of an original 1176...this IS by a long stride not only the most accurate replication of the real thing, but it is probably the BEST plug in compressor I've ever heard!!!
Mike Watts
Owner
VuDu Studios

L. Chard-maple

3. September 2013

A massive improvement and nice tonal pallette

I found these plugins much more usable than the old plugins which is still very usable. I compared these against the CLA compressors and they seem to offer a fair bit more depth, they seem less 'processed' sounding than their competitors too. each one has a slightly different texture as well which makes them suited to different applications. been a long time since I played with a hardware version but the transparency (maybe not the right word) and grit feels very familiar.

C. Mateka

20. August 2013

use them every day

The only reason why I use a standalone computer in my studio and not a laptop, are the UAD plugins - i use the now legacy 1176 compressor on many bd, sd, bass sometimes guitar and even when i use another plugin with the same settings - i prefer the uad .

now that i've got a uad-2 i had to demo the 1176 collection and - i have to admit, i never worked on the "real" one - i noticed a few changes. the 1176 work good for masterbus compression, but not as good for a bd like the old 1176. but maybe i've got to get into that much more. i like them also on vocals, with the slow attack settings.

like all other newer uad plugins, the 1176 eats quite a lot ressources of your card, i wouldn't recommend using it on every source, but on some - IT ROCKS

J. Mower

18. August 2013

Best Sounding 1176-Style Emulation Available, Period.

While I've never had the pleasure of experiencing the hardware, this collection is far and away the best and most powerful sounding software emulation out there!! There isn't a native alternative that even comes close to this revised collection in terms of not only tone but also clarity, detail and depth. I've put Waves, IK Multimedia and others through their paces, and they are mere toys by comparison. UA's offering is hands-down the most believable sounding 1176-style emulation available, period.

G. Gassert

18. August 2013

Tight And Punchy Old Friend

I bought a Used Rev G Silver face Urei 1176LN about 24 years ago . I fell in love with that unit even not knowing anything about the Blue stripe or the blackface ,, that unit has a great sound . Now that I have all the revisions in the hardware and the plugins . I can tell the difference now ... That old Rev G has a great Focused mid and Tight character . The Rev D blackface is fatter sounding . The Blue strip Is just nice and aggressive . The Rev F sounds just like my REV G but it has a Transformer input section . I like these plugins Better than the rest . They seem more real sounding to me . The old legacy ones are really good though. I don't have any problem using those when I want to conserve CPU on the UAD 2 card. an 1176 GEEK I am.

D. Tarczewski

15. August 2013

Back to the future

The world of plug-ins changes. UA is undisputed leader on this field. I have worked with these beautiful sounding plug-ins for a few years now and it always did the job. The new versions of 1176 and LA-2A as well shows that this company never stops on perfecting their products. I can definitely say that this is serious update. Accuracy of these products is awsome. It's been taken to the new level. After the new Pultec (my favorite eq ever from UAD) I can't wait to hear reissued Neve 1073/1081...Absolutely brilliant work guys!
Cheers!
Darek

J. Pineda

15. August 2013

Amazing!!

I don't know what they did with this new collections but they sound amazing!!
I used the Rev A and Rev E a lot in the last mix i did, and the whole mix suddenly sounded better.

Thanks UA!!

C. Sampson

13. August 2013

1176 A+++

The bluestripe is scary close. I havn't used mine since i got this bundle and the AE with 2/4/8 brit mode is one of my new fav buss comps

A. Norris

11. August 2013

All the Colours

The updated, remodeled collection is excellent. The differing tones, character and distortion aspects of the respective models allows for specific use depending upon the sound being processed but importantly the way you want that sound processed. I love the extra overdrive from the Blue-stripe on vocals but the cleaner punch from the Anniversary version really suits drums, especially in "pump" mode (all buttons down). I love the wider palette of colour choices that comes with the collection. I was already a fan of the original UAD model but now the entire 1176 series are a superb addition to my system.

F. Whitehead

27. Juli 2013

LOVE!

Lets just say my Wave's CLA-76 has taken the shelf. I feel like the UA version really colors the audio in a good way! The AE version is my favorite! I find myself using this all the time on my lead vocal.

841-860 von 1121 Ergebnisse