UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Gesamtbewertung

741-760 von 1180 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Vanzino

24. Juli 2014

A must have

I was lucky enough, back in the 80's, to get to use the originals of the 1176 hardware units and I must say that these plug-ins come VERY close to the "vibe" that these were used for.

Great emulation with the added bonus of no maintenance needed!

C. Cerland

20. Juli 2014

Magnifique

Investissement effectué après avoir testé les pluggins pendant 4 jours sur 14 alloués. Tellement convaincu par l'excellence de ces plugs que je les ai acheté le 5ème jours. Très interressant et ultra content des résultats obtenu.

M. Thibodeau

16. Juli 2014

AWESOME!!!

Just bought the 1176 collection and man oh man what a game changer. Im fairly new to the UA world. I can honestly say there's no going back. Thanks UA!

N. Kramer

13. Juli 2014

Great compressor, awesome for saturation

Really love it to drive DI Guitars. Gives you some new possibilities, compared to all the other 1176 plugins out there. Makes me want to have the hardware version even more.

D. Wilson

12. Juli 2014

1176 heaven !

Just purchased and evaluated the newer 1176 MK2 compressors and have to say they sound absalutly wonderful.
Have owned a couple of originals and built many clones and the US plugins sound identical .

Well done UA and they said it could never be done!

P. English

11. Juli 2014

Only one a couple of things missing...

OK- lets be clear, the Blue stripe rev A is great, not far off at all and totally cool to use. The Blackface is fine- just like the hardware, I never really got excited by these but its uses are there. The AE I like- not very 1176y to me but finding more places I like it. This bundle is worth the money though just for the A.
What is missing for me is an 1178 and a REV H 76. Too often overlooked but they are such great tools in the hardware world I'd love to see them added to this. In fact I'd swap a good emulation of those for the E and AE!

P. Sommer

7. Juli 2014

Finally!

At last my vocal tracks sound like I want them to. This plugin will go from subtle to extreme by a click of the mouse. It's fun just scrolling through the presets to see how the pros use it.

N. Judd

3. Juli 2014

Immensely useful tool

This is a very useful compressor finding it's way into every song. Well, that's obvious isn't it. The original is a classic for a reason! I have the hardware model too and have taken to tracking through it lightly and then putting a heavy dose on in the mix with the plugin version. Works great!

S. Dowell

2. Juli 2014

Amazing!

I've used the hardware version of this and I can honestly say I can't really tell a difference between it and the software. Universal Audio has bridged the gap between analog and digital that the differences are just too minimal to really notice. Great product and great company!

A. Kristiansen

30. Juni 2014

Finally!

I have tried a few other 1176 plugins over the years, and I just couldn`t understand what all the fuss was about. They never really sounded good to me. I have never heard the real thing, but everybody whose heard it raves about it and I couldn`t get any good sounds out of any of them. They just got spiky when you pushed them har.
But now I get it. When I push these plugins hard they get warm and raspy or bright and punchy without getting fizzy or harsh. Good job!

P. Gharapetian

29. Juni 2014

a must

the 1176 is in every studio for a reason. and these uad plugins come a lot closer to the original than any other plugin variation of the 1176. get it. you won't be disappointed.

N. Jensen

27. Juni 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

N. Jensen

27. Juni 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

T. Commo

27. Juni 2014

My first choice now.

If I can't get the right limiting with this plug-in, then I'm doing something wrong. The 3 units that come with this collection can do what you need. You can squash things a bit without it sounding obvious (SMACK LE, I'm looking at you). I've been forcing myself to use UAD plug-in exclusively in my mixed lately and I'm finding that the end results are miles better than using my previous Waves bundle. I run out of DSP all the time on my Quad but Pro Tools 11's offline bounce/import to session feature makes it a non-issue. I like that I commit my changes faster with UAD. This plug-in collection, along with the Ampex, API Vision, and Pultec collection is all you really need to make a truly amazing sounding recording.

M. Favale

26. Juni 2014

What I wanted

It's just what I wanted. That wonderful sound you use to listen in great pro recordings. Thank you :)

M. Wirth

26. Juni 2014

Great allarounder!

So far my absolute favorite in the bunch! From punchy vocals to cutting guitars to background vocals, drums room squash and bass compression this plugin does it so natural. Depending on which version one uses there is the opportunity of nice coloring also. +++++

P. Gill

25. Juni 2014

3 flavours of 1176

The only hw comp I've ever owned was a Urei 1178 which I loved but unfortunately had to let it go. The legacy UAD1176 is good but never really got my juices going like I remember the 1178 used to.
Bring on the updated UAD 1176 collection. For $50 I couldn't resist and imho UAD have done an excellent job modelling the transformer saturation of the hardware. These 3 plug-ins really do sound excellent. Definitely my favourite plug-in compressors... along with the LA2A collection of course!

M. Okubo

22. Juni 2014

良いです。

uad???????????????apollo twin?????????????
?????????????????????????????

T. Spratt

20. Juni 2014

Classic

These 1176 plugins rock. They bring tons of life to anything you put them on. Bass, snare, kick, guitars, vocals, it doesn't matter, they will make any source sound better. The sonic difference between the revisions is astonishing. Thank you for these plugins.

E. Majetich

17. Juni 2014

1176 Classic Collection

Well, I try not to review anything until some time has passed so I'm more open to the reality of whether it's really doing what I originally expected. That said, this plugin bundle is exactly what it claims. I got it specifically because I had some vocal tracks that I was having trouble getting to sit right in the mix for an album I was mixing. I knew what needed to be done. I needed the hi-mid push and rock solid limiting that an 1176 gives when you put the ratio at 12:1, attack on 6, release on 7 and give 5-7db of gain reduction. I've used 1176's and Purple MC-77 hardware and this plugin didn't dissappoint. I tried all 3 and the E version was what I was looking for. It did the job and allowed me to move forward with the mixing process.

741-760 von 1180 Ergebnisse